Members of Carter Observatory Board Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Carter Observatory Act 1938 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint: reappoint:
Miles Aylmer Fulton Barnett, O.B.E., Ph.D., M F.Inst.P., F.R.S.N.Z.,
Mervyn Athol Castle, Esquire,
Russell Gladstone Dick, Esquire,
Bobert Cecil Hayes, Esquire,
John Thomas Martin, C.B.E.,
Frederick Fisher Miles, M.A., Dip.Ed., M.A. (Oxon.),
Edwin Philip Norman, B.E., B.Sc., A.M.I.C.E.,
William Pilliet Pringle, LL.B., and
Gordon Leonard Rogers, M.A., Ph.D. (Cantab.),
The members of the Carter Observatory Board for a tell Fulton Barnett, O.B.E., Ph.D., M.Sc.,

to be members of the Carter Observatory Board for a term of three years from the 1st day of January 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1955.

R. M. ALGIE, Minister of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Members of the Council of the Royal Society of New Zealand Reappointed

P^{URSUANT} to section 4 of the Royal Society of New Zealand Act 1933, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint:

Gilbert Archey, O.B.E., M.A., D.Sc., F.R.S.N.Z., and Francis Raymond Callaghan, I.S.O., M.A., F.R.E.S.,

to be members of the Council of the Royal Society of New Zealand for a term of two years from the 1st day of April 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1955.

R. M. ALGIE, Minister of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Appointing the Tauranga County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Tauranga County Council to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-PUKETOKI SCENIC RESERVE Lor 2, Deposited Plan No. 23620, being part Whakamarama No. 2 Block, situated in Block XII, Aongatete Survey District: Area, 85 acres 1 rood 12 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 629, folio 106.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/583; D.O. 13/94)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Belmont Domain

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> David Stanley Carter, Gordon Rae Cowie, John Thomas Fleming, John Thomas Freming, Harry Isherwood, Clifford Keith Jones, William George Kells, Louis Quartermaine Moffatt, Russell Charles Joseph Turner, and William Robert Wilson

to be the Belmont Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District-Belmont Domain

SECTION 1, Block IX, Belmont Survey District, and Lot 12, D.P. 10161, being part Section 51, Hutt District, situated in Block IX, Belmont Survey District: Total area, 29 acres 1 rood 21.84 perches, more or less. Parts certificates of title, Volume 506, folio 99, Volume 509, folio 38, and Volume 248, folio 216. (S.O. Plan 21490.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1128; D.O. 8/938)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Le Roy's Bush Scenic -Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the North Auckland Land District, ex officio, The Mayor of Birkenhead, ex officio, The Mayor of Northcote, ex officio, The Member of the Waitemata County Council representing

the Birkenhead Riding, ex officio, The Principal of Northcote College, ex officio, Robert Cecil Cooper, James Anderson Hunter, Francis John Edward Jollie, and

James Prickett

to be the North Shore Scenic Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-LE ROY'S BUSH SCENIC RESERVE

KESERVE PART Allotment 56, Parish of Takapuna. All certificate of title, Volume 561, folio 207 (limited as to parcels). Also parts of Allotments 56 and 57, Parish of Takapuna. All certificate of title, Volume 500, folio 70. Also Lot 13, Deposited Plan No. 18382, being part of Allot-ments 56 and 57, Parish of Takapuna; and parts of Lots 2, 3, and 4, Deposited Plan No. 98, and parts of Lots 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, and 21, Deposited Plan No. 10208, being parts of Allot-ment 58, Parish of Takapuna. All certificate of title, Volume 923, folio 85. All situated in Block XII, Waitemata Survey District: Total area, 14 acres 1 rood 14.51 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 4/1039 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1039; D.O. 13/115)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mead Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Allan James Breading Alian James Breading, Lawrence Allan Breading, Robert Angus Cyril Burns, Noel Vivian Cornelius, Robert Sangster Palmer, Arthur Noel Weaver, and Harold Weaver

to be the Mead Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-MEAD DOMAIN

RESERVE 4625 (formerly balance of Reserve 4501), situated in Block IX, Selwyn Survey District: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 16 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8405.) Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1203; D.O. 8/3/142)

Member of Rangiwahia Domain Board Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

harles Bruce Pemberton

to be a member of the Rangiwahia Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Leonard Malcolm Wood, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/542; D.O. 8/325)