Directing the Revision of District Valuation Rolls

## C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 25th day of January 1955

## Present:

THE HON. W. SULLIVAN PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Valuation of Land Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs that the District Valuation Rolls for the districts enumerated in the Schedule hereto shall be revised by the Valuer-General as at 31 January 1955.

#### SCHEDULE

#### Boroughs

Arrowtown.	Otahuhu.
Devonport.	Otorohanga.
Eketaĥuna.	Queenstown.
Ellerslie.	Riverton.
Featherston.	Roxburgh.
Feilding.	St. Kilda.
Green Island.	South Invercargill
Hastings.	Tapanui.
Huntly.	Te Aroha.
Lawrence.	Thames.
Marton.	Waitara.
Mataura.	Whakatane.
Newmarket.	Whangarei.

#### Cities

Auckland.
Christchurch.
Nelson.

New Plymouth. Wellington.

#### Counties

Ashburton.	Murchison.
Clifton.	Pahiatua.
Cook. Piako.	
Halswell. Pohangina	
Maraekakaho, Meeanee, Okawa, Rangitike	
Petane, Puketapu, and Wai-	Selwyn.
kare Ridings of Hawke's	Vincent.
Bay.	Waihemo.
Heathcote.	Waikato.
Inangahua.	Waimate West.
Kiwitea.	Wairoa.
Mackenzie.	Waitomo.
Malvern.	Wallace.
Mangonui.	

# Road Districts

Croisilles-French Pass.

Kenepuru.

# Town Districts

Hunterville.
Manaia.
Mangaweka.

Normanby. Te Kauwhata. Wyndham.

#### Miscellaneous

Islands, etc., in Otago District.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

PURSUANT to the discretion conferred upon him by subsection (2) of section 9, Valuation of Land Act 1951, the Valuer-General intends to exercise the authority conferred by the foregoing Order in Council so far as it relates to those districts named in the first column of the Schedule hereto by revising only those properties on the district valuation rolls of the said districts which lie within the portions described in the second column of the said Schedule.

# SCHEDULE

First Column Second Column Arch Hill, Eden Terrace, Orakei, Point Chevalier, and Tamaki portions.

That portion of the Wakanui Riding described in N.Z. Gazette, 18 November 1954, No. 69, page 1794, which is to be included in Ashburton Borough with effect are on and from 1 April Auckland City Ashburton County ..... with effect as on and from 1 April 1955. Those portions described in the First Schedule of a Final Scheme promul-gated by the Local Government Com-Cook County Halswell and Heathcote Counties

Those portions described in the First
and Third Schedules of a Final
Scheme promulgated by the Local
Government Commission on 28 May
1054 which are to be included in

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1955.

W. R. BEATTIE, Valuer-General.

1954 which are to be included in Christchurch City.

Postponing the Revision of District Valuation Rolls

## C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 25th day of January 1955

# Present:

THE HON. W. SULLIVAN PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

URSUANT to the Valuation of Land Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs that the revision of the District Valuation Rolls for the districts enumerated in the first column of the Schedule hereto shall be postponed and that such revision shall thereupon be made not later than as at the date specified in the second column of the spid Sabadule column of the said Schedule.

#### SCHEDULE

BOI	ירוח תהדי	עו			
First Column			Seco	nd Colum	n
			31st d	lay of Ma	$\operatorname{rch}$
Eastbourne Borough				1956	
Heathcote County except th	at port	ion des	$\operatorname{cribed}$		
in the Third Schedule					
promulgated by the Loca	al Gove	rnment	Com-		
mission on 28 May 1954 w					
in Christchurch City				1956	
Hokitika Borough			•••••	1956	
Nightcaps Town District	•••••			1956	
Onerahi Town District	•••••	•••••		1956	
Otautau Town District	•••••		•••••	1956	
Parnell Portion of Auckland	d City		******	1956	
Ponsonby Portion of Auckla			******	1956	
Riccarton Borough	ina Oit,			1957	
	•	******		1956	
Waimairi County				1070	
Wairoa Borough	******		******		
Weber County	•••••			1959	
Whakatane County				1960	
T. J. SHERRARI	), Clerk	of the	Execut	ive Coun	cil.

The Morrinsville College Board of Governors Order 1955

## C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 25th day of January 1955

# Present:

THE HON. W. SULLIVAN PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Education Act 1914, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following

# $O \mathrel{R} D \mathrel{E} R$

- 1. This order may be cited as the Morrinsville College Board of Governors Order 1955.
- 2. The constitution of the Board of Governors for Morrinsville College prescribed by section 90 of the Education Act 1914 is hereby varied so that the school shall be controlled by a Board of Governors constituted as follows:
  - (a) One member appointed by the South Auckland Educa-
  - tion Board:
    (b) Four members elected by the parents of the pupils
  - attending the school:

    (c) One member appointed by the Governor-General:

    (d) One member appointed by the Morrinsville Borough
  - Council: (e) One member appointed by the Piako County Council:
     (f) One member appointed by the Board of Governors itself.
    - T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

The Kapiti Island Rural Fire District Order 1955

## C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 25th day of January 1955

Present:
THE HON. W. SULLIVAN PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Forest and Rural Fires Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following Order.

# ORDER

This order may be cited as the Kapiti Island Rural Fire District Order 1955.
 This order shall come into force on the day after the

date of its notification in the Gazette.