Members of the New Zealand Wool Commission Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 5886)

DURSUANT to section 3 of the Wool Commission Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

George Andrew Duncan, Esquire, and Edwin Lloyd Greensmith, Esquire,

to be members of the New Zealand Wool Commission estab-lished under the said Act, and the said

George Andrew Duncan, Esquire,

to be Chairman of the said Commission; and

Walter Horrobin, Esquire, Henry John Wardell, Esquire, and Arthur Briscoe Moore, Esquire

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Wool Board), to be members of the said Commission; and

Clement George Trotter, Esquire

(on the nomination of the New Zealand Woolbrokers' Asso-ciation), to be an associate member of the said Commission, such appointments to be for a term of three years as from the 30th day of June 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 67/8/66)

Member of the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5887)

**P**URSUANT to regulation 5 (3) of the Citrus Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Benzies, Esquire,

to be a member of, and the Government representative on, the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority established under the said regulations, *vice* Keith Bell Longmore, Esquire, resigned, as from the 19th day of May 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 74/5/41)

Member of Manuherikia Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5888)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Roderick Tohill

to be a member of the Manuherikia Rabbit Board as from the 20th day of May 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/21)

Member of Egg Marketing Authority Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 5889)

**D**URSUANT to paragraph (a) of subclause (2) of regula-tion 4 of the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Arthur Fazackerley, Esquire,

to be a member of, and a representative of the New Zealand Government on the Egg Marketing Authority, established under the said regulations, for a term of two years from the 31st day of May 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 78/15/12)

Member of Hunterville Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5890)

DURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Joseph Ernest Rogers

to be a member of the Hunterville Rabbit Board, vice Bruce Dryden, resigned, as from the 23rd day of May 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/64)

## Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Dunedin Appointed

**P**URSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following per-sons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1956:

- Arthur Selby Dalgliesh, Chairman; and James Brian McGowan, Deputy Chairman; and James Horace de Clifford, John Alexander McPhail, and Edward Hawthorne Thompson (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Ronald Callaghan, Charles Dalwood, Martin Thomas Lawless (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Indus-trial Union of Workers).
- Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Onehunga Appointed

**DURSUANT** to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the port of One-hunga for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1956:

Thomas George Feilder, Chairman; and Eric Charles Buscke, Alfred Geoffrey Hardy, and Cecil Owen Hughes (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and William McCarthy, Robert Pudney, and Frederick Warring-ton (nominated by the Onehunga Port Workers' Industrial Union of Workers)

Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Picton Appointed

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1956:

- Gerald Lyon, Chairman; and William Alfred Aubrey Morris, Deputy Chairman; and Alan Lindsay Cameron, Brian Sidney Cole, and John Warner Sutherland (nominated by the New Zealand Port Em-ployers' Association Incorporated); and Robert Charles Lawrence (nominated by the General Manager of Rail-
- ways); and Robert Edward Burns, Gilbert James Gill, Robert Freeman, and John Kotlowski (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Chalmers Port Conciliation Committee Appointed

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1956:

- prni 1990:
  Arthur Selby Dalgliesh, Chairman; and
  Herbert Spencer Watson, Deputy Chairman; and
  James Alexander Glass, John Alexander McPhail, and John
  James Parker (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated), and Nicholas John
  Montgomery (nominated by General Manager of Railways); and
  Neil Crichton, James Keith Harland, Dermot Joseph Harris, and Frederick William Holden (nominated by the Port Chalmers Marine Labourers' Industrial Union of Workers)
- Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Lyttelon Appointed

**P**URSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttel-ton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1956:

- Hubert Alexander Rhind, Chairman; and Thomas Danvers McNee, William Francis Sillars, and James Sydney Stanley (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated), and Alan Henry Burt (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and and
- Sydney Giblin, Joseph Harrison, Alexander Magnus Miller, and Harold Steventon (nominated by the Lyttelton Water-front Workers Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.