All situated in Block IV, Arowhenua Survey District. (S.O. Plan 8465L.) Reserve 4770

Reserve 4770 (formerly part Reserve 1924), situated in Block VI, Hinds Survey District: Area, 73 acres, more or less. Also Reserve 4771 (formerly part Reserve 1924), situated in Block VI, Hinds Survey District: Area, 12 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8753.)

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 15/244/6; D.O. 3/351A, 8/5/6)

Board Appointed to Have Control of East Takaka Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Londo Londo Londo Minister of Lands hereby appoints ter of Lands hereby appoints Thomas Raymond Baigent, Laurence Arthur Barnett, Lewis Dickson, Alfred Francis Stephen Lewis, Cyril Thomas Claude Lines, Francis Clive Manson, Cuthbert Royds, George Henry Alexander Sixtus, and Jack Raymond Sixtus

to be the East Takaka Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-EAST TAKAKA DOMAIN PART Section 24, Square 11, situated in Block III, Takaka Survey District, being all the land on D.P. 3792: Area, 1 acre 1 rood 25 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 102, folio 44.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1955. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1187; D.O. 8/229)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Dovedale Domain

P^{URSUANT} to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

David Maurice Batt, Ronald Fowler, Kenneth Carrol Frater, Nolan William Hawkes, Irvine Stanley Win, Keith Noble Win, and Percy Herbert Win

to be the Dovedale Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-DOVEDALE DOMAIN

Part Section 72, Square 2, situated in Block II, Wai-iti Survey District, shown on D.P. 1181; Area, 8 acres and 3 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 83, folio 112.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1955. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/725; D.O. 8/141)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waipahi Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Speden Dickie,
Robert Andrew John Dickson,
Joshua Hugh Jones,
John William MacKenzie, and
Kingsley George Halsey Whiteside
to be the Waipahi Domain Board to have control of the
reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WAIPAHI DOMAIN

SECTIONS 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 1268R, Block VI; Sections 11, 13, and 14, Block VII; and Section 1, Block XX, Town of Waipahi: Area, 12 acres 3 roods 29 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9318.)

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of September 1955. E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/214; D.O. 8/3/87)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert William Cleary, and Kathleen Amy Goodwin

to be members of the Ngunguru Domain Board, North Auck-land Land District, in place of James Donald Maxwell and Wynne Roberts Snell, left the district. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1237; D.O. 8/1370)

Joseph Fredrick Morrow

to be a member of the Waharoa Domain Board, South Auck-land Land District, in place of Murray Herbert Reid, resigned. (L. and S. H.O. 1/59; D.O. 8/46)

Wilfred Samuel Harvey, and Kenneth William Vincent

to be members of the Te Aroha Sports Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Francis Thomas Halligan and Archibald Duncan McDonald, resigned. (L. and S. H.O. 1/345; D.O. 8/744)

Donald Clyde McKay

to be a member of the Le Bon's Bay Domain Board, Canter-bury Land District, in place of Charles Ronald Grant, resigned. (L. and S. H.O. 1/549; D.O. 8/3/8)

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Resignation of Coroner Accepted

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accent the resignation of accept the resignation of

James Hamilton, Esquire, J.P., of Whitianga,

of his appointment as a Coroner for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of September 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the undermentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand and its dependencies:

Neil Thomas Gatman, Silverdale. Trevor William Hick, Pine Valley Road, Silverdale. Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1955.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Percy Harold Harris, Esquire, J.P., of Napier,

to be a Member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Napier, vice J. S. Peel, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of September 1955.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Honorary Officer

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act **1** 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be an Honorary Officer for the acclimatization district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

> SCHEDULE Wellington Acclimatization District Gilbert King.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of September 1955. JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Marine.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.