THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Territorial Force

2nd General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C.

Captain (temp. Major) J. W. E. Raine, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Eng.), F.R.A.C.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Major. Dated 1 July 1953.

3rd Field Hygiene Section, R.N.Z.A.M.C.

Peter Paul Olissoff to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 June 1953.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) H. W. E. Jones to be Captain. Dated 7 March 1953.

Territorial Force

5th Light Regiment Light Aid Detachment, R.N.Z.E.M.E.

Major H. F. Hamilton relinquishes the appointment of O.C., 5th Light Regiment Light Aid Detachment, R.N.Z.E.M.E., and is transferred to the 2nd Armoured Regiment (Divisional Regiment) Light Aid Detachment, R.N.Z.E.M.E. Dated 1 June 10572

2nd Armoured Regiment (Divisional Regiment) Light Aid Detachment, R.N.Z.E.M.E.

Major H. F. Hamilton, from the 5th Light Regiment Light Aid Detachment, R.N.Z.E.M.E., to be Major, with seniority from 6 September 1947, and is appointed O.C., 2nd Armoured Regiment (Divisional Regiment) Light Aid Detach-ment, R.N.Z.E.M.E. Dated 1 June 1953.

THE ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Charge Sister R. M. Simpson is granted the temporary rank of Matron whilst holding the appointment of Matron, R.N.Z.A.F. Dated 9 March 1953.

Charge Sister (Acting Matron) E. M. Webb is granted the temporary rank of Matron whilst holding the appointment of Officiating Matron, Naval Base Hospital, Devonport. Dated 27 June 1953. 27 June 1953.

Territorial Force

Sister (on prob.) E. Butt, 2nd General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C., resigns her commission. Dated 1 July 1953.

Molly Elizabeth Anderson to be Sister (on prob.) and is taken on strength of the 1st Casualty Clearing Station, R.N.Z.A.M.C. Dated 28 August 1952.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Christchurch Boys' High School Cadets

Lieutenant J. G. Mullins resigns his commission. Dated 13 July 1953.

Hawera Technical High School Cadets

Lieutenant B. G. Nichols is transferred to the Tauranga College Cadets. Dated 18 February 1953.

Otago Boys' High School Cadets

Gray Lawson Robertson, M.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Dated 6 February 1953.

Pukekohe High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant R. J. Edmondston to be Lieutenant. Dated 19 May 1953.

Seddon Memorial Technical College Cadets

Lieutenant F. Wilkins is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 12 June 1953.

Tauranga College Cadets

Lieutenant B. G. Nichols, from the Hawera Technical High School Cadets, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 28 April 1950. Dated 18 February 1953.

Waitara District High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant M. G. Smart to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 June 1952.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own)

Major T. G. Bedding, E.D., from the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, to be Major, with seniority from 1 July 1944. Dated 30 June 1953.

The Hawke's Bay Regiment

Lieutenant G. H. Rush is transferred to the Royal N.Z. Provost Corps. Dated 8 July 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of July 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Veterinary Services Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 5475)

PURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint on the 20th day of July 1953:

(a) As a representative of the New Zealand Govern-

Robert Thomas Scott, Esquire;

(b) As a representative of Farmers' Veterinary Clubs and Associations and other like bodies—

Lawson Field, Esquire;

(c) As a representative of the New Zealand Dairy Board—

Andrew Linton, Esquire, C.B.E.;

(d) As the representative of the New Zealand Meatproducers' Board-

Frederick Campbell Johnstone, Esquire,

to be members of the Veterinary Services Council established under the said $\operatorname{Act}\nolimits.$

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of July 1953. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 62/8/264)

Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term expiring on the 30th day of April 1954:

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman; and
John Alfred Booth, Deputy Chairman; and
Irvine James Quigley, Sydney Milner Williams, and Alan
Cecil Sylvester Woodfield (nominated by New Zealand
Port Employers' Association, Incorporated); and
Ernest Reed Bloomfield, Nigel John Green, and Karietiana
Cris Poki (nominated by Gisborne Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of July 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, For the Minister of Labour.

Member of the Ohai Railway Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Ohai Railway Board Amendment Act 1947, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints Thomas Young

to be a member of the Ohai Railway Board as from the 26th day of January 1953, vice James McArthur.

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of July 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, For the Minister of Mines.

Visiting Justice Appointed

PURSUANT to section 17 of the Prisons Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Arthur Spragg, Esquire, J.P.,

to be a Visiting Justice to the Hautu Prison at Tokaanu and the Rangipo Prison at National Park.

Dated at Wellinton, this 30th day of June 1953.

J. R. MARSHALL. For the Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints—

Robert John Avery, of Wellington, Malcolm Ronald Couper, of Takaka

George Alexander Cunningham Friend, of Christchurch, and

Percy Fry, of Christchurch,

to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of July 1953.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.