SCHEDULE

Awarua Electoral District-Brydone, Public School. Dacre, Public School. Edendale, Public School. Fortrose, Social Hall. Glencoe, Waitane-Glencoe Domain Board Hall. Fortrose, Social Hall. Glencoe, Waitane-Glencoe Domain Board Hall. Glenham, Public Hall. Gorge Road, Public School. Haldane, Public Hall. Kapuka, Public School. Main South Road, near Mataura, Mr L. F. Rowe's Garage. Mataura Island, Public School. Menzies Ferry, Public School. Morton Mains (Siding), Public School. Morton Mains (Siding), Public School. Niagara, Public School. Otara, Public School. Progress Valley, Public School. Redan (Wyndham), Public School. South Wyndham, Public School. South Wyndham, Public School. Tokonui, Public School. Totripua, Public School. Maikawa, Public School. Waikawa, Public School. Waikawa, Public School. Waituna, Public School.

Central Otago Electoral Districtclarendon, Hall. Evans Flat, Hall. Lawrence, Borough Council Chambers. Milburn, School. Taieri Beach, School. Taieri Mouth, Hall. Tuapeka Flat, Mr R. Hunter's Residence. Tuapeka Mouth, Hall. Tuapeka West, School. Waihola, School. Waipori Falls, Library. Waitahuna, School.

Iutha Electoral District— Arthurton, Hall, Awamangu, Public Hall. Balclutha, Public School.
Balclutha, Public School.
Benhar, Public School.
Brooksdale, Mr David Leslie's Garage.
Chaslands, Public School.
Clarksville, Sunday School.
Clinton, Oddfellows' Hall.
Clydevale, Public Hall.
Ferndale, Public School.
Glenkenich, Sunday School Hall.
Glenomaru, Public Hall.
Gore, Courthouse.
Gore, Town Hall.
Gore, Town Hall.
Gore (East), Public School.
Gore (West), Prep. Room, School Hostel, Coutts Read.
Greenfield, Public Hall.
Hillend, Store.
Hinahina, Public Hall. Clutha Electoral District-Greenfield, Public Hall. Hillend, Store. Hinahina, Public Hall. Inchelutha, Matau Hall. Kaihiku, Public School. Kaitangata, Public School. Kaitangata, Public School. Kaiwera, Public School. Kaka Point, Public Hall. Katea, Hall. Kelso, Public School. Lovell's Flat, Public School. Maclennan, Public School. Maclennan, Public School. McNab, Public Hall. Mataura, Centennial Memorial Hall. Merino Downs, Public School. Milton, R.S.A. Hall. Moneymore, Public School. Otanomomo, Public School. Otakura, Mr. P. McLay's Residence. Owaka, Public School. Owaka Valley, Public Hall. Pomahaka, New Zealand Forest Service, Sawmill Office. Popotunoa, Public Hall. Pounawea, Mr H. A. Sell's Residence. Puerua, Public Hall. Pukeawa, Public Hall. Pukeawa, Public Hall.

Puketi, Mr J. McAtamney's Residence. Purekireki, Public Hall. Ratanui, Public Hall. Ratanui, Public Hall. Ratanui, Public Hall. Romahapa, Public Hall. Stirling, Public School. Stony Creek, Mr E. King's Residence. Tahakopa, Public School. Tahatika, Public Hall. Tapanui, Public School. Taumata, Public Hall. Tawanui, Public School. Te Houka, Public Hall. Tokoiti, Public School. Waikaka Valley, Public School. Waikaka, Public School. Waizahi, Public School. Wairuna, Public School. Wairuna, Public School. Waitepeka, Public School. Waiwera South, Public School. Wangaloa, School Building. Warepa, Public School. Wharetoa, Public Hall.

Wallace Electoral District-

Charlton, Public Hall.
Croydon Bush, Public Hall.
Jacobstown (Gore), Sale and Main Streets corner, Office of Gordon Falconer and Company.
Waimumu, Public School.
West Gore, Coutts Road, Mr J. Laird's Residence.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 2nd day of February 1955.

> J. R. MARSHALL Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Defining Limits for the Port of Taranaki

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Charles Willoughby Moke Norrie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby define the limits of the port or harbour of Taranaki to be that area as described in the Schedule hereto, and hereby revoke the warrant dated the 30th day of March 1891 and published in the *Gazette* of the 9th day of the following month, at page 427, defining the limits of the port of New Plymouth.

SCHEDULE

ALL the ocean and tidal waters of New Zealand to seaward of ALL the ocean and tidal waters of New Zealand to seaward of high-water mark of the mainland contained within the arc of a circle having a radius of two and a half nautic miles, the centre of which circle is Trigonometrical Station XXVII, Paritutu Survey District (the mainland high-water mark being considered as crossing the mouths of intervening streams in straight lines from high-water mark to high-water mark); as the same limits are delineated on plan marked M.D. 1660 and deposited in the office of the Marine Department at Wellington. Wellington.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 27th day of January 1955.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Marine. (M. 3/13/452)

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army and

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

GRADUATES, ROYAL MILITARY COLLEGE, DUNTROON

Regular Force

The undermentioned Staff Cadets, on graduation from the Royal Military College of Australia, Duntroon, to be Lieu-tenants and are posted to the Corps as stated against their names:

Thomas Gerald Martin, The Royal N.Z. Artillery. Adrian Candlish Queree, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps. William John David Meldrum, N.Z. Regiment. Thomas Berwyn Butson, N.Z. Regiment. William Thomas Collins, The Corps of Royal N.

of Roval N.Z. Engineers

Alexander Harkness, The Royal N.Z. Artillery. Colin Maxwell Dixon, The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps. Dainley Graeme Rodda, The Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals. Brian Down Lambert, N.Z. Regiment.