ppointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Cancellation, Terminations, and Resignations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Appointments,

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, cancellation, terminations, and resignations of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

General Duties Branch

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer John Francis Tanner (73887) is granted an extension of his present commission for the period 18 June 1955 to 15 August 1955 inclusive.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Jeffrey Westmacott Falwasser (594621) is cancelled. Dated 8 June 1955.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Engineer Division

Squadron Leader Keith Rex Orsborn (70214) is granted a permanent commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division) with his present rank and seniority. Dated 1 March

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Equipment Division

Squadron Leader Duncan MacDonald Brownell (70298) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division) with his present rank and seniority. Dated 1 August 1955.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Flying Officer John Church (133644) is granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 1 July 1955.
Pilot Officer Ronald Allan Wadman (709485) is granted the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 21 October 1954.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Church (133644) is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of four months. Dated 27 July 1955.

Transfers

The undermentioned Flying Officers are transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Territorial Air Force for a period of five years, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with effect from the date stated after each name:

Dennis Mervyn Dudley Brown, D.F.C. (130615). 1 January

Thomas David De RENZY (130355). 1 April 1955.

Pilot Officer Frederick Russell Joseph MEYER (209008) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Territorial Air Force for a period of four years, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 25 August 1954.

Resignation of Commission

Pilot Officer John St. Clair Woodley (329768) resigns his commission. Dated 28 May 1955.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

James Graham Stewart is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 1 July

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Trevor Norman Taylor is terminated. Dated 30 June 1955.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Flying Officer William Albert Craig (131551) is granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 28 June 1955.

Transfers

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division) with their present rank and seniority, with effect from 5 July 1955:

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Bruce Atkinson (133441). Flight Lieutenant George Ian Baines (131569). Flight Lieutenant Roy Elton Everiss (132704). Flying Officer Douglas Ross Sadgrove, D.F.C. (131763).

Squadron Leader John Stephenson, B.Sc. (72999), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 25 June 1955.

The undermentioned Flying Officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years with effect from the date shown after each name:

Peter Reece Evans (72507). 2 July 1955. Douglas Alfred Bray (73478). 3 July 1955. John Francis Tanner (73887). 16 August 1955.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of eight years with effect from 1 July 1954:

Alastair Richard Caldwell (334945).
Owen Beadle (969709).
Leonard Derek Enchmarch (75151).
Gary Ronald Graham (551338).
James Robert Hutchison (797031).
David Brian Steedman Johns (326215).
Robert John Macrae (675614).
John Kenneth Speer (133796).

The undermentioned Pilot Officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of eight years with effect from 3 September 1954:

Kenneth Maxwell Gaddis (336107).

John Ernest Hamilton Haldane (709653).

Francis Arthur Macaulay (896129).

Ross Harrison McWilliams (711958).

Flying Officer Ian James Strang Ladlaw (130740) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 29 April 1955.

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years with effect from 30 June 1955:

Flight Lieutenant Mervyn Leslie Browne, M.Sc. (130922). Pilot Officer Maxwell Stuart Butterton (133653).

Resignation of Commission

Flying Officer James Harray RICHARDS, D.S.C. (130109), resigns his commission. Dated 1 April 1955.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Robert Jackson McCully (132423) is terminated. Dated 12 July 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1955.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

PURSUANT to regulation 4 (1) of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of

Guy Herbert Goldsbrough, Esquire,
Leslie Harrow, Esquire,
Colin Ivan Hobson, Esquire, and
Phillip W. Townshend, Esquire,
to be members of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations, for a period of one year.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 74/15/282)

Appointing the New Plymouth Free Kindergarten Association, Incorporated, to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the New Plymouth Free Kindergarten Association, Incorporated, to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a kindergarten.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

Lor 24, D.P. 7218, being part Section 45, Fitzroy District, situated in Block V, Paritutu Survey District: Area, 1 rood 28.42 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 137, folio 257.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1200; D.O. 4/196)