Apiary Registration Districts and Offices Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5539)

PURSUANT to subclause (1) of regulation 3 of the Apiaries Registration Regulations 1953, the Director-General of Agriculture hereby divides New Zealand into ten registration districts having the names set out in the first column of the Schedule hereto and comprising the counties referred to in the second column of the said Schedule opposite the name of the registration district together with all boroughs and town districts enclosed by or contiguous to any county included in any registration district, and hereby appoints the office of the Department of Agriculture in the borough or city named in the first column of the said Schedule as the registration office for each registration district.

SCHEDULE

Name of District and Registration Office

Auckland

Head of District and Registration Office

Auckland

Head of District and Bay of Islands, Hokianga, Whangaroa, Bay of Islands, Hokianga, Whangaroa, Hobson, Otamatea, Rodney, Waitemata, Eden, Great Barrier Island, Manukuu, and Franklin.

Hamilton

Tauranga

Tauranga

The counties of Haurski Plains, Waikato, Raglan, Piako, Waipa, Matamata, Kawhia, Otorohanga, Waitomo, Ohura, Taumarunui, Kaitieke, and Taupo.

Tauranga

The counties of Coromandel, Thames, Ohinemuri, Tauranga, Rotorua, Wirklatane, Opotiki, Matakakoa, Waiapu, Uawa, Waikohu, and Cook.

Hastings

The counties of Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Waipawa, Waipukurau, Patangata, Dannevirke, Woodville, Weber, Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna, Castlepoint, Mauriceville, Masterton, Wairarapa South, and Featherston.

Palmerston North

The counties of Waimarino, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Kiwitea, Pohangina, Oroua, Kairanga, Manawatu, Horowhenua, Hutt, and Makara.

The counties of Waimarino, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Kiwitea, Pohangina, Oroua, Patea, and Waitotara.

The counties of Westland, Grey, Inangahua, Murchison, Buller, Collingwood, Takaka, Waimea, Sounds, Awatere, and Marlborough.

Christchurch

Christchurch

The counties of Kaikoura, Amuri, Cheviot, Waipara, Tawera, Kowai, Ashley, Oxford, Rangiora, Eyre, Selwyn, Malvern, Paparna, Waimari, Mount Herbert, Heathcote, Akaroa, Wairewa, Halswell, Springs, Ellesmerc, Ashburton, and Chatham Islands.

The counties of Mackenzie, Geraldine, Levels, Waimate, Waitaki, Waihemo, Waikouati, Maniatoto, Vincent; that part of the Taieri county lying generally to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of the Maniototo and Taieri counties, continuing along the northern bank of Three O'clock Creek; thence along the northern bank of Three O'clock Creek; thence along the northern bank of Three O'clock Creek; thence along the northern bank of the Paieri and Waikouati, Maniatoto, Vincent; that part of the Lake County lying generally to the north of a line commencing at the ju SCHEDULE Name of District and Registration Office Description of District

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of December 1953. E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture. (Ag. 53/1/8)

Member of the Tinui Rabbit Board Elected (Notice No. Ag. 5540)

PURSUANT to section 57 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, notice has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer for the Tinui Rabbit Board that

Ernest H. Scholfield

has been duly elected as a member of the said Board. Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of December 1953. E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/203)

First Election of Members of the Maioro-Waipipi Rabbit Board (Notice No. Ag. 5542)

PURSUANT to section 57 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Director-General of Agriculture, acting under a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture for the purposes of the said section, hereby publishes the result of the first election of members of the Maioro-Waipipi Rabbit Board.

> Maioro-Waipipi Rabbit Board Bruce Cassidy, Trevor Dickey,
> Robert J. Douglas,
> William G. Hamilton, and
> Harry Knight.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of December 1953.

E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/249)

otice to Persons Affected by Applications for Licences Under Part III of the Industrial Efficiency Act 1936

Pharmacy Industry

J. H. Simpkin, P.O. Box 43, Kawakawa, has applied for licence to operate a new pharmacy at Sherwood Rise,

Retail Sale and Distribution of Motor Spirit

R. J. Turton, Millais Motors, 37 Millais Street, Grey Lynn, Auckland, has applied for a licence to resell motor spirit from one pump to be installed on service-station and garage premises at 37 Millais Street, Grey Lynn, Auckland.

Marlborough Farm Machinery Service Co., Ltd., Grove Road, Blenheim, has applied for a licence to resell motor spirit from one pump to be installed on garage and service-station premises at Grove Road, Blenheim.

W. Gould, Haven Road, The Port, Nelson, has applied for a licence to resell motor spirit from four pumps to be installed on service-station and garage premises at Haven Road, The Port, Nelson.

E. G. Gilbert, Naseby Service Station, Tay Street, Naseby, has applied for a licence to resell motor spirit from one pump to be installed on proposed service-station premises at Tay Street, Naseby.

L. V. Lyford, Hakiaha Street, Taumarunui, has applied for a licence to resell motor spirit from two pumps to be installed on motor-cycle garage premises at Hakiaha Street, Taumarunui.

Dominion Rental Cars, Ltd., 2 Kent Terrace, Wellington, has applied for a licence to resell motor spirit from one pump to be installed on rental-car premises at 2 Kent Terrace, Wellington, sales to be restricted to the company's own rental

Cookson's Aviation Contracts, Ltd., Wairoa, has applied for a licence to resell motor spirit from one pump to be installed at the Wairoa Aerodrome.

John Burns and Co., Ltd., 13 Gore Street, Auckland, has applied for permission to change the retail selling point of two pumps from in front of garage premises at 13 Gore Street, Auckland, to new premises at 69 Stanley Street,

Applicants and other persons considering themselves to be materially affected by the decisions of the Bureau of Industry on these applications should, not later than 24 December 1955, submit any written evidence and representations they may desire to tender. All communications should be addressed to Secretary, Bureau of Industry, C.P.O. Box 2492, Wellington.

J. D. KERR, Secretary.

Notice to Persons Affected by Applications for Licence Under Part III of the Industrial Efficiency Act 1936

Retail Sale and Distribution of Motor Spirit

Mitchell Duncum, Ltd., corner Poarahape and Ruapehu Streets, Taupo, has applied for a licence to resell motor spirit from two pumps to be installed on garage premises, corner Poarahape and Ruapehu Streets, Taupo.

Applicants and other persons considering themselves to be materially affected by the decision of the Bureau of Industry on this application should, not later than 17 December 1953, submit any written evidence and representations they may desire to tender. All communications should be addressed to Secretary, Bureau of Industry, C.P.O. Box 2492, Wellington.

J. D. KERR, Secretary.