#### SECOND SCHEDULE

THE north-western side of all that portion of street in the Wellington Land District, City of Palmerston North, known as Main Street, fronting parts of Section 15, Township of Palmerston North, being the land comprised and described in certificates of title, Volume 77, folio 45, and Volume 47, folio 117, Wellington Land Registry.

As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 145898 deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured red.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 51/1512; D.O. 51/69)

Officers Authorized to Take Statutory Declarations

### C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby authorizes the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

### SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE

John Houlihan, Superintendent, Post and Telegraph Department, Awarua Radio.

William David Jesse Hay, Postmaster, Carterton.

Leslie Gilbert Watson, Postmaster, Dannevirke.

Terrence Seddon Ward Mulcahy, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Post and Telegraph Department, Gisborne.

Charles Baden Purcell, Postmaster, Huntly.

Albert Henry Morgan, Chief Postmaster, Nelson.

Ernest Leonard Joseph Marshall, Accountant, Chief Post Office, New Plymouth.

Edward Alexander Richmond, Postmaster, Ohakune.

Frederick Kerry Caterer, Postmaster, Okaihau.

George William Albert Petersen, Postmaster, Owhango.

Robert Angus Berrett, Postmaster, Pahiatua.

Walter Leslie Rae Sutherland, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Palmerston North.

Walter Leslie Rae Sutherland, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Palmerston North.

Willie James Millner, Postmaster, Te Aroha.

Arthur James Bannister, Postmaster, Te Kuiti.

Stanley Frederick Simcox, Postmaster, Te Uku.

Arthur Henry Lynds, Postmaster and Telephonist, Te Whaiti.

Vernon Arthur Fred Matthews, Chief Postmaster, Thames.

Clarence Henry Shannon Butler, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Timaru.

Thomas James William Blackwell, Postmaster and Telephonist.

Thomas James William Blackwell, Postmaster and Telephonist,

Tryphena.

Trypnena.
Gordon Allan Steel, Postmaster, Upper Hutt.
David Robert Fowler, Postmaster, Waikaia.
Douglas Maurice Soppet, Postmaster, Waipawa.
James Charles Beach Bradley, Chief Postmaster, Westport.
Arthur Stewart Whiting, Postmaster, Whakapara.
Karl Vivian Halliday, Accountant, Chief Post Office Chief Post Office, Whangarei. Ernest William Clarkson, Postmaster, Sheffield.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Appointments, Promotions, Extension of Commission, Transfers, Terminations of Commissions, and Resignations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extension of commission, transfers, terminations of commissions, and resignations of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

## REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

### Appointments

The undermentioned officers are granted permanent commissions with present rank and seniority:

Flight Lieutenant Derek Butler Flintoff (71739). Flight Lieutenant William Medworth Golden (132755). Flying Officer Ian Murray Gillard (72287). Flying Officer Stuart McIntyre (73884).

Dated 1 December 1954.

# Transfer and Appointment

Flying Officer Alister Charles Marks (130756) is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, and is granted a commission for a period of two years with his present rank and with seniority as from 19 January 1954, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 19 January 1955.

### Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the undermentioned Acting Pilot Officers (on prob.) are terminated:

Robin John BARRETT (817773).

Ian Roy Cadwallader (690875).

Alexander William Edward Johnston (75746).

Dated 16 December 1954.

### Cancellations of Commissions

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.) Paul Howard Gordon Steeds (591413) is cancelled. Dated 8 January 1955.

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer John Storie Flood (75683) is cancelled. Dated 10 January 1955.

### TECHNICAL BRANCH Appointment

Engineer Division

Flight Sergeant Charles Milford Jennings (70942) is granted a permanent commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division) with the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.) and with seniority as from date of appointment. Dated 19 January 1955.

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

### Appointments

The undermentioned officers are granted permanent commissions with present rank and seniority:

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Colin Ernest Baird PAPPS, D.F.C. (133241).

Flying Officer Clayton Dickson Williams (133090).

Dated 1 December 1954.

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant William Henry HILLMAN (72734).

Flying Officer Gerald Guy Anderton (74551)

Flying Officer Murray Donald Morgan (131439).

Dated 1 December 1954.

### EDUCATION BRANCH

## Appointments

Owen John Ball (77806) is granted a short-service commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of Flying Officer and with seniority as from date of appointment, to be followed by a period of four years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 19 January 1955.

Roy Patrick Boston (77807) is granted a short-service commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of Flying Officer and with seniority as from date of appointment, to be followed by a period of four years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 19 January 1955.

Robert Paul Farquhar Hundleby (77841) is granted a short-service commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.) and with seniority as from the date of appointment, to be followed by a period of four years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 19 January 1955.

# Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Harold Bert HAYWARD (74142) is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of three years. Dated 18 January 1955.

## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

## Promotions

Flight Lieutenant Allan Archibald Watson, D.F.C., B.Com., A.R.A.N.Z., A.I.I.A.(N.Z.) (131766), is granted the temporary rank of Squadron Leader. Dated 1 January 1955.

Flying Officer William Pat LAWSON (130112) is granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 1 September

Flying Officer Malcolm Albert Peterson, D.F.C. (132528), is granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 4 October 1954.

### Resignation

Pilot Officer Michael Dominick Leahy (76930) resigns his commission. Dated 31 December 1954.