### TECHNICAL BRANCH Transfer

Signals Division

Flying Officer David Heywood Ross, A.R.Ae.S. (132904), is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of temporary Flight Lieutenant and with seniority as from date of appointment, to be followed by a period of four years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 22 January 1955.

### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Promotions

The undermentioned Flying Officers are granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from the date shown after each name:

Harley Wesley SPRAGG, M.A.(Hons.) (131911), 3 September 1953.

Alan George BURDEKIN (133865), 1 January 1955. John Heathcote DOLEMAN (132396), 1 January 1955. Noel Raymond HAGLUND (132112), 1 January 1955. George Keith DEE (133000), 1 February 1954.

#### Transfers

Squadron Leader James Ralph COURT, D.F.C., A.D.C. (130701), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 1 January 1955.

Flight Lieutenant Kelson BRASTED, M.B., Ch.B. (130880), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 1 December 1954.

Flight Lieutenant Robert Alan MACARTNEY (72869), is transferred from the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 18 October 1954.

## Resignations

The undermentioned officers resign their commissions with effect from the date shown after each name:

Wing Commander-

Archibald Murray Scott, M.B., Ch.B. (131415), 14 May 1954.

Squadron Leaders-

Thomas Grace TYRER (132967), 10 September 1954. Malcolm WATT, M.B., Ch.B. (131538), 29 May 1954.

Flight Lieutenants-

Watson James LAING (130424), 31 December 1953. Brian Charles Odlin (131708), 27 June 1954. Philip Sydney WHITEN (132802), 30 August 1954.

Flying Officers-

John Geoffrey REVELL (132400), 10 September 1954. Walter Geoffrey STEVENS, D.F.C. (132236), 3 September 1954.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the undermentioned officers are terminated with effect from the date shown after each name:

Squadron Leaders-

Louis William GARRARD (131845), 30 July 1954. Edward Coupe GORTON (131842), 18 July 1954. Wilfred Arthur HOPKINS (132446), 3 September 1954. Gordon Kenneth Dundas MCKENZIE (131997), 14 August 1954

John Henry MILLS (133403), 11 October 1954.

Flight Lieutenants-

1954

Inght Lieutenants—
Gordon Francis ANDERSON (131575), 31 May 1954.
Jasper Ernest Lewis BALDWIN (131813), 16 July 1954.
Henry Brian Ward BOYS (133237), 17 September 1954.
Robert Harry BRICKELL (130542), 9 November 1954.
Baden Gordon CLARE (132015), 28 August 1954.
Donald Nelson COOK (132006), 10 September 1954.
Maurice Norman CRONIN (132792), 30 August 1954.
Keith Marcel FLEMING (131378), 11 May 1954.
Allen Lester HENRY (132443), 3 September 1954.
Dan Montgomerie LETHBRIDGE (131422), 16 May 1954.
William MACHIN (132016), 13 September 1954.
John PARKES, D.F.C. (132732), 30 August 1954.
Frederick Alan PARTRIDGE, A.F.M. (132486), 3 September 1954. ber 1954. Herbert John ROBERTS (133278), 26 September 1954. Patrick John SHEEHAN (132205), 27 August 1954. William Bowler Hadfield STATHAM (131765), 10 July 1954. Harold Edward Peart WILSON (132992), 10 September

Geoffrey Edward YATES (133334), 3 October 1954.

Flying Officers-

lying Officers— Colin Charles BELCHER (132563), 10 September 1954. Claude Maurice Hoare BENNETT (131816), 16 July 1954. Frank Herman CLIFT (131824), 17 July 1954. John Douglas DILLON (131389), 11 May 1954. Norman GREGORY (131846), 18 July 1954. Richard George HOBDAY (132490), 3 September 1954. Bruce Charles JAMES (133144), 13 September 1954. Winton James Anderson KEAY (133392), 8 October 1954. Rae LowTHER (132075), 28 August 1954. Rex Harvey MASON (131499), 21 May 1954. Phillip Murray OLIVER (132922), 6 September 1954. Charles Napier RICHARDS (133227), 18 September 1954. John Kennett ROGERS (131973), 11 August 1954. Alfred Desmond Joseph UFFINDELL, D.F.C. (132252), 20 August 1954. August 1954. Thomas Watkin WILLIAMS (131961), 3 August 1954. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, for the Minister of Defence. Member of the Nenthorn Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice

No. Ag. 5843) PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928,

the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Allan Wilfred John Apps

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Nenthorn Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/260)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur Wakefield Acker, James Albert O'Connor, William John Thorpe, and Ronald Wells

to be members of the Woodstock Domain Board, Westland Land District, in place of Michael Clarence Keenan, Adrian David Kelly, Robert Charles Madgewick, and Allan David Wells, left the district.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/979; D.O. 8/45)

Appointing the Dannevirke Borough Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953 the Minister of Londo beach Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Dannevirke Borough Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve, for a term of five years from the 21st day of November 1954.

### SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT-PART MAKIRIKIRI SCENIC RESERVE

LOT 1, being part Section 13, Block II, Tahoraiti Survey District: Area, 19 acres 2 roods, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1851.) Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/375; D.O. 13/12) Gazette, 1 December 1911, page 3570. Reserved for scenic

purposes.

Appointing the North Otago Tree Planting Association Incorporated to Control and Manage a Reserve

**D**URSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The North Otago Tree Planting Association Incorporated to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a plantation reserve.

# SCHEDULE

### OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

LOT 8, Deposited Plan No. 7961, being part Section 114, Block II, Papakaio Survey District: Area, 2 acres and 14.9 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 345, folio 93.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 20/1168; D.O. 14/1)

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of March 1955.