#### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extensions of Commissions

Squadron Leader (temp.) Raymond Jack Nelson Archibald, D.F.C. (130088), is granted an extension of his commission for a period of two years. Dated 1 December 1952.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) George Currie COUPER (130133) is granted an extension of his commission for a period of one year. Dated 1 December 1952.

#### Promotion

Pilot Officer (temp.) Albert Frederick McCook (130717) is granted the temporary rank of Flying Officer. Dated 1 December 1951.

# AIR FORCE RESERVE

# GENERAL RESERVE

#### Appointments

The undermentioned are granted commissions in the General Duties Branch for a period of four years:—

Mervyn Ryburn Breed, D.F.C. (133718) with the rank of Flight Lieutenant and with seniority as from 7 April 1945. Dated 26 May 1952.

Evan James Dawes (133698) with the rank of Flight Lieutenant and with seniority as from 28 January 1948. Dated 10 March 1952.

Ronald Francis Madican (133709) with the rank of Flight Lieutenant and with seniority as from 9 August 1948. Dated 22 September 1952.

Francis Raymond Hookway (133713) with the rank of Flight Lieutenant and with seniority as from 4 January 1951. Dated 26 March 1952.

William John Smith (133635) with the rank of Flying Officer and with seniority as from 18 August 1946. Dated 26 August 1952.

The undermentioned are granted commissions in the Medical Branch for a period of four years:—

Archibald Keverall McIntyre, M.B., B.S. (130839), with the rank of Squadron Leader and with seniority as from 29 July 1944. Dated 3 November 1952. Ronald Ernest Tingey, M.B., Ch.B. (133847), with the temporary rank of Flying Officer and with seniority as from 19 November 1950. Dated 19 November 1952.

#### Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Eric Steele Doherty, D.F.M. (130107), is transferred from the Territorial Air Force to the Air Force Reserve for a period of four years. Dated 1 December 1952.

## Resignation

Flying Officer Fraser Chapman LITTLEJOHN resigns his commission. Dated 7 October 1952. (132056)

## Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the undermentioned officers are terminated with effect from the date shown against each

Flight Lieutenant William John Shannahan (70145),

31 August 1952. Flight Lieutenant Gordon Murray HASLOP (70169), 20

May 1951. Flying Officer Brian James Doyle (132397), 14 November 1952.

Dated at Wellington, this 5th day of February 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments of approve the following appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

#### REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

# Appointments

The undermentioned Cadet Pilots are granted short-service commissions for a period of eight years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.):-

71051 Mervyn Francis Old. Mervyn Francis Old.
Brian James Grigg.
William Michael Hughes.
Roger Sydney Stretton.
Alan Vivian Thomas.
Keith Albert Tooley.
Barry Kevin Shea.
Neil Raymond Currie. 75103 70965171918

74056

783539

Dated 19 December 1952.

The undermentioned Cadet Navigators are granted short-service commissions for a period of eight years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.):—

644948 Ronald John BAILEY.

820015 Alfred Ronald Richard Hutson.

Dated 19 December 1952,

The undermentioned Cadet Pilots are granted short-service commissions for a period of six years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officers  $(on\ prob.)$ :—

326321 Barry David Gordon. 333131 Ralph Martyn SKEATES. 783053 Robin McGrath.

Alexander Richard HASZARD. 72505

Dated 19 December 1952.

The undermentioned Cadet Navigators are granted short-service commissions for a period of six years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.):-

75044 Brian Alan Lloyd Beedell. 75497 Donald Moss.

Dated 19 December 1952.

The undermentioned Cadet Pilots are granted temporary commissions with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.):-

817377 James Gordon WEALLEANS. Clifford George ORMSBY. 331014 Children George Ormsby.
Russel Ian Moller.
William Henry Willis.
Richard Eykyn Kettlewell.
Peter Victor Browne.
Ronald Allan WADMAN.
John Kenneth Speer.
Roger Innes MURRAY.
Alister Richard CALDWELL. 593165 131865 458020 815501  $\begin{array}{c} 133796 \\ 708349 \end{array}$ 334945

Alister Richard Caldwell.
Robert John Macrae.
Barry Laurence Carr.
Ian Kennedy McKee.
Alexander Ian James Burns. 675614 301713 970665 815914

818137 Roy Philip Mannings.

Dated 19 December 1952.

133798 Cadet Navigator James Fraser Hawkins is granted a temporary commission with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 19 December 1952.

Dated at Wellington, this 5th day of February 1953. T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5388)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

## Charles Evelyn Broad,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Kokonga-Tiroiti, Kyeburn, Waipiata-Patearoa, Linnburn-Puketoi, Wedderburn, Blackstone, and Downs Rabbit Boards, vice Roderick William MacKenzie.

Dated at Wellington, this 10th day of February 1953. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/92)

Director of the Invercargill Milk Treatment Corporation Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of the Invercargill Milk Treatment Corporation Regulations 1949, to appoint—

Ian James Cumming Robertson, Esquire,

to be a Director of the Invercargill Milk Treatment Corporation in the place of Mr. Albert McDowall, deceased, as from 6 February 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

## Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Charles Goater Baker, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Timaru, vice Arthur Sydney Bird, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of February 1953.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Deputy Member and Deputy Chairman of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

## Alfred Coleman, Esquire,

of Feilding, to be a Deputy Member of the Hawke's Bay Land Valuation Committee (Deputy of William Arthur Harlow, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate) and Deputy Chairman of the said Committee on and after the 16th day of February 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of February 1953.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice,