PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Himatangi Beach Domain Board from seven to nine, and appoints

Roy William Seldon Grey, and George Herbert Wilson

as the additional members thereby rendered necessary.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1239; D.O. 8/960)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Okotuku Domain

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Fettes Alexander, William Raymond Hunt, David Lupton, Walter Matthews, and James David Newland

to be the Okotuku Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—OKOTUKU DOMAIN SECTION 140, part Sections 337 and 338, Okotuku District, and closed road adjoining part Section 338 and part Lot 4, Deposited Plan No. 2178, situated in Blocks VI and VII, Wairoa Survey District: Area, 163 acres 3 roods 4.4 perches, more or less. All certificates of title, Volume 7, folio 265, Volume 195, folio 181, and Volume 398, folio 127. (S.O. Plans 10554, 18161, A/2764.)

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of September 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

L. and S. H.O. 1/139; D.O. 8/471)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tangimoana Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Tui Ernest Ayers,
Philip Ray Chandler,
Albert John Gould,
Victor Hobart Charles Holm-Hansen,
George Ralph Poulsen,
Edwin Frank Spry, and
Frank Woolford Spry

to be the Tangimoana Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District—Tangimoana Domain WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—TANGIMOANA DOMAIN

SECTIONS 87 and 88, and part Sections 85 and 86, Town of Tangimoana, situated in Block II, Sandy Survey District: Area, 5 acres 3 roods 10 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 17375, 17565, and 19354.)

Sections 23 to 34, Town of Tangimoana Extension No. 1, being part Section 376, Township of Carnarvon, situated in Block II, Sandy Survey District: Area, 13 acres and 7 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 17689.)

Section 3, Block II, Sandy Survey District: Area, 7 acres 1 rood 28 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 19354.)

Deted at Wellington this 6th day of September 1954

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of September 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/762; D.O. 8/699)

Appointing the Collingwood County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Collingwood County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

Nelson Land District—Kaihoka Lakes Scenic Reserve Sections 1 and 3, Block I, Pakawau Survey District: Total area, $110~{\rm acres}~1~{\rm rood}~37~{\rm perches},$ more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of September 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/490; D.O. 8/172)

Apointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

George Brown, of Mitimiti, and Keni Kamera, of Mitimiti,

to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1954.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatization districts shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

SCHEDULE

ROTORUA ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Walter Baden Hughes.

Wellington Acclimatization District

Sydney John Albert.
Graham Benton.
Thomas George Boness.
Frank Hilton Boyce.
Aubrey John Cook.
Ronald Crawford. Ian Raymond Fenwick. Thomas James Leslie Hastings. Noel McMillan Hercock. Kenneth Renoaf-Hindman. Arthur John Hunt. Wallace Arnold McIvor. Ronald McKenzie. Lawrence Meads. Raymond Oke. Cecil Henry August Olivecrona. Francis Powell. Innes Evans Rowland. Doran Wilson.

WANGANUI ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Douglas Lemuel Smith.

HAWERA ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Douglas Lemuel Smith.

STRATFORD ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Douglas Lemuel Smith. Graham Bruce Thame.

TARANAKI ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Douglas Lemuel Smith.

WAIMATE ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Clifton Lancaster Briggs. Francis Isaac Carter. Angus Settar Copland. George Walter Cuthill. Harold Herbert Elworthy. John Norman Fenwick.
Leonard Fenwick.
Norman Stanley Fenwick.
Charles Dickens Fleming.
David James Lundon.
James Black Macfarlane.
Andrew Brown Main. Ernie Augustus Melton. Gordon Milne. Ernest Charles Ottley. Robert Munro Robertson. William Rogers (Jnr.). Arthur Roger Wilson.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1954.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Members of Opticians Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1938, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint:

Roydon Brooke-Taylor, Esquire, and Walter James Hope-Robertson, M.B., Ch.B.(Univ. N.Z.), F.R.C.S.(Edin.), D.O.M.S.(Lond.), D.L.O.(Lond.), F.R.A.C.S.,

to be members of the Opticians Board for a term of three years from the 1st day of July 1954.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of September 1954. J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Health.