Members of the Meat Export Prices Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5995)

 $\mathbf{P}^{\mathrm{URSUANT}}$ to paragraph (a) of subsection (2) of section 3 of the Meat Export Prices Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Arthur Iltyd Ellice Jones, Esquire,

to be a member and the Chairman of the Meat Export Prices Committee established under the Act; and pursuant to paragraph (d) of the said subsection to appoint

John Davies Ormond, Esquire, and William Walter Mullholland, Esquire,

to be members of the said Committee as from the 17th day of October 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1955.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 63/5/127)

Appointing the North Canterbury Catchment Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

North Canterbury Catchment Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for river protection purposes.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

BALANCE of Reserve 91, situated in Block IV, Rangiora Sur balance of heserve 51, stuated in Block IV, hanglofa Shi vey District: Area, 38 acres, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 6/1/472 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 3033L.)

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of November 1955.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/1/472; D.O. O.L. 3731, O.L. 3732)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Niho Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Geoffrey Trevor Bruce, Percy William Jorgensen, Frederick William Albert Julian, John Edward Rosevear, and Charles Edward Weinberg

to be the Niho Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-NIHO DOMAIN

Lor 1, D.P. 5108, being part Ohura South K 4 Section 2B ID 2 Block, situated in Block III, Ohura Survey District: Area, 7 acres and 25 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 132, folio 29.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1955. J. K. MCALPINE, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/564; D.O. 8/1/3)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tokirima Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hêreby appoints

George Hopeful Gower, Douglas Alexander Grant, Herbert Terence Allen Johnson,

Neil Eckford Law, Gerald Fancourt Nevins,

Norman William Penny, and Arthur Wallace Tibby

to be the Tokirima Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-TOKIRIMA DOMAIN

SECTION 39 and parts Section 23, Block XIV, Ohura Survey District: Total area, 57 acres 3 roods 22.1 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 30/16, 2547, 7017, and 5968.)

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1955.

J. K. MCALPINE, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/546; D.O. 8/45)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kelso Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Eric James Irving,

William Lietze, Leslie Arnold McAdam, William Myles McLeod,

William Bryce Somerville, William Alexander Thomson, and Charles McLaren Turnbull

to be the Kelso Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-KELSO DOMAIN

SECTIONS 13 to 17, Block III, Town of Kelso: Area, 11 acres 2 roods 15 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 476TN.) Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1955.

J. K. MCALPINE, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/200; D.O. 8/3/76)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tuakau Domain

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

George Carson Bovill, Walter Francis Collins, Xavier Garbolino Dromgool, Eric Alfred Harker, Eric Harold Lapwood, John Lapwood, and Hugh McGuire

to be the Tuakau Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TUAKAU DOMAIN ALLOTMENT 45, Suburbs of Tuakau, situated in Block IV, Onewhero Survey District: Area, 37 acres 1 rood 39 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 2738A and 27985.)

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1955.

J. K. MCALPINE, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/250; D.O. 8/446)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Enfield Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Francis Buzan, Edgar William Craig, Henry James Hill, David John Manson, Frederick Michael Moynihan, Ivan Robert Rowland, and Conrece William Yajil

George William Yuill

to be the Enfield Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-ENFIELD DOMAIN

ALL the land on D.P. 3100, being part Sections 3 and 4, Block XI, Oamaru Survey District: Area, 13 acres and 24 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 196, folio 208. (S.O. Plan 6069.)

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1955.

J. K. MCALPINE, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/767; D.O. 8/3/58)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Paihia Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Frederick Ernest Bedggood, William Frederick Ernest Sidney Francis Burgess, George Augustus Carter, Henderson Cowie, James Douglas Hamilton, Frederick Allan Hellaby, Albert McCord Jamieson, Roy Gordon Murdoch, and Vernon Herbert Reed

to be the Paihia Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.