Member of Licensing Committees Appointed

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Stewart Hardy, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member of the Licensing Committees for the Licensing Districts of Awarua and Wallace, *vice* Arthur Evan Dobbie, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Member of Land Valuation Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Stewart Hardy, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member of the Southland Land Valuation Committee and to be Chairman thereof, vice Arthur Evan Dobbie, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Judge of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Takapuna Appointed

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Herbert Jenner Wily, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Auckland.

be the Judge of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Takapuna.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of January 1955.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/11)

Member of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Takapuna Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Gordon John Hutchings, Land Agent, of Devonport, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Takapuna in place of John Frederick Jackson, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of January 1955.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/11)

Member of the Akitio Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5822)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 20th day of January 1955

Alpheus Richard Mason

to be a member of the Akitio Rabbit Board, vice Leonard Bruce Ballantyne, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1955.

E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/40)

Member of the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5826)

DURSUANT to paragraph (b) of subclause (2) of regulation 3 of the Citrus Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint on the 26th day of January 1955, on the nomination of the New Zealand Citrus Council,

John Alexander Redpath, Esquire, to be a member of and a producers' representative on the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1955.

E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture. (Ag. 74/5/41)

Officiating Ministers for 1955—Notice No. 3

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act 1908, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England The Reverend James Thomas.

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Clifford Patrick Bowler.
The Reverend Leonard John Brailey.
The Reverend John Bernard Loft.
The Reverend Philip Dewsbury McCormack.
The Reverend Gerard Matthew Mills.
The Reverend Denis Monaghan.
The Reverend John McMahon O'Rourke.
The Reverend Bernard William Pearce.

The Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand

Mr Bryan Kirby. Mr Ronald Michael O'Grady.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints Elder Cyril M. C. Going. Elder Charles Arthur Stinson.

The Commonwealth Covenant Church

Mr Alan Alec Fawcet. Mrs Sarah Te Ohaere. Mr Tahae Turei.

Friend to Sailors' Mission Pastor Joseph Elliott Lea.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend Harry Cottom.

 $Congregational\ Independents$

The Reverend George Francis Fisher. The Reverend Larry Edwin Loving.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1955.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

Members of the Owaka Rabbit Board Elected (Notice No. Ag. 5823)

PURSUANT to section 57 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, notice has been received from the Returning Officer appointed to conduct the first election of members of the Owaka Rabbit Board that

John Arthur Eason, John Ivan Gray, Ian Harry Parks, Charles Edward Paterson, and George Edward Walter

have been duly elected as members of the said Board.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/259)

Land Reserved in the Land District of North Auckland and Vested in the Auckland City Council

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for water conservation, and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, vests the said reserve in the Mayor, Councillors, and Citizens of the City of Auckland, in trust, for that purpose.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALLOTMENTS 59, 62A, 62B, 130, 131, 142, 143, and part 61, Otau Parish, situated in Block VIII, Opaheke Survey District: Area, 847 acres 1 rood 31 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 4/937B, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 34295.)

Also Allotments 92, 92a, 92b, and 145, Otau Parish, situated in Block III, Opaheke Survey District: Area, 768 acres 3 roods 20 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 38287 and 38431.)

Also Allotment 93, Otau Parish, situated in Blocks II, III, and VII, Opaheke Survey District: Area, 536 acres 2 roods 34 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 38287.)

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/937; D.O. 3/717)