Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Auckland Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1956:

Thomas George Feilder, Chairman; and
Aubrey Wilfred Jenkyns, George Sydney Poole, and Phillip
Earle Ryan (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Noel Donaldson, John Joseph O'Brien, and Walter Wright
(nominated by Auckland Maritime Cargo Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1956:

Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman; and
Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman; and
John Armitage, William Ewart Aspden, and Donald William
Foot (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association Incoporated; and
Hubert Vivian Bevington, Ritchie James Cave, and Ernest
Edmund Flower (nominated by the Whangarei Longshoreman's Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Napier Appointed

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committe for the Port of Napier for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1956:

Thomas William Hercock, Chairman; and
Alfred William Apperley, John Fenwick, and Bentley Lawrence Russell (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Robert Hynes, Herbert James Morton, and Neil Angus
Talbot (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Member of National Conciliation Committee No. 2 Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Edward George Thompson (nominated by the North Island (N.Z.) Waterfront Workers' Industrial Association of Workers)

to be a member of the National Conciliation Committee No. 2, vice Roger James O'Donnell.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Member of the Board of Examiners Under Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alan Barker

to be a member of the Board of Examiners for a term of three years from the 1st day of June 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Mines.

Revoking Appointment of and Appointing Licensing Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 10 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955,* the Minister of Transport hereby revokes that part of a Warrant dated 2 May 1954; appointing the local authorities described in Column 1 of the First Schedule as the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the districts of the local authorities and for such areas as are described in Column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints the local authorities described in

* S.R. 1955/59. † N.Z. Gazette No. 28, 6 May 1954, Vol. II, page 698. Column 1 of the Second Schedule attached hereto to be the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such area or other areas as are described in Column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority. Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the Licensing Authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1 Column 2

Taupo County, Hunterville Town District. Rangitikei County Council

Ohaupo Town District
The Postmaster, Mangakino
The Postmaster, Taupo Taupo County. Taupo County.

SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Rangitikei County Council Hunterville Town District Ohaupo Town District.

Waipa County Council
The County Commissioner, Taupo County

Taupo County.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1955.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Honorary Consul of Austria

IIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Spencer Clarke, Esquire,

as Honorary Consul of Austria in New Zealand has been provisionally recognized.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1955.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Judge Advocate General of the New Zealand Army

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Herbert Richard Churton Wild, Esquire, of Wellington, Barrister and Solicitor,

to be the Judge Advocate General of the New Zealand Army on and from the 1st day of June 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member of Land Valuation Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James Renshaw Drummond, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be the Deputy of

James Sugden Hanna, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, in his capacity as a member of the Wellington Land Valuation Committee and to be Deputy Chairman thereof, *vice* M. B. Scully, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Justice of the Peace Removed from Office

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Justice of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to direct that Richard Newell Stephen Joseph Wrathall shall be removed from the office of Justice of the

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatization districts shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.