Confirmation of Appointment

Acting Pilot Officer Donald Bernard REED (783606) is con-firmed in his appointment with the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 27 April 1955.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Ian Hayward OLIVER (592795) is terminated. Dated 18 April 1955.

Amendment

Amendment The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 16, dated 1 March 1945, page 243, as it relates to ''Acting Wing Commander John Milne CHECKETTS, D.S.O., D.F.C.'' should be deleted. A new sub-heading, ''Silver Star'', should be inserted before the sub-heading ''Distinguished Flying Cross''. Under the new sub-heading the following entry should be made: ''Acting Wing Commander John Milne CHECKETTS, D.S.O., D.F.C. (N.Z. 403602), Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Invercargill''.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

Signals Division

The age for retirement of Wing Commander John William TODD, M.B.E. (70228), is extended for a period of one and a half years. Dated 10 December 1955.

Administrative and Supply Branch Extension of Date of Retirement

Special Duties Division

The age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant Eric WILSON, M.C., M.B.E. (73665), is extended for a further period of one year. Dated 1 April 1955.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The undermentioned Cadet Pilots are granted commissions in the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

Keith William BLYTH (784547). Denis Patrick CRONIN (914436). Christopher Vivian CURREE (822410). George Alfred KAY (821765). Barry John PATERSON (462953). Murray Ashley PICKERING (820127). William Bruce RUSSELL (925289). Max Graham TAYLOR (821408).

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Tony Harris HARRISON is granted a con rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 28 April 1955. commission with the Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1955.

E. H. HALSTEAD, for the Minister of Defence.

Dated 7 April 1955.

Member of Palmerston Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5902)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Allan Wilfred John Apps,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Palmerston Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/261)

Port Conciliation Committee No. 1 for Port of Wellington Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee No. 1 for the Port of Wellington for a term expiring on the 31st day of August 1955:

Frank Leslie Hunt, Chairman; and

- George Edward Breeze, Deputy Chairman; and Francis Aloysius Conlon, William Alexander McGarry, and Sydney Alan Scotland (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated), and Frank Edmund Ball (nominated by Wellington Harbour Board); and
- urry Baird, John Andrew Manson, William Dickinson Southworth, and Edward George Thompson (nominated by Wellington Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Barry Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officer Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Captain Noel Pearse McNabb, Dannevirke,

to be an Honorary Child Welfare Officer for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1955.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.

Board Appointed to have Control of Seddonville Soldiers' Memorial Park Domain

P^{URSUANT} to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Thomas Dove,

John Thomas Dove, Doretta Irene Harlen, Norman Harmon, Andrew Mitchell Mulholland, Robert Archibald Mulholland, Patrick Henry Snowden, and Cyrus Mark Walshe

to be the Seddonville Soldiers' Memorial Park Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-SEDDONVILLE SOLDIERS' MEMORIAL PARK DOMAIN

SECTIONS 83 and 84, Block XV, Mokihinui Survey District: Area, 10 acres, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/706; D.O. 8/123)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Ian Miller Buckingham, Thomas Benson Fox, Maurice William McGowan, and William Martin Shaw to be members of the Waikiwi Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of

Edmund Louis Bell, Leslie Robert Lyall, Cecil Arthur Myers, and Harold William Penny, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/751; D.O. 8/115)

Member of Domain Board Appointed

P^{URSUANT} to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints George Greig Bayne

to be a member of the Taumata Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of David Arthur Gent, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1328; D.O. 8/3/102)

Member of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Harold Pearce

to be a member of the Carter's Beach Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of William Jefferies Bennett, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1010; D.O. 8/195)