2nd Field Dressing Station, R.N.Z.A.M.C.

Lieutenant D. J. Woods, M.B., Ch.B., from the Otago University Medical Company, R.N.Z.A.M.C., to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 16 May 1948. Dated 1 June 1954.

Otago University Medical Company, R.N.Z.A.M.C.

Lieutenant D. J. Woods, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the 2nd Field Dressing Station, R.N.Z.A.M.C. Dated 1 June

Lieutenant C. McG. Littlejohn, The Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, ceases to be seconded to the Otago University Medical Company, R.N.Z.A.M.C. Dated 30 June 1954.

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) R. W. Foster, B.Com., is confirmed.

## THE ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Territorial Force

Lieutenant C. McG. Littlejohn ceases to be seconded to the Otago University Medical Company, R.N.Z.A.M.C., and is posted to the 2nd Mobile Dental Unit, R.N.Z.D.C., with seniority from 8 December 1950. Dated 30 June 1954.

THE ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Territorial Force

N. G. Pauling, Chaplain, 4th Class (Salvation Army), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department, with the rank of Chaplain, 4th Class. Dated 8 September 1954.

THE ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Charge Sister M. Peake to be temp. Matron. Dated

Charge Sister In. 1 Con-1 September 1954.

Mavis Ahier is granted a short service commission for a period of two years as from 9 September 1954 in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 1 January 1954. Dated 9

## N.Z. CADET CORPS

Dargaville Boys' High School Cadets

Lieutenant (temp.) Captain Te R. Ihaka relinquishes the temporary rank of Captain, and is transferred to the Taihape District High School Cadets. Dated 12 September 1954.

Hutt Valley High School Cadets

Major F. S. Ramson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of Major. Dated 21 September 1954.

Taihape District High School Cadets

Lieutenant Te R. Ihaka, from the Dargaville Boys' High School Cadets, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from February 1952. Dated 12 September 1954.

Waitara District High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant J. B. Nichols, B.Agr.Sc., to be Lieutenant. Dated 9 May 1954.

## RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

13th Composite Anti-Aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

Lieutenant K. G. Collingwood is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 6 September 1954.

General List

The Royal N.Z. Artillery

Captain R. M. Reston, M.C., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 22 September 1954.

The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Major David Nias, late Major, Royal Warwicks, British Army, to be Major. Dated 16 September 1954.

Supplementary List

Captain T. G. S. Morrin, M.C., is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Major. Dated 21 September 1954.

Officers Struck off the Strength of the Emergency FORCE

Major P. G. Monk, R.N.Z.Inf., and is reposted to the N.Z. Regular Force. Dated 9 September 1954.
Captain K. R. Huband, I.L.B., R.N.Z.A., and is posted to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Captain. Dated 17 July 1954.
Lieutenant J. H. W. Mainwaring, R.N.Z.A., and is posted to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 26 September 1954.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1954.

J. R. MARSHALL, for the Minister of Defence.

Member of the South Clutha Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5752)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Alexander John Langford,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the South Clutha Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1954.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/255)

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Willoughby Travers Bartlett, Esquire, J.P., of Palmerston North,

to be a Member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Manawatu, vice Samuel Christopher Cleave, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1954.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Medical Officer to Arohata Borstal Institution Appointed

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Brian Hayley Webb, Esquire, M.B., B.S.,

to be Medical Officer to the Arohata Borstal Institution, and Medical Officer, under the Prisoners Detention Act 1915, to the Arohata Reformatory for Women, vice Dr A. S. Lambert, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1954. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

## Justices of the Peace Appointed

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the undermentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand and its dependencies:

Adams, Leslie Roland, Hape Road, Thames.

Aitken, Harold Percival, 58 English Avenue, Dunedin.

Allan, Ian Eastwood, 35 Ranui Crescent, Khandallah,

Allan, Ian Eastwood, 35 Manui
Wellington.
Allen, Sydney Russell, Motu, Blackmount, R.D., Otautau, Co.
Wallace.

Henry John, 37 Mount Hobson Road, Remuera,

Anthony, Henry John, 37 Mount Hobson Road, Remuera, Auckland.

Auckland.
Attwood, John Wesley, Walton, Co. Piako.
Austin, William Neil, Utakura, Okaihau, Co. Hokianga.
Avenell, Cyril William, 2 Rewi Road, Epsom, Auckland.
Babington, Mrs Florence Lilian, 108 Paihia Road, Onehunga, Auckland.

Bacon, Frederic Ohinemuri. Frederick Leonard, Dillon Street, Waihi Beach, Co.

Baigent, Edward John, Hospital Hill, Opotiki.
Balchin, Kenneth Ernest, 99 Austin Street, Wellington.
Barsanti, Mrs Elizabeth Blanche, 4 Weston Avenue, Palmerston North.

ston North.

Beattie, Robert Edwin Haldon, Lochaber Station, Private Bag, Fairlie, Co. Mackenzie.

Beer, William Philip Ward, Te Anau, Co. Wallace.

Bell, Mrs Kathrine McAllister, Cambridge Road, Tauranga.

Beresford, Mrs Annie Elizebeth, 8 Tasman Avenue, Point Chevalier, Auckland.

Beu, Mrs Muriel Ellen, Cross's Line, Greytown, Co.

Chevalier, Auckland.

Beu, Mrs Muriel Ellen, Cross's Line, Greytown, Co. Featherston.

Binsted, Henry, 81 Church Street, Onehunga, Auckland.

Bishop, Leonard John, 534 Parnell Road, Auckland.

Blair, Charles, 156 Main Road, Stoke, Co. Waimea.

Blair, Wilfred Clough, 16 Waitoa Street, Parnell, Auckland.

Blatchford, Te Ra Hugo, Teddington, Co. Mount Herbert.

Blyde, John Newton, Hinuera Road, Hinuera, Co. Matamata.

Bond, William, 114 Arthur Street, Onehunga, Auckland.

Booker, William Richard Edmund, Longfield, Hawarden, Co. Waipara.

Boulton, Vincent Godfrey, 25 Wilson Street, Cambridge.

Boyd, Mrs Gladys Ethel, 44 Cornwall Road, Lyttelton.

Braham, Sidney Montague, 77 Seaview Road, Remuera, Auckland.

Brook, Colin Sutherland, Massey Street, Te Kuiti. Brooker, Cedric George, ''Haddon'', Horsley Down, Hawarden, Co. Waipara.