Board Appointed to Have Control of Matira Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Douglas James Allan,
Robert Hugh Crichton,
Trevor Thomas Eyre,
Donald George Gaskell,
Neil Lesley Priest,
Leonard Frederick William Scott, and
David Francis Van Houtte

to be the Matira Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public hall site.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Section 9, Block XIV, Awaroa Survey District: Area, 1 rood 25 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 27526.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/44; D.O. 8/822)

Gazette, 24 October 1935, page 2950.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Pukeatua Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles William Crook, Alexander John Ferguson, Harry Heddon, Arthur William Roigard, an Bruce James Munro Rumbles

to be the Pukeatua Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—PUKEATUA DOMAIN SECTION 35s and part Section 33s, Tautari Settlement, situated in Block X, Maungatautari Survey District: Area, 4 acres 3 roods 2.5 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 26882 and

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/785; D.O. 8/444)

Gazette, 1 December 1932, page 1785. Gazette, 24 August 1933, page 2102.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Inangahua Junction Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Thomas Richmond Bell, Lionel Ivor Bradley, Harry Caldwell, Ernest John Harlen, Doreen May Harvey, Roy Inwood, and Frederick John Jackson

to be the Inangahua Junction Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 8, Town of Buller, situated in Block V, Inangahua Survey District: Area, 1 rood 7.8 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1954.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 9/3488; D.O. 8/252)

Gazette, 31 March 1949, page 853.

Revoking Appointment of Scarborough Domain Board and Appointing New Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Scarborough Domain Board and further appoints

Laurence Theodore Anderson, William Bernard Bengston, Fitz Gerald Cornelius, Herbert Guthrie Cullen, Thomas Moriarty,
Harry Longhurst Pinfold,
Colin Joseph Sowry,
Gordon Francis Thorburn, and
Daniel Denis Twomey

to be the Scarborough Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—SCARBOROUGH DOMAIN Section 51, Suburbs of Scarborough, situated in Block VII, Mangahao Survey District: Area, 12 acres and 30 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 12662.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/82; D.O. 8/118)

Gazette, 19 October 1950, page 1864.

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Alexander Lowe and Donald Colin Mason

to be members of the Maromaku Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Eric James Jacobson and John Garmondsway Wrightson, resigned.

Edward Benjamin O'Reilly

to be a member of the Clyde Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Ernest Alexander Grant, left the district. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/646)

Appointment of Transport Licensing Authority for No. 6 Transport District

PURSUANT to section 87 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints Frederick Parsons as District Licensing Authority for the No. 6 Transport District for a term commencing on the 1st day of February 1955 and expiring on the 2sth day of February 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1955.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

PURSUANT to section 84 (4) of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes as from the It he Minister of Transport hereby revokes as from the 1st day of February 1955 the appointment of Arthur Sylvester Faire as Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District made by Warrant dated the 10th day of September 1953,* and hereby appoints Ronald Stuart Park as Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District for a term commencing on the 1st day of February 1955 and expiring on the 30th day of September 1956

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1955.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport. *Gazette No. 52, 17 September 1953, page 1520.

Revocation of Appointment and Appointment of Tran Licensing Authority for No. 2 Transport District

PURSUANT to section 87 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes as from the 1st day of February 1955 the appointment of Arthur Sylvester Faire as the District Licensing Authority for the No. 2 Transport District made by Warrant dated the 10th day of September 1953,* and hereby appoints Ronald Stuart Park as District Licensing Authority for the No. 2 Transport District for a term commencing on the 1st day of February 1955 and expiring on the 30th day of September 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1955.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport. *Gazette, No. 52, 17 September 1953, page 1520.