Members of the Police Force Promotion Appeal Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 25c of the Police Force Act 1947, the Minister of Police hereby appoints

William Stanley Spence, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be Chairman, and

Frank Norman Aplin, Inspector of Police, and Martin Lawrence John Thyne, Senior Sergeant of Police, to be members of the Police Force Promotion Appeal Board for a term of three years from the 1st day of July 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1955.

S. G. HOLLAND, Minister of Police.

Member of the Board of Examiners Under Mining Act 1926 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 241 of the Mining Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Tasman Rangi Hogg

to be a member of the Board of Examiners for a term of three years from the 1st day of October 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Mines.

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Mrs Kathleen Rangi, New Plymouth,

to be an Honorary Child Welfare Officer for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1955.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.

Appointing the Waitati Beach Reserve Society, Incorporated, to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Waitati Beach Reserve Society, Incorporated, to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as an historic reserve for a period of seven years from the date hereof.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—MAPOUTAHI PA HISTORIC RESERVE SECTIONS 57A and 1340R, Block IV, North Harbour and Blueskin Survey District: Area, 4 acres, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1955.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/581; D.O. 8/121)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Poplars Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Herbert Morris Buckley, Trevor Thomas Hodgkinson, Alan James Matthewson, Robert Fredrick Mead, and Horace Charles Warnes

to be the Poplars Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-POPLARS DOMAIN

PART Section 11, Square 5, as shown on D.P. 3326, situated in Block XVI, Wangapeka Survey District: Area, 1 rood 12 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 98, folio

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1955.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1144; D.O. 8/222)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John William Coxhead, James Clark Paterson, and Gordon Robert Sterling

to be members of the Ruakaka Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Norman Ormiston Adams, Victor John Andrew, and Norman Walter Johnson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/594; D.O. 8/115)

Member of Domain Board Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Neil McAllister

to be a member of the Hirstfield Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of Ralph Hogg, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1955.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/425; D.O. 8/49)

Revoking Appointment of and Appointing Licensing Authorities for Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 10 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955,* the Minister of Transport hereby revokes that part of a Warrant dated 2 May 1954 appointing the local authority described in Column 1 of the First Schedule as the Licensing Authority for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the local authority and for such areas as are described in Column 2 of the First Schedule hereto, and hereby appoints the local authorities described in Column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be the Licensing Authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the respective local authority and for such area or other areas as are described in Column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of said local authority:

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the Licensing Authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown as provided by subclause (2) of the said regulation.

regulation.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Column 1
Column 2
Christchurch City Council Ellesmere County, Halswell County, Heathcote County, Malvern County, Mount Herbert County, Oxford County, Paparua County, Selwyn County, Springs County, Tawera County, Waimairi County, Wairewa County, Kaiapoi Borough, Lyttelton Borough, Riccarton Borough, Leeston Town District, Southbridge Town District. Town District.

SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Wairewa County Council

Wairewa County Council
Christchurch City Council
Ellesmere County, Halswell County,
Heathcote County, Malvern
County, Mount Herbert County,
Oxford County, Paparua County,
Selwyn County, Springs County,
Tawera County, Waimairi
County, Kaiapoi Borough,
Lyttelton Borough, Riccarton
Borough, Leeston Town District,
Southbridge Town District.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1955.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

* S.R. 1955/59.

† N.Z. Gazette, No. 28, 6 May 1954, Vol. II, p. 698.

Chairman of the Local Government Loans Board Appointed

DURSUANT to subsection (4) of section 4 of the Local Government Loans Board Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint E. L. Greensmith, Esquire, Secretary to the Treasury, to be the Chairman of the Local Government Loans Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 6th day of July 1955.

JACK T. WATTS, Minister of Finance.