THE ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Territorial Force

Sister G. R. Wynyard resigns her commission. Dated 8 May

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Greymouth Technical High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant E. W. Cock to be Lieutenant. Dated 17 April 1955.

2nd Lieutenant D. E. Wood to be Lieutenant. Dated 17 April 1955.

Hawera Technical High School Cadets

Howard Leopold Botting to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 8 March 1955.

Horowhenua College Cadets

Alan James Weir, B.Sc., A.R.A.N.Z., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 2 May 1955.

Palmerston North High School Cadets

Errol William Brookie, M.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 28 April 1955.

Takapuna Grammar School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant David Winston Christie, from the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 February 1953. Dated 1 September 1954.

2nd Lieutenant D. W. Christie to be Lieutenant. Dated 1

February 1955.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

10th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

Lieutenant L. A. Martin is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 13 April 1955.

2nd General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C.

Major C. P. M. Feltham, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Major. Dated 3 May 1955.

General List

The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Lieutenant E. A. Bastings is posted to the Retired List. Dated 12 May 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1955.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The undermentioned Cadet Officers are granted short-service commissions for a period of four years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

John Stewart Boys (784905).
Brian Robert FINDLATER (77782).
John William Hannaford (784819).
James Barrie Irvine (784703).
Ronald Eric Keyte (76046).
John Oleen (921217).
Denis William Roworth (690585).
Geoffrey Arthur Roud (77786).
Peter Davy Crawshaw (77790).
Lawrence Francis Jackson (77804).
John Thomas Parmee (76789).
Murdoch Lindsay Thompson (333688).

Dated 22 April 1955.

The undermentioned Cadet Officers are granted temporary commissions for the duration of flying training with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, to be followed by a period of four years in the Territorial Air Force and four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

Christopher Barrie Atkinson (821903). William Alfred Butzbach (688848). Brian Denis Dunn (914109). William James McArthur (336358). Richard Walter Pattison (814702). Arthur Maldwyn Rowlands (822938).

Dated 22 April 1955,

The undermentioned Cadet Officers are granted temporary commissions for the duration of basic flying training with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer:

Kenneth Roope Brooking (552544). Dennis Fahey (334379). Owen Livingstone Lockerbie (823458). Allan Frederick WILLIAMS (775014).

Dated 22 April 1955.

Transfer to Retired List

Air Commodore George Carter, C.B.E., A.F.R.Ae.S. (73638), is transferred to the Retired List "A". Dated 4 May 1955.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Appointment

Dorothy Noreen Rose (78124) is granted a temporary commission in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period of five years with the rank of Flight Officer, and with seniority as from 29 April 1950. Dated 29 April 1955.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The undermentioned Cadet Navigators are granted commissions in the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

Leonard Peter Bergquist (336894). Barry John Welch (339859). Maxwell Douglas Purdie (332829).

Dated 7 April 1955.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Special Duties Division

The undermentioned are appointed to commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of Pilot Officer and with seniority as from date of appointment, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

AC2 Alastair Charles McArthur (74178). Keith Malcolm (134065). Geoffrey Everard Mansfield (134064).

Dated 20 April 1955.

Leslie Morgan Dugdale (134126) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer and with seniority as from date of appointment, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 22 April 1055 1955.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS TRANSFERS

Flying Officer Graham Charles Petterson (72499) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years.

the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 3 May 1955.

Flying Officer Norman Henry Cundall (70753) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division) to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 24 May 1955.

Pilot Officer David Nelson ATKINS, M.A. (331688), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 18 April 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1955.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the New Zealand Poultry Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5885)

PURSUANT to section 65 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Arthur Fazackerley, Esquire (as a representative of the New Zealand Government),
Malcolm James Kirk, Esquire (on the nomination of the Auckland Provincial Association of Registered Poultry Keepers (Inc.)), and
George Lorimer McLatchie, Esquire (on the nomination of the Otago-Southland Provincial Association of Registered Poultry Keepers (Inc.)),

to be members of the New Zealand Poultry Board established under the Poultry Runs Registration Act 1933, as from the 31st day of May 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 78/16/7)