Revoking the Vesting of the Control and Appointing the Mosgiel Free Kindergarten Association, Incorporated, to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the vesting of the control in the Dunedin Free Kindergarten Association, Incorporated, of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, and further, appoints the Mosgiel Free Kindergarten Association, Incorporated, to control and manage the said reserve, subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a kindergarten.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

LOT 9, Block IV, D.P. 256, being part Section 7, Block III, East Taieri Survey District: Area, 32 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 194, folio 152.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 21/160; D.O. 3/404/9)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Gimmerburn Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ronald William Blakely, Gerald Edgar Cronshaw Clarke, Paul Reginald Henry Clarke, Leo Charles Spedderi Dougherty, George Ferguson Duncan, Ross Alexander Helm, James Scott Paterson, Nisbet James Scott, and Struan Robertson Stringer

to be the Gimmerburn Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—GIMMERBURN DOMAIN SECTION 36, Block IV, Gimmerburn Survey District: Area, 5 acres and 14 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 474.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1191; D.O. 8/3/75)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Rongomai Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Bernard John Cooper, Bernard John Cooper,
Frederick John Evans,
William Tildesley Howard,
Albert Louvain Judd,
Laurence Ramsay,
Charles Henry Schnell,
Mervyn Vincent Tomlinson,
Ronald George Waldman, and
Walton Thomas White

to be the Rongomai Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-RONGOMAI DOMAIN SECTIONS 2, 4, and 8, Block I, Village of Mangaone, situated in Block III, Mangaone Survey District: Area, 9 acres and 12 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 13177.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1101; D.O. 8/838)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Victor Albert Bockton, Charles William Mundt, and Matthew McMath Singleton

to be members of the Paengaroa Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Wallace Vincent Godinagh and Joseph David Jones, resigned, and James Martyn Innes Vercoe, deceased.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/332; D.O. 8/1081)

Hubert John Talbot

to be a member of the Forest Gate Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Duncan Holden, resigned. (L. and S. H.O. 1/710; D.O. 8/184)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Frank Easterby Waterworth

to be a member of the Loburn Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of George William Todd, resigned. (L. and S. H.O. 1/150; D.O. 8/3/31)

Bryan Joseph Edwards

to be a member of the Fairlie Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Frank Forbes Gibson, deceased. (L. and S. H.O. 1/84; D.O. 8/3/22)

Adrienne Mary McBean

to be a member of the Springton South Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Ian Douglas McLeod, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/456; D.O. 8/3/13)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Additional Member of Paengaroa Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Paengaroa Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, from six to seven, and appoints:

Victor Haig Steadman

as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/332; D.O. 8/1081)

Appointment of Commissioner of the High Court of Western Samoa

PURSUANT to section 64 of the Samoa Act 1921, the Minister of Island Territories hereby appoints Rolland Metcalfe, Esquire,

of Apia, Western Samoa, to be a Commissioner of the High Court of Western Samoa on and from the 17th day of October 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1955.

R. M. ALGIE, for the Minister of Island Territories.

Officiating Ministers for 1955—Notice No. 19

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1908, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

The Reverend Leslie William Shallard Anderson.
The Reverend Dennis Aubrey Cowell.
The Reverend Lancelot Keith Dentith.

The Roman Catholic Church The Reverend Charles Alexis O'Hern.

Churches of Christ

Mr Thomas Allan Guild. Mr Renald Walter Stewart.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1955.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

Commissioner of Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day Right K.C.M.G., appointed

Graeme Hamilton Thompson, Esquire, of Hobart, Tasmania, a solicitor of the Supreme Court of Tasmania, to be a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in Tasmania, for the purposes of administering and taking of such oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1955.

V. J. HITCHCOCK, Deputy Registrar, Supreme Court.