## SCHEDULE

GENERAL DESCRIPTION OF GENERATING WORKS

(a) Headworks comprising a dam, spillway, and intake giving a static head of approximately 220 ft.

(b) A tunnel, conduit, and penstock leading from the intake aforesaid along the northern bank of the said stream for a distance of approximately 30 chains to the powerhouse hereinafter referred to.

(c) A surge chamber situated between the conduit and penstock aforesaid.

(d) Water turbines, generators, and all necessary hydraulic and electrical equipment housed in a powerhouse situated in the bed of the said stream.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (S.H.D. 10/36/1)

Authorizing the Depreciation Fund Commissioners of the Franklin Electric Power Board to Invest Moneys in Certain Local Body Securities

# C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 29th day of August 1955

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. S. G. HOLLAND PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Amendment Act PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Amendment Act 1927 (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorizes the investment by the Depreciation Fund Commissioners of the Franklin Electric Power Board in debentures of the Waitemata Electric Power Board, bearing interest at 4 per cent and maturing on the 10th day of December 1964, of the sum of four thousand three hundred pounds (£4,300), the said sum having been received in terms of section 22 of the said Act by the said Commissioners.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (S.H.D. 10/30/1)

Officers Authorized to Take Statutory Declarations

# C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby authorizes the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

## SCHEDULE

John Marshall Langdon, District Public Trustee, Te Aroha. Edgar Charles Earwaker, Trust Officer, Public Trust Office, Auckland.

Geoffrey Patrick Owen, District Manager, Public Trust Office, Whakatane.

Desmond Godfrey Leitch, Trust Officer, Public Trust Office, Masterton.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 2nd day of September 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Appointments, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Cancellation, and Termination of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions of commissions, transfers, cancellation, and termination of commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Brian Robert Findlater (77782) is cancelled. Dated 26 July 1955.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Robert Malcolm Allan, B.E. (74148), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of two years, Dated 24 May 1954.

## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Squadron Leader (temp.) Neville Batchelor Collins (130544) is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of two years. Dated 1 October 1955.

## AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

William John Francis Keefe is granted a commission with the rank of Flying Officer and with seniority as from 7 April 1955. Dated 7 July 1955.
Charles Neil Dow, B.A., is granted a commission with the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 5 July 1955.
Rex Arthur Drake is granted a commission with the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 25 July 1955.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointments

The undermentioned airmen are granted commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period ending 31 March 1960, with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with effect from the dates shown:

T/Corporal Edward John Newman (332510). 29 June 1955. T/Corporal Arnold Craig McDonald (458897). 30 June 1955.

T/Corporal Jim WURR (330448). 30 June 1955.

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Douglas Albert Piggott (132527) is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division) with his present rank and seniority. Dated 1 August 1955.

Flying Officer Montagu Edward WILLIAMS, M.B., Ch.B. (132532), is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Medical Branch with his present rank, and with seniority as from 28 February 1953. Dated 31 August 1954.

Flying Officer Andrew Jackson King (72262) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 3 August 1955.

Flight Lieutenant Harold Watson Longley. D.F.C. (130831).

Flight Lieutenant Harold Watson Longley, D.F.C. (130831), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 1 August 1955.

## Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer William John Francis Keefe (4210922) is terminated. Dated 7 July 1955.

### Amendment

The notice published in the N.Z. Gazette, No. 48, dated 28 July 1955, page 1178, in so far as it relates to "Flying Officer John Gilbert Scott, B.A.", is hereby amended to read "is granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority as from 10 January 1955. Dated 10 June 1955."

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1955.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of Hop Marketing Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5953)

PURSUANT to regulation 2 of the Hop Marketing Regulations 1939, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Albert Douglas Askew, Henry Conrad Beuke, Jeffrey MacGlashen Inglis, Laurie Alan Palmer, and Bertie Thomas Rowling

to be members of the Hop Marketing Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 75/2/3)

Declaring a Reserve to be the Awamangu Domain and Appointing Domain Board

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Awamangu Domain, and further, appoints

Willam Bell, John Dundonald Cochrane, Murray Johnston Cochrane, Montague Prentice Stewart Craig, David John Fraser, Leslie James Ross, and Ivan Martin Smollett

to be the Awamangu Domain Board having control of the said domain.

## SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

Lot 9n, D.P. 1997, Blackburn Estate, being part Section 1, Block II, Waitahuna East Survey District: Area, 5 acres, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1389; D.O. 8/3/111)