MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Ivor Graham MARSH, M.B., B.S. (76665), is granted a short-service commission in the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period of four years with the rank of Flight Lieutenant and with seniority as from date of appointment, to be fol-lowed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 29 October 1953.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Colin William CALDER (133374) is granted an extension of his commission for a period of three years with effect from 1 January 1956.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Signals Division

Bruce Donald GARDEN (134134) is granted a commission in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, and with seniority as from date of appointment, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 13 October 1955,

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Secretarial Division

Stuart Richard HOLFORD (712242) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Divi-sion), Territorial Air Force, for a period of five years with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, and with seniority as from date of appointment, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 24 May 1955.

Promotion

Pilot Officer Lionel Reuben CLARIDGE, B.Com. (133886), is granted the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 11 August 1955.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

The undermentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from the dates shown:

Bruce McKay KITCHINGMAN. 1 August 1955. Samuel Heywood, 5 September 1955. Thomas Henry Moore, 5 September 1955.

Promotions

Flying Officer Ian Stevenson KERR, B.Sc., is granted the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 December 1954. Pilot Officer Jeffery Vibert BUCKTON is granted the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 21 August 1955.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Walter Douglas SMELLIE, D.F.C. (133224), is granted the temporary rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 15 October 1955.

Transfer

Squadron Leader Allan George, D.F.C., D.F.M. (70064), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years with effect from 15 October 1955.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the undermentioned officers are ter-minated with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant John Henry ARKWRIGHT, D.F.C. (133555). 17 October 1955.

Flying Officer Bernard Peter AVERY (133537). 24 October 1955.

Flying Officer Douglas Bertrand SKELLON (130654). 17 November 1954.

Relinquishment

Flying Officer (temporary Flight Lieutenant) Donald Mil-sham FURNESS (133577) ceases attachment to the Air Train-ing Corps and relinquishes the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 November 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of November 1955.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Inspector of Stock Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6005)

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Stock Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John Henry Bloomberg, Esquire, M.R.C.V.S.,

to be an Inspector of Stock under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1955. S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 62/3/117)

Inspector for the Purposes of the Meat Act 1939 Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6006)

TURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 4 of the Meat Act 1939, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints John Henry Bloomberg, Esquire, M.R.C.V.S.,

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1955. S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 62/3/117)

Member of Mount Benger Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6007)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

George Arnold Bain

to be a member of the Mount Benger Rabbit Board, vice William Henry Bain, deceased, as from the 26th day of November 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1955.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/8)

Member of Tuhikaramea Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6008)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellence the Gauge C Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Hathaway Smith

to be a member of the Tuhikaramea Rabbit Board, vice George Laurie Seifert, deceased, as from the 24th day of November 1955.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1955.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/119)

Member of the North Canterbury Nassella Tussock Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6009)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Nassella Tussock Act 1946, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Alan Richard Dingwall, being an officer of the Department of Agriculture,

to be a member of the North Canterbury Nassella Tussock Board, vice Colin Campbell Leitch, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1955.

S. W. SMITH, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/3/186)

Appointing Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column		Second Column
A. H. Rodger	,	Otautahi.
Vivian Boyd		Otautahi.
A. K. Hopa		Otautahi.
John Patrick Cooney	,	Ranginui.
Mrs Janie Ingram		Ranginui.
Herbert Hailey		Horouta No. 1.
Robert Hollis		Horouta No. 1.
Eparaima Ehau		Horouta No. 1.
Paul Reid		Horouta No. 1.
Morris Wilson		Te Au-o-Waikato.
Walter Terry Diamond		Tuwharetoa No. 3.
Haimona Rota		Arawa No. 2.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of November 1955. W. SULLIVAN, for the Minister of Maori Affairs.