Board Appointed to Have Control of Kumeroa Domain

P^{URSUANT} to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Gordon Eastwood Badger, Arthur Edward East, Charles Albert Fountaine, James Little, Claude Mackie, George Ossian Miller, Edward William Norman, Alfred Ramsden, and D'Arcy George Wareham

to be the Kumeroa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT-KUMEROA DOMAIN SECTION 1, Block V, and Section 14, Block VI, Kumeroa Village, situated in Block IX, Tahoraiti Survey District: Area, 10 acres 1 rood, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/373; D.O. 8/6)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Stanley Brook Memorial Domain

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thomas Alexander,
Horace Erol Bate,
Campbell Carleton,
Robert Edward Diack,
Harold Bernard Foster,
Edwin Roland Friend,
Alan Edwin Furness,
Charles Ashton Jordan, and
Edwin Peter Win

to be the Stanley Brook Memorial Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, sub-ject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-STANLEY BROOK MEMORIAL DOMAIN PART Section 66, Square 6, situated in Block VIII, Wanga-peka Survey District: Area, 6 acres 3 roods, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 99, folio 15. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1169; D.O. 8/224)

Gazette, 29 January 1948, page 101.

Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Evan John Cockburn and

Joseph John Grigg

to be members of the Fairfield Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Ronald Francis Bedford and Ian Alexan-der Shand, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1304; D.O. 8/3/95)

Member of Domain Board Appointed

P^{URSUANT} to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Graham George Robinson

to be a member of the Brightwater Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Charles Vincent Higgins, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/471; D.O. 8/106)

Removing Maori Wardens from Office Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby declares that the following Maori wardens, appointed under the said Act, having resigned are hereby removed from office.

Name	Tribal District	to Appointment				
Pananaki Walters	South Hokianga	No. 62, 28 September 1953, page 1790.				
Hohaia Mokaraka	South Hokianga	No. 62, 28 September 1953, page 1790.				
James de Thierry	Rangiriri	No. 35, 25 June 1953, page 976.				
Joe Sylva	Manukau	No. 62, 28 September				
John Heihei	Manukau					
Thomas Wilson	Rangiriri	1952, page 1326. No. 35, 25 June 1953, page 976.				
Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1955.						
E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.						
(M.A. 35/1/10)						

Appointing Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

DURSUANT to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column			Second Column
Teira Eparaima			Ahuriri.
Tia Aranui			Maniapoto.
James de Thierry			Tuwharetoa No. 3.
Manu Morehu			Arawa No. 2.
Pererika Rapana			Arawa No. 2.
Alfred Edward Kingi			Arawa No. 2.
Tom Smith			South Hokianga.
Ben Hita			Hobson.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 35/1/10)

Councillors of Matakaoa County Appointed

PURSUANT to section 7 (3) of the Local Legislation Act **P** 1950, the following persons have been appointed on the recommendation of the Matakaoa County Council to be Councillors of the County of Matakaoa to represent the Ridings set opposite their respective names:

Henry John Dewes Frank Kemp Horoera Riding. Whangaparoa Riding.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1955. S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/33)

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Claude Jeffries, of Kumeu, Donald Kember, of Russell, Cyril Morris, of Henderson, Henare Hetaraha Phillips, of Helena Bay, Arthur Ronald Pratt, of Coromandel, and Frank Joseph Subritzky, of Muriwai Beach,

to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1955.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Marine.