Appointment of Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph

DURSUANT to section 183 of the Post and Telegraph Act 1928, the Minister of Telegraphs hereby declares that the officers whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto are authorized to sign certificates of the service of telegraphic copies of notices for the purposes of sections 179 to 184 of that Act, and hereby appoints those officers to be transmitting officers and receiving officers, at the addresses specified after their names in the Schedule hereto, for the purposes of those sections and of the regulations for the time being in force under that Act relating to the service of notices by telegraph.*

SCHEDULE

Bruce Rennie Bell, Postmaster, Whakatane.
Rupert Joseph Winter Blick, Chief Postmaster, Hamilton.
Frank Brough, Superintendent, Telegraph Branch, Dunedin.
Percival Leslie Burke, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph Branch,
Palmerston North.

Claude John Burley, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph Branch,

Invercargill.

Henry Stanley Bruce Goddard, Chief Postmaster, Gisborne.

Royal John Arthur McConville, Chief Postmaster, Greymouth.

James Jeremiah O'Sullivan, Postmaster, Pukekohe.

Leslie Redvers Riddell, Postmaster, Hastings.

Frederic Rodger, Superintendent, Telegraph Branch, Christchurch.

Andrew Sobe Chief Postmaster, Whangarei

Andrew Saba, Chief Postmaster, Whangarei. Walter Smith, Postmaster, Rotorua. Robert Osburne Symons, Chief Postmaster, Timaru. Robert Hector Taylor, Postmaster, Feilding.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1954.

W. J. BROADFOOT, Minister of Telegraphs. * Gazette, 21 May 1914, Vol. I, page 2105

Members of the Whakatohea Trust Board Appointed

TS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to section 26 of the Maori Purposes Act 1949 and the regulations thereunder, the following persons to be members of the Whakatohea Trust Board to represent the sub-tribes of the Whakatohea tribe set out opposite their respective names:

	Hori Taia		}	Ngaitama.
	Harry Williams		}	nganama.
	Apanui Tairua		}	Ngati Patu.
٠	Fred Amoamo	•••••	∫	rigani rana.
	Jack Boynton	•	}	Ngati Rua.
	Pita Baker		}	218001 11000
	Boris Black		}	Ngati Ngahere.
	Charles Matchitt		∫	Tigutt Tigutioro.
	Pera Ngakohu		}	Ngatiira.
	George Rangiaho	•••••	}	118000110.
	Pomare Wikotu		}	Te Upokorehe.
	Joe Edwards		}	re eponorone.
	Dated at Welling	ton this	1st day of	October 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 5/13/164)

ing Appointment of and Appointing Lic Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences Licensing Revoking

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1950,* the Minister of Transport hereby revokes those parts of Warrants dated 2 May 1954†, 19 May 1954‡, and 30 June 1954§ appointing the local authorities described in Column 1 of the first Schedule as the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the districts of the local authorities and for such areas as are described in Column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints the local authorities described in Column 1 of the Second Schedule attached hereto to be the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such area or other areas as are described in Column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of said local authority. local authority.

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the Licensing Authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1 Nightcaps Town Board Otorohanga Borough Council	Otautau	Column Town D	
Southland County Council			District,
			District, District.

SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1		Column 2
Nightcaps Town Board	******	*****
Wyndham Town Board		
Otorohanga County Council		Otorohanga Borough.
Southland County Council		Lumsden Town District
TT 11 G 4 G 10		Edendale Town District.
Wallace County Council		Otautau Town District.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1954. W. H. FORTUNE, for the Minister of Transport.

* Statutory Regulations 1950, Serial No. 1950/25, page 69.
Reprinted with Amendments Nos. 1 to 5; Statutory Regulations 1952, Serial No. 1952/62, page 220.
Amendment No. 6: Statutory Regulations 1952, Serial No. 1952/183, page 884.
Amendment No. 7: Statutory Regulations 1952, Serial No. 1952/249, page 1099.
Amendment No. 8: Statutory Regulations 1954, Serial No. 1954/52, page 223.

† New Zealand Gazette No. 28, 6 May 1954, page 698.
† New Zealand Gazette No. 32, 27 May 1954, page 901.
§ New Zealand Gazette No. 42, 8 July 1954, page 1116.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer.

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

John Balloch, of Foxton,

to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1954.

W. H. FORTUNE, for the Minister of Marine.

Trustee of Sandon Public Park Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Sandon Public Park Management Act 1875, Province of Wellington, Session 28, No. 6, and subsection 2 of section 29 of the Acts Interpretation Act 1924, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Keith Leroy Henson

to be a trustee of the Sandon Public Park in place of Maurice Ben Prisk, resigned, to act in conjunction with Rex Willoughby Pearce, Jack Mabey Harris, Ernest Nelson Butler, and Jack Cameron Fagan, previously appointed.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1954.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/410)

Officiating Ministers for 1954 (Notice No. 27)

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act 1908, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Pieter Hendrik de Bres.
The Reverend Ernest Kenneth Orange, M.A.
The Reverend Phil Mervan Spencer, M.A.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1954.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

Members of the South Otago Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5748)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 6th day of October 1954

William Oliver Nelson Drinnan and James Murray

to be members of the South Otago Milk Board, vice Thomas McCristell and George Swan Fincham.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1954.

E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture. (Ag. 87/12/58)

Member of the Pukeokahu-Taoroa Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5749)

DURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 6th day of October 1954

Albert William Doole

to be a member of the Pukeokahu-Taoroa Rabbit Board, vice Henry Richard Old, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1954. E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/51)