EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotions

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers: John Campbell CLIFT (77256)

James Alexander Johnson (77261).

Dated 13 January 1955.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE Promotions

The undermentioned Assistant Section Officers are confirmed in their appointments and promoted to the rank of Section Officer:

Isabel Skelton (76144). Doreen Evelyn Price (74541).

Dated 13 January 1955.

Extensions of Commissions

Flight Officer Eileen Joyce Peat (70342) is granted an extension of her present commission for a period of two years.

Dated I January 1955.

Section Officer Prudence Rachel Rothenberg (75136) is granted an extension of her present commission for the period 12 November 1954 to 2 April 1955 inclusive.

Resignation

Section Officer Prudence Rachel Rothenberg (75136) resigns her commission. Dated 3 April 1955.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Pilot Officer Rex Bretburton CLARK (814203) is granted the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 25 February 1955.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Termination of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Cecil Collins, B.Sc., Dip.Ed. (133662), is terminated. Dated 31 January 1955.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Lloyd Miller Noble, M.A. (133522), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division) with his present rank and seniority. Dated 1 March 1955.

CHAPLAIN'S BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant The Rev. Wilfrid William AINSWORTH, M.B.E. (130532), is extended for a period of five years. Dated 1 April 1954.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Robert David Stanley, M.A., is granted a commission with the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 3 February 1955.

Confirmation of Appointments

The undermentioned Pilot Officers are confirmed in their appointments with effect from the date shown after each name:

Gordon Victor Lorimer, B.A., 23 July 1954. Harold Albert Linney, 10 July 1954.

Promotions

The undermentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants with effect from the date shown after each name:

Donald Booth STEVENSON, 1 April 1954. Sidney Broadley WHITLOCK, B.A., 1 December 1954.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Frederick Guy Trevor Beetham, M.B., Ch.B.(N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (Eng.), D.M.R.D.(Ed.) (134123), is granted a commission in the Medical Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years with the rank of Flight Lieutenant and with seniority as from date of appointment. Dated 22 February 1955

Promotions

The undermentioned Flying Officers are granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from the date shown after each name:

Roderick Bruce Crawford (133514), 7 July 1954. Gordon Robert Lyall, B.A. (133574), 26 July 1954. Maurice Campbell (131357), 20 August 1954. James Gregory Norman, M.R.C.S.(Eng.), L.R.C.P.(Lond.) (133707), 15 February 1955.

Transfers and Promotions

Flying Officer Kenneth Sidney Dalefield, M.Sc. (130741), Flying Officer Kenneth Sidney Dalefield, M.Sc. (130741), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years and is promoted to the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority as from 9 April 1954. Dated 17 February 1955.

Pilot Officer Henry James Whyte, B.Med.Sc., M.B., Ch.B. (133852), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division) to the Medical Branch, is confirmed in his appointment and promoted to the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 16 December 1954.

Transfer

The undermentioned Officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years with effect from the date shown after each name:

Flying Officer John Thompson Barr (131572), 1 January 1955.

Flying Officer Rex Bretburton CLARK (814203), 20 March 1955.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Christopher James Vallance (133524) is terminated. Dated 20 November 1954.

Transfer to Retired List

The undermentioned Officers are transferred to the Retired List "B":

Wing Commander Ivan Edward RAWNSLEY, M.B.E. (131852). Wing Commander Ronald James Sinclar (131857). Squadron Leader John Davis Canning (132939).

Dated 7 December 1954.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of April 1955.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of New Zealand Apple and Pear Marketing Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5874)

PURSUANT to subsection (3) of section 6 of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers Federation Limited

Alfred Douglas Masters, Esquire,

to be a member of the New Zealand Apple and Pear Marketing Board established under the said Act, vice Arthur Miller, deceased, as from the 16th day of April 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5875)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints the persons whose respective names are set forth in the first column of the Schedule hereto, being persons appointed Inspectors under Part I of the Act, to be members of the respective Rabbit Boards set forth in the second column of the said Schedule, vice the persons whose respective names are set forth in the third column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDILE

Second Column Third Column First Column Eugene Nelson Ararimu Alfred Martin Doggett. Alfred Martin George Robertson Te Akau North Mackintosh Doggett.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Declaring a Reserve to be the Rowan Domain and Appointing a Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Rowan Domain, and further, appoints

Daniel Coomey,
Ronald James Dunkerton,
Adam Robert Kerr Dunlop,
Gordon William Hollard,
Clarence Gordon Kelly,
Leslie Alexander Cecil Lines, and
George Luxford Nicholas

to be the Rowan Domain Board having control of the said