# Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Rex Frederick Cording (72509) is granted an extension of his commission for a period of two years. Dated 26 August 1954.

#### Cancellation of Commissions

The Commissions of the undermentioned Pilot Officers are cancelled with effect from the date shown after each name:

Donald Clive Kyle (75037). 24 March 1954. Neil Raymond Currie (969663). 20 March 1954.

Administrative and Supply Branch
Transfer to Supernumerary List

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Parker DYER (70303) is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of one year. Dated 1 October 1954.

# WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

#### Promotion

Acting Section Officer (on prob.) Yvonne Evelyn Monzari (76924) is confirmed in her appointment and promoted to the rank of Section Officer. Dated 8 April 1954.

# TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Resignation of Commission

Acting Pilot Officer Frederick Stockley WHITEHEAD (583761) resigns his commission. Dated 5 March 1954.

#### Cancellation

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 41, dated 1 July 1954, page 1074, relative to "Pilot Officer John L'EEF (709786)", is hereby cancelled.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS ${\it Appointment}$

Stanley Lester Dodwell (133887) is granted a commission in the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years, with the rank of Flight Lieutenant, and with seniority as from 11 September 1940. Dated 19 July 1954.

# Promotion

Flying Officer Charles Andrew Moroney (133405) is granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority as from 1 May 1953. Dated 1 July 1954.

# Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Aubrey Albert Donald Bills (130120) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 24 July 1954.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1954.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

# Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frank Hollis Stretton, Esquire, J.P.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the licensing district of Piako, vice William Hetherington, Esquire, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1954.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

# Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroner's Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James William Yexley Miles, Esquire, of Tauranga, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1954.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Resignation of Member of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Morrinsville

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Norman Davis Clifford, of Morrinsville,

as a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Morrinsville constituted under the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1954.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/34)

Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Morrinsville Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Donald William McLaren, Farmer, of Morrinsville, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Morrinsville, in place of Norman Davis Clifford, resigned; and also to appoint

Francis Augustin Pickett, Valuer, of Morrinsville, on the recommendation of the Morrinsville Borough Council, to be a member of that Court in place of Charles Bertram Easther, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1954. W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/34)

Appointment of Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph

PURSUANT to section 183 of the Post and Telegraph Act 1928, the Minister of Telegraphs hereby declares that the officers whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto are authorized to sign certificates of the service of telegraphic copies of notices for the purposes of sections 179 to 184 of that Act, and hereby appoints those officers to be transmitting officers and receiving officers, at the addresses specified after their names in the Schedule hereto, for the purposes of those sections and of the regulations for the time being in force under that Act relating to the service of notices by telegraph,\*

# SCHEDULE

Rex Homer Bonisch, Postmaster, Queenstown.
Albert Charles Downey, Postmaster, Featherston.
Arthur Edmonds, Chief Postmaster, Dunedin.
Archibald Richard King, Postmaster, Lower Hutt.
Royal John Arthur McConville, Postmaster, Rotorua.
Robert Scott, Postmaster, Stratford.
Percival Leslie Soufflot, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph Branch,
Hamilton.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1954.

W. J. BROADFOOT, Minister of Telegraphs. \* Gazette, 21 May 1914, Vol. I, page 2105.

Member of Waima Public Hall Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Frederick Harold Patterson

to be a member of the Waima Public Hall Board, in place of Kenneth Stewart Massicks, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of September 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/125; D.O. 8/1437)

# Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Latima George Crosse, William Francis, Lawrence Mackisack, and William Johnson Smith

to be members of the Weber Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Finlay Alexander Cameron, Richard Davidson McLean, James Clarence Hales, and Eric Charles Smith, resigned.

Henry Stanley Osgood, John Alfred Steele, and Charles Edwin Wright

to be members of the Himatangi Beach Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Arthur George Dear, Edward Albert Morgan, and Harold William Sieverts, resigned.

# Bruce Edwin Graham

to be a member of the Amberley Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of William Patrick Green, resigned.

# Erwin Rudolf Klitscher

to be a member of the Clyde Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Edgar Craig, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/254)