Officers Authorized to Take Statutory Declarations

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

DURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby authorizes the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

SCHEDULE

Charles Owen Arthur Collings, Divisional Accountant, Accounts

Charles Owen Arthur Collings, Divisional Accountant, Accounts Branch, General Post Office.

Henry Smart, Postmaster, Aria.

Mona Fellowes Harris, Postmistress, Bunnythorpe.

Bryan Owen, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Gisborne.

William Alfred Davies, Postmaster, Gore.

Ernest James Cardno, Postmaster, Inglewood.

Basil Baden Aldridge, Postmaster, Kaikoura.

Howard James Dunford, Postmaster, Lower Hutt.

Cyril Fauchelle Whiting, Postmaster and Telephonist, Makirikiri.

Ernest Wilks Pearce, Postmaster, Milton.

Joseph Alfred Ryan Douglas, Postmaster, Mount Albert.

Cecil Watson Bremner, Accountant, Chief Post Office, ecil Wat Oamaru.

Denis Rowsell, Postmaster, Ohaeawai.
William James Downey, Postmaster, Onehunga.
Maxwell Roy Mildon, Postmaster, Opunake.
Andrew Paterson Dickson Johnston Moffat, Postmaster,

Rakaia.

John Harley McIver, Postmaster, Ranfurly.
George Rough McDonald, Postmaster, Richmond.
Henry Edward Wigmore, Postmaster, St. Heliers.
Owen Herbert Cross, Postmaster, Takapau.
Leo Vernon Fowler, Postmaster, Tauranga.
Leslie Edward Ireland, Postmaster, Tuatapere.
George Langley, Postmaster, Upper Moutere.
Frank Sampson David, Postmaster, Waipukurau.
Robert Ferris, Postmaster and Telephonist, Wairau Valley.
Ranhael Dignan. Postmaster. Springburn. Raphael Dignan, Postmaster, Springburn.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 25th day of July 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, relinquishments and transfer of officers of the Emergency

APPOINTMENTS

THE ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

With reference to the notice published in the N.Z. Gazette, 24 February 1955, No. 13, page 279, relative to Major R. W. Collins, for "Dated 5 January 1955", substitute "Dated 12 January 1955".

THE ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

The Rev. G. T. Gilbert, Chaplain, 4th Class (Methodist), from the Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department, Territorial Force, is posted to the Emergency Force (N.Z. Kayforce) in the rank of Chaplain, 4th Class. Dated 4 July 1955.

PROMOTIONS

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. A. Hogg to be Captain. Dated 10 July 1954.

THE ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Lieutenant J. H. Hewitt to be temp. Captain whilst employed as L.O., 1 Comwel. Div. Dated 10 June 1955.

THE ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

Lieutenant P. H. Osborne to be temp. Captain whilst employed as P.R.O., N.Z. Kayforce. Dated 1 July 1955.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Lieutenant G. M. Watts to be temp. Captain whilst employed as H.Q. Captain, 10 Coy., R.N.Z.A.S.C. Dated 20 March 1955.

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) L. T. Crapp to be temp. Captain whilst employed as H.Q. Captain, 10 Coy., R.N.Z.A.S.C. Dated 20 March 1955.

2nd Lieutenant P. M. Duncum to be temp. Lieutenant whilst employed as H.Q. Sub., 10 Coy., R.N.Z.A.S.C. Dated 21 April 1955.

2nd Lieutenant G. J. Williams to be temp. Lieutenant whilst employed as Workshops Sub, 10 Coy., R.N.Z.A.S.C. Dated 5 June 1955.

2nd Lieutenant A. J. Cockroff to be temp. Lieutenant whilst employed as Rfts. Officer, 10 Coy., R.N.Z.A.S.C. Dated 8 June 1955. 1955.

N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. J. Callandar to be Captain. Dated 1 January 1955.

Lieutenant T. F. Mackrell to be temp. Captain whilst employed as E.O., N.Z. Kayforce. Dated 1 July 1955.

TRANSFER

Lieutenant G. M. Watts is transferred from the Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals to the Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps. Dated 2 March 1955.

TEMPORARY RANK RELINQUISHED

THE ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Captain (temp. Major) R. M. Cooper relinquishes the temporary rank of Major and assumes the acting rank of Major on transfer to N.Z. Roll. Dated 1 July 1955.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) N. C. Rowlands relinquishes the temporary rank of Major and assumes the acting rank of Major on transfer to N.Z. Roll. Dated 22 April 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1955.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5936)

URSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints the persons whose respective names are set forth in the first column of the Schedule hereto, being persons appointed Inspectors under Part I of the Act, to be members of the respective rabbit boards set forth in the second column of the said Schedule, vice the persons whose respective names are set forth in the third column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column

Second Column

Third Column

Linark Charles Norman Wilder

Bannockburn Thomas Richard Lennox Thomas Richard Lennox

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/92)

Edgar Howat

Member of Lochiel Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5937)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Donald John McKerchar

to be a member of the Lochiel Rabbit Board, vice Arthur George Diack, resigned, as from the 21st day of July 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/10)

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Oamaru Appointed

URSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the port of Oamaru for a term expiring on the 31st day of July 1956:

Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman; and Alexander Gray McHardy, Deputy Chairman; and Henry Hay, Allan Hunter Main, Thomas Alfred Tarrant (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated), and Thomas Vincent Harris (nominated by General Manager of Railways); and Hugh Findlay Hamilton, Allan George McKay, Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki, and Francis George Stuart (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Industrial Union).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Deputy Chairman of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Auckland Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Thomas Henry Solomon

to be the Deputy Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.