SCHEDULE

1. Clause 5 of the conditions thereof is deleted, and the following clause is substituted therefor:

"5. System of Supply

"The system of supply shall be an alternating-current system as described in paragraphs (d) and (j) of regulation 21–01 of the Electrical Supply Regulations 1935. The system of supply authorized under paragraph (j) aforesaid shall be a single conductor earth return system. The transmission voltage shall be 6,600 volts between the conductor and earth. The use of the earth return system of supply shall be subject to such terms and conditions as are from time to time laid down by the General Manager of the State Hydro-electric Department."

2. The last sentence of clause 7 of the conditions thereof is deleted, and the following sentence is substituted therefor:

"The present plant is rated at 16 kilowatts."

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (S.H.D. 11/20/2027)

Revoking a Previous Order in Council and Reapportioning Representation on the Banks Peninsula Electric Power

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 29th day of June 1955

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby revokes the Order in Council dated the 9th day of April 1923 and published in the Gazette on the 19th day of the same month, reapportioning representation on the Banks Peninsula Electric Power Board and in lieu thereof hereby determines as follows:

1. The number of representatives of each constituent district of the Banks Peninsula Electric Power District on the said Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district.

2. The constituent districts which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto shall be a combined district for the purposes of the said Act.

3. The local authority of the constituent district distinguished in the first column of the Schedule hereto by the letter (P)" shall be the principal local authority of such combined district.

4. The first election of the representative of the said combined district and the letter of the local authority of the said combined district and the letter of the le

4. The first election of the representative of the said combined district shall be held on the date of the next general local body elections.

SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts	Number	of	Members
Akaroa County	*****		3
Waiwera County			2
Mount Herbert County (P)			
Part Lyttelton Borough }			1
Part Heathcote County			_
Akaroa Borough			1

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(S.H.D. 10/22/1)

ı Borough Council Declared a Leasing 2 Under the Public Bodies' Leases Act 1908 Onchunga Authority

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1955

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

WHEREAS the Onehunga Borough Council has requested W the Governor-General in Council to declare it to be a leasing authority within the meaning of the Public Bodies' Leases Act 1908:

Now, therefore, pursuant to section 4 of the Public Bodies' Leases Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby orders and declares that the Onehunga Borough Council is a leasing authority within the meaning of that Act.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 127/38)

The Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization District Order 1955

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1955

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Wildlife Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following Order.

ORDER

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization District Order 1955.
- 2. This Order shall come into force on the 1st day of August 1955.
- 3. (1) The Waiapu Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette, No. 27, of 29 March 1923, page 859) is hereby abolished, and the whole of that district is henceforth included in the Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization District.
- (2) The registration of the Waiapu Acclimatization Society is hereby cancelled and all fines, fees, and other money, whether payable pursuant to the Wildlife Act 1953, or the Fisheries Act 1908, or otherwise whatsoever, with respect to the former Waiapu Acclimatization District shall be payable to the Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization Society, and all levies, charges, or other money due and payable by the Waiapu Acclimatization Society shall be payable by the Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization Society.
- 4. The East Coast Acclimatization Society shall, as from the commencement of this Order, be known as the Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization Society.
- 5. The East Coast Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette, No. 27, of 29 March 1921, page 858) shall as from the commencement of this Order be known as the Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization District with boundaries as redefined in the Schedule hereto.
- 6. The control of the Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization District shall vest in the Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization Society.
- 7. All matters and proceedings that have been commenced by the Waiapu Acclimatization Society or by the East Coast Acclimatization Society and are pending or in progress at the commencement of this Order, may be continued, completed, and enforced by the Gisborne-East Coast Acclimatization Society.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE-EAST COAST ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

ALL that area bounded by a line commencing at the south-western corner of Whangaparaoa No. 1 Block in Block II, Whangaparaoa Survey District, thence proceeding northerly, easterly, and southerly generally along the sea coast to Paritu at the mouth of the Haukake Stream, Block XIII, Paritu Survey District; thence north-westerly along a right line to the confluence of the Hangaroa and Ruakituri Rivers; thence to and along the summit of the watershed between the Hangaroa and Ruakituri Rivers, passing through or near Trig. Stations K, M, Te Aitangaamahaki, Kou, Kairanga, 50 (Kahunui) RV and RI, to Trig. Station Te Wana, Block VI, Koranga Survey District, and along the western boundary of Tahora No. 2 Block to a point in line with the north-western boundary of S.G. Run 89; thence north-easterly to and along that boundary, the north-western boundary of S.G. Run 90, the north-western boundaries of Sections 2 and 3, Block XII, Moanui Survey District, Sections 4, 1, and 2, Block IX, and Section 2, Block V, Motu Survey District, to Pokaikiri Trig. Station; thence along a right line to Trig. Station 149A; thence to and Whakapaupakihi Stream to and up the Motu along the River to a point in line with Trig. Station 140 (Pungarehu) and 139A (Tuanui o Te Kahakaha); thence continuing north-easterly along a right line passing through the said Trig. Station 140 to the said Trig. Station 139A, a right line to Arowhana Trig. Station, a right line to Kapua Trig. Station, a right line to Whanakaoa Trig. Station, and a right line to Pakiri Trig. Station; thence along the south-western and western boundaries of Waikura No. 2 Block, the western boundary of Whangaparaoa No. 3A Block, and the southern boundary of Whangaparaoa No. 1 Block to the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 46/2/22)