Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Murray Alfred Boyes, Stewart Rutland Turner, and David Wharry

to be members of the Pahoia Beach Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Sydney Marshall, Noel Parsons, and William Norman West, resigned.

Claude Mervyn Jensen

to be a member of the Motucapa Bay Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Victor Clayton Flight, resigned.

Robert Alexander Cameron, Percy John Goldfinch, the Younger, Brian Richard Stuart, and Leslie Ward

to be members of the Ohura Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of John Edwin Pawson and Joseph Savage, resigned, and George Leslie Potter and Patrick Edward Russell, left the district.

William Owen Fergus Hallum, and Russell Cole Jackman

to be members of the Willsher Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of William George Brown, resigned, and Cecil Marcus Jackman, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of October 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1179)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints:

Allan Frederick Bulford

to be a member of the Otorohanga Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Owen Jessup Goodin, resigned.

Robert John Hemmings

to be a member of the Apiti Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of John Henry Cowan, resigned.

James Percival Rees, and Percy Gordon Rudd

to be members of the Ocean View Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of James Samuel Kennedy and Ernest Victor Waldren, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/299)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tuatapere Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Albert Bennett John Albert Bennett, Allan Murdoch Campbell, Roderick William Campbell, Patrick Gethin Daly, Eric Mitchell Elder, William Faulkner, Charles Harvey Jenkins, James Stewart King, and Brian James Thwaites

to be the Tuatapere Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-TUATAPERE DOMAIN SECTIONS 3, 64, 128, 129, 132, 133, 136, 138, 140, and 142 to 147 inclusive, Block III, Alton Survey District: Area, 62 acres 2 roods 22 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 4011 and 4991.)

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/459; D.O. 8/80)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Seaward Downs Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

- William Robert Dunlop,

James McKenzie, Robert McKenzie, Robert Dugald McKenzie, Charles Leslie Morton, Robert Herbert Morton, and Thomas Ivan Wright

to be the Seaward Downs Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-SEAWARD DOWNS DOMAIN SECTIONS 70 and 78, Block VII, Oteramika Hundred: Area, 173 acres 2 roods 34 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 5238.) Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/727; D.O. 8/153)

Gazette, 8 October 1931, page 2919; Gazette, 4 March 1948, page 246.

Appointing Tuatapere Domain Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the L Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Tuatapere Domain Board to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-TUATAPERE SCENIC RESERVE SECTIONS 28, 63, 66, Block III, and Sections 6R and 11, and part Sections 5 and 6, Block II, Alton Survey District: Area, 398 acres and 5 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 2710, 3785, 4011, 4334, 4922.)

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 650; D.O. 13/5)

Appointing the Nelson City Council to Control and Manage $a \ Reserve$

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Nelson City Council to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, for a period of ten years.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT

NELSON LAND DISTRICT SECTIONS 1 and 2, Block I, and Sections 3 and 7, Block IV, Maungatapu Survey District: Area, 2,000 acres, more or less. Also Section 58, Square 18, Block I, Maungatapu Survey District: Area, 291 acres, more or less. Also all that area containing 3,290 acres, more or less, situated in Blocks II, IV, V, and VII, Maungatapu Survey District. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. X/97/16B, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. X/97/16, 1/568; D.O. 8/168) Gazette, 22 October 1914, page 3824; Gazette, 30 September 1926, page 2821. Reserved for scenic purposes.

Declaring Land to be the Surfdale Domain and Appointing Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Surfdale Domain, and, further, appoints the Western Waiheke Road Board to be the Surfdale Domain Board having control of the said Domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Lors 103, 104, 118, 119, and part 105, Deposited Plan No. 16354, being part Allotment 6, Waiheke Parish, situated in Block V, Waiheke Survey District: Total area, 1 acre and 11.7 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 828, folio 97, and part certificate of title, Volume 888, folio 92.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1954. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/813; D.O. 8/1619)