Members of the Nenthorn Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5842)

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

> Joseph John Duley Douglas Andrew Harvie, Patrick Michael Heffernan, Elliot Hugh Matheson, and Sydney Wilkinson

to be members of the Nenthorn Rabbit Board as from the 25th day of February 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of March 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/260)

Members of Veterinary Surgeons Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5844)

PURSUANT to the Veterinary Surgeons Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Lewis William Newlands Fitch, B.V.Sc. (on the recommendation of the Minister of Agriculture),

Ira James Cunningham, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.V.Sc. (on the recommendation of the New Zealand Veterinary Association Incorporated), and

William Maurice Webster, M.R.C.V.S., B.Sc. (Edin.) the recommendation of the New Zealand Veteri Association, Incorporated),

to be members of the Veterinary Surgeons Board for a period of three years from the 25th day of February 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of March 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 62/8/90)

Member of the Wedderburn Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5845)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 3rd day of March 1955,

George Keith Paterson

to be a member of the Wedderburn Rabbit Board, vice Leo Charles Spedderi Dougherty, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of March 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/177)

Member of Miller's Flat Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5846)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 3rd day of March 1955,

Edwin Douglas Omond

to be a member of the Miller's Flat Rabbit Board, vice Thomas Arthur Stone, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of March 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/184)

Members of the South Taranaki Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5847)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frederick William Finer, Thomas Charles Hobbs, Edmund Phillip Houghton, Victor Frederick Howell, Eric George Lambert, Ernest Hawkes Linnell, and Frederick Henry Ramsbottom

to be members of the South Taranaki Milk Board for a period of three years from the 4th day of March 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of March 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 87/12/36)

Declaring Land to be Hoanga Domain and Appointing Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Hoanga Domain, and further appoints

Charles William Appleton, Stella Mary Fenwick, William Andrew Harper, Thelma Hill, William Atkinson Kay, Monica Isabella Nickless, Frederick Powell, Maurice Keith Snowden, and Edward John Tier

to be the Hoanga Domain Board, having control of the said domain.

#### SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Section 15, Block IX, Maungaru Survey District: Area, 2 acres 3 roods and 39 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 38723.) Dated at Wellington this 10th day of March 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1377; D.O. 8/1576)

Appointing the Wanganui Free Kindergarten Association

Incorporated to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Wanganui Free Kindergarten Association Incorporated to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a kindergarten site.

#### SCHEDULE

## WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

Lor 24, Deposited Plan No. 15691, being part Section 23, Right Bank Wanganui River, situated in Block III, Westmere Survey District: Area, 2 roods 24·39 perches, more or less. Part certificates of title, Volume 226, folio 70, and Volume

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of March 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1060; D.O. 8/1282)

Gazette 1952, page 1525. Reserved for kindergarten site.

### Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatization districts shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

# SCHEDULE

ROTORUA ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Fred Fletcher. Betram James Kerse. Kevin Thomas Neylon. Henry Victor Ormond.

WAIMATE ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Raymond Stephen Batchelor. Raymond Stephen Batchelor.
Edward Garland.
William Barclay Hardwick.
Sydney Robert William Hawkins.
Herbert George Holland.
George Chifford Shefford.
William James Whalan.

SOUTHERN LAKES ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

James Peter Bishop. Bob Brierly.
Robert Whiteman McDonald.
Gordon William Weavers.
Albert Walter Zwics.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of March 1955.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine.