Appointing the Young Women's Christian Association of the City of Christchurch, Incorporated, to Control and Manage City of C a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Young Women's Christian Association of the City of Christchurch, Incor-porated, to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a youth holiday and recreation camp site.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 4787 (formerly part Reserve 1617), situated in Block IV, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 5 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8854.)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1955. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/964; D.O. 8/363)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Okains Bay Domain

P^{URSUANT} to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thomas Shields Armstrong, Edward Philip Coffin, William George Graham,

Joe Harris, Leslie James Harris, Reginald Douglas Harris, and John Arthur Reginald Mason

to be the Okains Bay Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-OKAINS BAY DOMAIN

PART Reserve 150: Area, 2 acres, more or less. Also part Reserve 150: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 7.2 perches,

more or less. Also Reserve 3734: Area, 9 acres 2 roods 18 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8343.)

of less. (S.O. Plan 3343.)
Also Reserve 3753: Area, 3 acres and 22 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4818.)
All certificate of title, Volume 247, folio 156.
Also Reserve 4440: Area, 5 acres 1 rood 25 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8343.)
All situated in Block IV, Okains Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/223; D.O. 8/3/66)

Member of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints George Llewellyn Hall

to be a member of the Te Miro Domain Board, South Auck-land Land District, in place of Wilfrid Selwyn Harbutt, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1955. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/945; D.O. 8/792)

Member of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James William Ladbrook

to be a member of the Waikaka Domain Board, Southland Land District, in place of Thomas McDonald (left the district).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of August 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/208; D.O. 8/24)

Appointing Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the said Schedule.

| | SCHEDULE | |
|----------------------|--------------|-------------------|
| First Colum | n | Second Column |
| Pita te Hauora, alia | s Peter Waru | Otamatea. |
| Tuhi Harawira | | Waitemata. |
| Jack Hema | | Waitemata. |
| Pat te Hira | ····· · | Waitemata. |
| Charles King | ····· | Waitemata. |
| John Henry Kitcher | ı | |
| Moses Manukau | | Waitemata. |
| Arnold Rudolph | ······ | Waitemata. |
| Robert Stevens | | Waitemata. |
| Jim Watene | | Waitemata. |
| Heta Whittaker | | |
| Harry Nikora | | Tuwharetoa No. 4. |
| Peter Smallman | | · · |
| George Darren | | Maniapoto. |
| James Martin | | Maniapoto. |
| Markie Maaka | | |
| Arthur Snee | ······ | Tamatea. |
| William Bartlett | ····· | Takitimu. |

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 35/1/10)

Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

PURSUANT to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister **P**URSUANT to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister of Health hereby revokes the warrant of appointment of inspectors under the said Act published in the N.Z. Gazette on the 17th day of September 1953, at page 1520, and in lieu thereof hereby authorizes the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any danger-ous drugs, and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs, and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

SCHEDULE

PERSONS being Medical Officers and Assistant Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act 1920:

> Albert Cecil Edward Anderson. Norman Thomas Barnett. Alan Bell. Bryan William Christmas. William Campbell Davidson. John Francis Dawson. Alexander Douglas Stanley Hickling. Ivan John Jeffery Francis Herbert King. Harold Trevor Knights. Betty Joan McConnell. William Murphy. Alan Howard Paul. Charles Naughton Derek Taylor. Alan Smith Wallace.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act 1920:

Thomas William Adams. James Brunton. William Frederick de Roo. John Frederick Dimes. Albert George Fischer. Thomas McHarg Houston. John Hughes. Andrew Wilson Jamieson. Douglas Gordon Joll. Harold Hammond Martindale. James William Parker. Rakaherea Woodbine Pomare. Leo Wilson Reid. William Arthur Satchwell. John Beresford Snoad. John Wark.