## ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Transfer

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant John Maxwell CARR (72716) is trans ferred from the General Duties Branch and is granted a permanent commission with his present rank and seniority. Dated 7 December 1952.

# EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Robert Alan MACARTNEY (72869) is granted an extension of his commission for a period of one year to expire on 14 November 1954.

## WOMEN'S AUXILIARY AIR FORCE

#### REGULAR SECTION

### Promotions

The undermentioned Assistant Section Officers (on prob.) are confirmed in their appointments and promoted to the rank of Section Officer:

Margaret Reid PHILLIPS (74334). Jean Margaret McCreddie (73283). Patricia Evelina Parker (74316). Irene Margaret Williams (74757).

Dated 18 June 1953.

## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Peter William Fels, A.R.A.N.Z. (130137) is granted an extension of his commission for a period of two years to expire on 31 December 1955.

#### Promotion

Equipment Division

Pilot Officer Corwyn Maxwell Loach (131112) is granted the temporary rank of Flying Officer. Dated 10 July 1953.

## AIR TRAINING CORPS

## Appointments

Harvey Colin O'Loughlin is granted a commission with the rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 5 June 1953.

Roy Caird Entwistle is granted a commission with the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.) Dated 24 April 1953.

Robert Ross MCPHERSON, B.Sc., is granted a commission with the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 23 June 1953.

## Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Hodgson Bishop resigns his commission. Dated 30 June 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of August 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Ohura North Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5486)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 12th day of August 1953

Hugh St. Clair Fauchelle

to be a member of the Ohura North Rabbit Board vice Owen Cecil Finer, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 17th day of August 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/131)

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for a term expiring on the 30th day of April 1954:

Thomas William Hercock, Chairman;
Alfred William Apperley, Arthur James Murdoch Leslie,
and Hylton Henry Smith (nominated by New
Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated);

Robert Hynes, Herbert James Morton, and Neil Angus Talbot (nominated by Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of August 1953.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Member of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Taihape Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Albert Joseph Mickleson, Farmer, of Taihape,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Taihape in place of Edward Wilberforce Spooner, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of August 1953.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/33)

Members of Tainui Maori Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Waikato-Maniapoto Maori Claims Settlement Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Pei te Hurinui Jones, Ngapaka Kerei Kukutai, Ngeungeu Zister, Ihaka Rauwhero, Hemi Hemi Tumai, Hori Paki, Kakenga Tomonui, Henare Tuwhakaraina, Te Uira Tuteao Manihera, Hukaoterangi Kaa, Whati Tamati, Karena Tamaki, Wiri Arapo Erueti, Whare Heta, and Ngahihi Hughes

to be members of the Tainui Maori Trust Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of August 1953.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

### Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint.

## Vernon Venables

to be a member of the Pine Island Domain Board in place of Isabella Mary Turner, resigned.

## Alexander Manning

to be a member of the Whangamomona Domain Board in place of James Richard Gernhoefer, left the district; and Benjamin Lewis Symonds

to be a member of the Leithfield Domain Board in place of Frederic Vivian Whitta, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of August 1953.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1060)

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in the Patangata County (Notice No. Ag. 5491)

PURSUANT to the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following special order made by the Patangata County Council on the 11th day of August 1953.

## SPECIAL ORDER

In pursuance of section 3 of the Noxious Weeds  $\mathop{\rm Act}$  1950 the Patangata County Council hereby declares that

Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum),
Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus),
Boxthorn (Lycium ferocissimum syn. Lycium horridum),
Common broom (Cytisus scoparius),
Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare), Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare),
Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea),
Gorse (Ulex, any species),
Hemlock (Conium maculatum),
Variegated thistle or milk thistle (Silybum marianum),
Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans),
Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea),
Star thistle (Centaurea calcitrapa),
Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa)

(Ag. 70/10/126)

are noxious weeds within the County of Patangata.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of August 1953. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.