LAC Gordon Lerwill Lankshear (646296) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division) for a period ending 30 April 1960 with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer and with seniority as from date of appointment. Dated 30 April 1955.

AC2 John Frank Watson, A.R.A.N.Z., A.I.I.N.Z. (591004), is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division) for a period ending 30 November 1960 with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer and with seniority as from date of appointment. Dated 7 March 1955.

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant James McGuffie Costley, M.B.E. (71661), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 25 May 1955.

May 1955.

Squadron Leader Ernest Scott Palliser, F.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (130144), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 15 June 1955.

Squadron Leader John Fletcher Gabites, D.Sc. (130925), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 30 June 1955.

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for periods ending on the date shown after each name:

after each name:

Roger Arthur Noel Manthel (708513). 13 January 1960. Peter Brydone Ward (621801). 7 January 1961. Warren Alfred Hunt, B.E. (710233). 2 January 1962.

Flight Lieutenant Thomas MacKenzie McMullen (133575)

Flight Lieutenant Thomas MacKenzie McMuillen (133575) is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division) with his present rank and seniority. Dated 1 July 1955.

Flying Officer Walter Owen Nicholson (133283) is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division) with his present rank and seniority. Dated 1 July 1955.

Retirements

The undermentioned officers are retired from the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown after each

Wing Commander Arnold Ewart William McDonald (132912). 7 September 1954.

Squadron Leader John Henley James STEVENSON (133415).

16 October 1954.

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth James Holdaway (130902).

30 April 1955.

30 April 1955.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the undermentioned officers are terminated with effect from the date shown after each name:

Flying Officer John Gates (133597). 29 July 1954. Pilot Officer William Howard Hinton (133824). 13 January

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1955.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Veterinary Services Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 5941)

PURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

William Christopher Barry, Esquire, M.R.C.V.S. (as a representative of the New Zealand Government);
John Macdonald, Esquire, M.R.C.V.S. (as a representative of farmers' veterinary clubs and associations and other like bodies); and
Alfred Arnold Blakely, Esquire, B.V.Sc., B.Agr.Sc. (as the representative of the New Zealand Veterinary Association Incorporated),

to be members of the Veterinary Services Council for a term of three years, as from the 1st day of August 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 62/8/264)

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officer Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Charles Vincent Pearce, Putaruru,

to be an Honorary Child Welfare Officer for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31 March 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of August 1955.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.

Appointing the Te Aroha Borough Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Te Aroha Borough Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reservé.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—TE AROHA SCENIC RESERVE SECTION 141, Block IX, Aroha Survey District, and Section 4, Block XLIX, Town of Te Aroha, situated in Block IX, Aroha Survey District: Total area, 17 acre and 13 1 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 35632.)

Also, Section 143 (formerly part Section 15), Block IX, Aroha Survey District: Area, 110 acres 3 roods 34 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 24164.)

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of August 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 42289; D.O. 14/30)

Declaring Land to be the Green Bay Domain, and Appointing Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserves described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Green Bay Domain, and further, appoints the Waitemata County Council to be the Green Bay Domain Board having control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

LOT 19, D.P. 13334, being part of Allotment 290, Waikomiti Parish. Part certificate of title, Volume 239, folio 138.

Also Lot 20, D.P. 13334, being parts of Allotments 289 and 290, Waikomiti Parish. Part certificate of title, Volume 239, folio 138.

Also Lot 9, D.P. 39875, being parts of Allotments 289 and 290, Waikomiti Parish. Part certificate of title, Volume 1022, folio 262.

All situated in Block VII, Titirangi Survey District: Total area, 4 acres and 1.8 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of August 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1388; D.O. 8/39875)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Luggate Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles Joseph Jelley, Robert Leonard Johnson, William Peter Johnson, Stanley Allan Kane, Charles Ronald Moore, John James Pearson,
William Thomas Taylor,
Albert Neil Wallen, and
John Garth Willson

to be the Luggate Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-LUGGATE DOMAIN

SECTIONS 23, 24, and 1249R, Block VI, Tarras Survey District: Area, 4 acres and 17 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans trict: Area, 4 ac 7459 and 2955.)

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/642; D.O. 8/3/41)

Appointing the Waiau Domain Board to Control and Manage Reserves

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Waiau Domain Board

to control and manage the reserves described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as scenic reserves.