SCHEDULE		South Island
The boroughs of— North Island		First Second First Second
$egin{array}{cccc}  ext{First} &  ext{Second} &  ext{First} \  ext{Column} &  ext{Column} \end{array}$	Second Column	Column Column Column Column Akaroa Saturday. Marlborough Saturday.
East Coast Bays Saturday. Opunake	Saturday.	Amuri Saturday.   Mount Herbert Wednesday.
Translant Nanth Catanian Ci	Saturday. Saturday.	Ashburton Saturday. Murchison Saturday. Ashley Thursday. Paparua Saturday.
Helensville Saturday. Taihape	Saturday.	Awatere Saturday. Rangiora Thursday.
77	Saturday Wednesday.	Bruce Saturday. Selwyn Saturday. Clutha Wednesday. Sounds Wednesday.
Levin Saturday. Te Puke	Saturday.	Eyre Thursday. Springs Saturday.
Motomoto C-1. J. I TT 11.	Saturday.	Geraldine Thursday. Takaka Saturday.
Mount Waipawa	Saturday.	Grey Saturday. Tuapeka Wednesday.
·	Saturday.	Kowai Saturday. Waipara Wednesday.
South Island	~ .	Lake Saturday. Wairewa Saturday. Levels Thursday. Waitaki Saturday.
$egin{array}{cccc}  ext{First} &  ext{Second} &  ext{First} \  ext{Column} &  ext{Column} \end{array}$	Second Column	MacKenzie Saturday. Wallace Saturday.
Alexandra Saturday. Kumara	Wednesday.	Malvern
D1	Saturday.	Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1955.
Brunner Thursday. Tapanui	Saturday.	W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.
Cromwell Saturday. Waikouaiti Hampden Saturday.	Saturday.	
The town districts of—		
NORTH ISLAND		Notice as to Statutory Closing-days Under the Shops and
First Second First Column Column	Second	Offices Act 1921–22
Column Column Column Hikurangi Saturday. Ohura	Column Wednesday.	
Hunterville Saturday. Onerahi	Saturday.	WHEREAS the Mayors or Chairmen, as the case may be, of the local authorities of the respective separate districts
Tributi du i la	Thursday.	mentioned in the first column of the Schedule hereto have duly
Kohukohu Saturday. Russell Manaia Saturday. Te Kauwhata	Saturday. Saturday.	notified the Minister of Labour that the days decided on as the statutory closing-days in their respective districts, pursuant to
Mercer Saturday. Warkworth	Saturday.	the Shops and Offices Act 1921–22, are the days set opposite
Normanby Saturday. Waverley Ohaupo Saturday.	Saturday.	their respective names in the second column of the said Schedule:
South Island		Now, therefore, in pursuance of the said Act, the Minister
First Second First	Second	of Labour hereby appoints the said respective days as the statutory closing-days for shops in the said respective districts
Column Column	$\operatorname{Column}$	on and from the 28th day of February 1955.
Edendale Saturday. Southbridge Leeston Saturday. Takaka	Saturday.	
Nightcaps Saturday. Wyndham	Saturday.	SCHEDULE
v		The boroughs of—
The road districts of— First	G	North Island
Column	Second Column	First Column Huntly Saturday.
Croisilles - French Pass, Sounds County	Wednesday.	
Kenepuru, Sounds County Crapiu, Waiheke Island	Wednesday. Thursday.	SOUTH ISLAND First Column Second Column
Panmure Township	Saturday.	Arrowtown Saturday.
The counties of— North Island		Winton Saturday. Saturday.
First Second First	Second	The town districts of—
Column Column Column	$\operatorname{Column}$	North Island
Dan of Talanda Catandan I Duri	Wednesday. Wednesday.	First Column Second Column Mangaweka Saturday.
Castlepoint Thursday. Patangata	Wednesday.	Te Karaka Saturday.
Cook Saturday. Piako	Saturday. Wednesday.	The road districts of—
Donnormiles Wodnesday D. 1	Saturday.	North Island
Eden Wednesday. Rangitikei	Wednesday.	First Column Western Waiheke Wednesday.
Eketahuna Wednesday. Rotorua	Saturday.	······
	Saturday. Thursday.	The counties of—
Franklin Saturday. Taumarunui	Wednesday.	NORTH ISLAND  First Column Hobson Saturday
Island Wednesday. Tauranga	Wednesday. Saturday.	Hobson Saturday. Hokianga Saturday.
Hauraki Plains Saturday. Thames	Thursday. Saturday.	
Hawke's Bay Wednesday. Waiapu	Saturday.	SOUTH ISLAND First Column Second Column
Hutt Wednesday. Waikohu	Wednesday.	Buller Saturday. Cheviot Saturday
Inglewood Thursday. Waimarino	Thursday.	Collingwood Saturday.
Kaitieke Thursday. Waipa	Saturday.	Heathcote Saturday
Kawhia Saturday. Waipawa Kiwitea Saturday. Waipukurau	Saturday.	Inangahua Saturday.
Makara Thursday. Wairarapa	•	Oxford Saturday.
Manawatu Wednesday. Sou Mangonui Saturday. Wairoa	th Saturday Thursday.	Peninsula Wednesday. Southland Saturday.
Manukau Saturday. Waitemata	Saturday.	Stewart Island Saturday.
Matakaoa Saturday. Waitotara	Saturday.	Waihemo Saturday.
36 ' '11 ' '11 ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' '	Thursday.	Waikouaiti Wednesday. Waimairi Saturday.
	Luuisuav.	
Ohinemuri Wednesday. Whakatane	Wednesday.	Waimate Saturday.
Ohinemuri Wednesday. Whakatane Ohura Saturday. Whangamomo Opotiki Wednesday. Whangarei	Wednesday. na Thursday Saturday.	Waimate Saturday. Waimea Saturday.
Ohinemuri Wednesday. Whakatane Ohura Saturday. Whangamomo Opotiki Wednesday. Whangarei Oroua Wednesday. Whangaroa	Wednesday.	Waimate Saturday.