The undermentioned Cadet Officers are granted temporary commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for the duration of basic flying training with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, and with seniority as from date of appointment, with effect from 19 August 1955:

David Peter DWYER (823080). Rex Charles Mangin (775051).

# Confirmation of Appointments

The undermentioned Acting Pilot Officers are confirmed in their appointments with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 24 August 1955:

Trevor Thomas Bland (133912).
Donald Trevor Brown (339153).
Lindsay Mowbray Caudwell (924911).
Ian Reid Ferguson (688758).
Gary Rae Forster (332630).
Michael Anthony Leefe (339929).
Murray James McPhall (888664).
Peter James Gillespie Mardon (568401).
Malcolm Donal Niccol (710459).
Peter Sydney Rule (551601).
Derek Bromley Scott (897414).
Ian Russell McCulloch Ness (797090).
David John Norman (646118).
Stuart William Quayle (784155).
Colin Barrie Lynch (708906).

The undermentioned Flying Officers are granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from the dates

Gordon Thomas Soden (71517). 17 August 1955. Daniel John Cotton (75134). 30 August 1955.

#### Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Murdoch Lindsay THOMPSON (333688) is cancelled with effect from 8 September

### Amendment

The notice published in *Gazette* No. 61, dated 29 September 1955, page 1571, relating to Michael Anthony Leefe and Malcolm Donal Niccol should read "Pilot Officer" instead of "Acting Pilot Officer".

## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Robert George Albert Burgess (130347) is granted the temporary rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 1 September 1955.

# Resignation of Commission

Flying Officer Jack Rex Palmer (130395) resigns his commission with effect from 14 April 1952.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1955.

E. H. HALSTEAD, for the Minister of Defence.

Member of the Upper Rakaia Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5983)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928. His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

# Bruce Edward Jessep

to be a member of the Upper Rakaia Rabbit Board, vice Maurice Heaton O'Rorke, resigned, as from the 11th day of October 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1955.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/124)

National Conciliation Committee No. 3 Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the National Conciliation Committee No. 3 for the purpose of conducting conciliation proceedings in respect of an application to the Waterfront Industry Tribunal, dated 11 October 1955, by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated for an order stipulating the manner in which the new provision in clause 17 (a) of General Principal Order No. 70, relating to an additional payment to men employed for work in freezer trucks, shall be operated both as regards engagement and payment at the ports of Auckland, Wellington, Napier, and New Plymouth: Arthur Reginald Dyson, Chairman; and

Leonard Ernest Chambers, Robert Hynes, James Eric Napier and Edward George Thompson (nominated by the North Island (New Zealand) Waterfront Workers' Industrial Association of Workers); and Neil Crichton, Albert Panther, James Roberts, and Patrick Herman Weeth (nominated by the South Island (New Zealand) Waterside Workers' Federation); and

Keith Alexander Belford, Vivian Percy Blakely, Harry Charles McPherson Douglas, Francis Denham Harris, Richard Jarvis Hughes, and Arthur Albert Sinclair (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Norman Lloyd Stevenson (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and Richard Restless Reeves (nominated by the Harbours Association of New Zealand) Association of New Zealand).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1955.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

## Associates of Children's Courts Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint, for a term ending on the 30th day of June 1956, each person whose name and address is set out hereunder to be associated with the Children's Court specified hereunder opposite his or her name in relation to all matters that may be dealt with by that Court:

Name and Address of Associate Member Children's Court Name and Address of Associate Member
Rose Millicent Mahon, Darby Buildings,
Elliott Street, Auckland
Ivy Dora Earle, 26 Marlborough Street,
Mount Eden, Auckland
Walter Cuthbert Colee, 42 Weka Street, Fendalton, Christchurch
Teresa Green, 45 Longfellow Street, Christchurch Auckland. Auckland. Christchurch. Christchurch. James McKerrow Miller, 124 Black's Road, Dunedin. Dunedin Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1955. HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.

Child Welfare Act 1925: Revoking Appointments of Child

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that as the undermentioned persons have ceased to be members of the Department of Education, their appointments as Child Welfare Officers, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

Welfare Officers

Anstiss, Diana Keith Borwell. Bascand, Florence Maud. Bascand, Florence Maud.
Bode, Tonny.
Dawson, Barbara Hay.
Deimel, Joan Merrilees.
Fannin, Elizabeth Joan.
Huffadine, Raynor Mills.
James, Margaret Edith Dudley.
Joynt, John Dennis.
Keenan, Rex Alexander.
Knight, Catherine Elizabeth Treglohen.
Minehan, Doreen Valerie.
Macartney, Laurie Campbell.
MacGibbon, Patricia.
Parnett, Marjorie Grace.
Smith, Gordon Charles.
Stewart, Kathleen Muriel.
t Wellington this 20th day of October 195

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1955.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Barter, Sydney Gladys Patricia, Gibson, Margaret Eleanor, Guy, Joan Lilian, and Pannett, Marjorie Grace,

to be Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1955.

HILDA ROSS, for the Minister of Education.