Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL
At the Government House at Wellington this 1st day of June 1955

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Loans Board Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto by way of loan of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDILE

Name of Local Authority	Name of Loan				Amount of Loan
Featherston County Council Hawke's Bay Electric Power Board Lyttelton Borough Council Mosgiel Borough Council Mount Roskill Borough Council Nelson Hospital Board Northland Hospital Board Ohinemuri County Council Papatoetoe Borough Council Papatoetoe Borough Council Waipa County Council	Reticulation Loan 1955 Diamond Harbour Water and Sewerage Supplement Sewage Treatment and Public Works Supplementary Streets Reconstruction Loan 1954 Nelson Hospital Extensions Loan 1954, £458,200 Kaikohe Hospital Loan 1954 Bridge Renewal Loan 1955, £17,000 Plant Loan 1955 Street Improvement Loan 1953, £37,000 Great South Road Improvement Loan 1953, £48,000	ary Loan y Amalgan 			£ 10,000 100,000 6,000 93,500 54,000 200,000 155,300 10,000 20,000 12,000 14,000 3,100

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Members of Bledisloe Park Board Appointed

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Maori Purposes Act 1934, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Charles Willoughby Moke Norrie, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

Sam Emery, Raniera Kingi, and Hokohinu Horne,

duly nominated by the Arawa District Trust Board, and

Edward Raymond, Samuel McDowell, Peter Robert Cram, Robert James McDowell, and Edward Alexander Marsh,

duly nominated by the Tauranga County Council, to be members of the Bledisloe Park Board for a term of three years from the date of this appointment.

s witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, this 26th day of November 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 19/1/150)

Appointing a Qualified Person to be a Representative of a Combined District on the Westland Catchment Board

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

WHEREAS the Borough of Greymouth, the Borough of Runanga, and the Borough of Brunner comprise a combined district (hereinafter called "the combined district") for the election of two members of the Westland Catchment

And whereas the local authorities of the several constituent districts of the combined district have not appointed a qualified person to fill the extraordinary vacancy caused by the resignation of Thomas Blackie, of Greymouth, Dredgemaster, within a period of two months after the happening of the

vacancy:

Now, therefore, pursuant to section 56 (3) of the Soil
Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, I, LieutenantGeneral Sir Charles Willoughby Moke Norrie, the GovernorGeneral of New Zealand, hereby appoint

Robinson James Cowan, Esquire, of Cobden, Storekeeper, to be a representative of the combined district on the Westland Catchment Board.

s witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 7th day of June 1955.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his Staff:

TO BE AIDE-DE-CAMP

Captain John Dale Trotter, 11th Hussars, vice Captain Ian Norton Eyre Bruce, 11th Hussars.

By Command,

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Government House, Wellington, 19 May 1955.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his Staff:

TO BE AIDE-DE-CAMP

Lieutenant Michael Richard George Muschamp, Royal New Zealand Navy, vice Lieutenant Alastair Neil Campbell-Harris, Royal Navy.

By Command,

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Government House, Wellington, 1 June 1955.

Appointments and Promotions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments and promotions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The undermentioned Pilot Officers are granted the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 24 March 1955:

Richard Lonsdale Broderick (458558).

Richard Lonsdale Broderick (458558).

Thomas Sydney Lambert (710721).

Kenneth McLean Milne (75164).

John L'EEF (709786).

Anthony Keith Lynch (75170).

Paul Ian Armfelt (75157).

John Frederick Harrison (336361).

The undermentioned Pilot Officers are granted the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 23 April 1955:

Barry Raymond Cranston (459114). Murray Davis Peacock (75154). Ivan Jardine Webster (75166).

The undermentioned Flying Officers are granted the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 23 January 1955:

Ian Murray Gillard (72287). Ian Desmond MacPHERSON (72795). Patrick Lane McFarland (72209).

(P.W. 75/4)