Squadron Leader (temp.) Raymond William George EMERV (130357) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch, Special Duties Division, Territorial Air Force, to the Air Force Reserve for a period of four years. Dated

the Air Force Reserve for a period of four years. Data 1 July 1953, Flight Lieutenant John MCNAMARA (70162) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Air Force Reserve for a period of four years. Dated 14 May 1950

### Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Albert Robert Henry WARNER (131789) is terminated. Dated 10 July 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of September 1953. T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the New Zealand Meat Producers Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5498)

 $\mathbf{P}^{\mathrm{URSUANT}}$  to paragraph  $\overline{(b)}$  of subsection (2) of section 2 of the Meat Export Control Act 1921-22, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 7th day of September 1953:

David Hazeel Cockburn, Esquire, Frederick Campbell Johnstone, Esquire, and William Walter Mulholland, Esquire,

to be members of and representatives of the producers of meat for export on the New Zealand Meat Producers Board established under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of September 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 67/10/15)

#### Member of Licensing Committees Appointed

 $\mathbf{P}^{\mathrm{URSUANT}}_{\mathrm{Excellency}}$  to section 42 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henry James Thompson, Esquire, of Nelson, Stipendiary Magistrate,

to be a member of the Licensing Committees for the Licensing Districts of Nelson, Marlborough, Buller, and Westland, vice Lindsay Merritt Inglis, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of September 1953.

# J. R. MARSHALL, For the Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Member and Chairman of Land Valuation Committees

**P**URSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henry James Thompson, Esquire, of Nelson, Stipendiary Magistrate,

to be a member and the chairman of each of the Land Valuation Committees shown in the Schedule below, vice Lindsay Merritt Inglis, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

#### SCHEDULE

Nelson Land Valuation Committee. Marlborough Land Valuation Committee. Westland Land Valuation Committee.

Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of September 1933. J. R. MARSHALL, For the Minister of Justice.

Member of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Rangiora Appointed

 $\mathbf{P}^{\text{URSUANT}}_{\text{Act}}$  to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating pleased to appoint

Henry Thompson Metherell, Farmer, of Loburn,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Rangiora, in place of William James Watson, resigned.

## Dated at Wellington, this 10th day of September 1953. W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/36)

Appointment of Transport Licensing Authorities

PURSUANT to section 88 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby severally appoints the persons whose names and addresses are set forth in the second column of the Schedule hereto to be the District Licensing Authorities of the Transport Districts, the names of which are set forth opposite their respective names in the first column of the said Schedule, for a term commencing on the 1st day of October 1953 and expiring on the 30th day of September 1956.

# SCHEDULE

	First Column Transport Districts	Second Column Persons Appointed	
		Name	Address
No.	1 Transport District	Douglas George Morrison	Whangarei.
No.	2 Transport District	Arthur Sylvester Faire	Auckland.
No.	3 Transport District	Frederick Parsons	Te Awamutu.
No.	4 Transport District	Valentine Claude Florey	Rotorua.
No.	5 Transport District	William Melville Will	Hastings.
No.	6 Transport District	Thomas Templeton Murray	Stratford.
No.	7 Transport District	Clifford Lyle Bishop	Eastbourne.
No.		Harold Mill Tremewan	Nelson.
No.	9 Transport District	John Arthur Bretherton	Christchurch.
No.	10 Transport District	William George Baird	Dunedin.
No.	11 Transport District	William Francis Clouston	Invercargill.

Dated at Wellington, this 10th day of September 1953. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District

**P**URSUANT to section 84 (4) of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints Arthur Sylvester Faire, of Auckland, as Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District for a term commencing on the 1st day of October 1953 and expiring on the 30th day of September 1956.

Dated at Wellington, this 10th day of September 1953. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

#### Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

PURSUANT to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister **P**URSUANT to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister of Health hereby revokes the warrant of appointment of inspectors under the said Act published in the New Zealand Gasette on the 22nd day of May 1952 at page 901, and in lieu thereof hereby authorizes the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs. drugs.

#### SCHEDULE

PERSONS being Medical Officers and Assistant Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act 1920:

Albert Cecil Edward Anderson. Norman Thomas Barnett. Alan Bell. Alan Bell. William Hugh Brodic. Byran William Christmas. John Francis Dawson. Gordon Owen Lindsay Dempster. Alexander. Douglas. Stanley Hickling. Ivan John Jeffery. Douglas Peter Kennedy. Francis Herbert King. Harold Trevor Knights. Betty. Joan McConnell. Harold Trevor Knights. Betty Joan McConnell. John William Gordon McDougall. William Murphy. Charles Naughton Derek Taylor. Archibald William Stopford Thompson. Alan Smith Wallace.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act 1920:

Thomas William Adams. William Frederick de Roo. John Frederick Dimes. Albert George Fischer. John Hughes. Andrew Wilson Jamieson. Douglas Gordon Joll. Robert McCrone. Harold Hammond Martindale. James William Parker. Leo Wilson Reid. Godfrey Henry Russell. William Arthur Satchwell. John Beresford Snoad. John Wark.