Member of the Hamilton Burn Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5829)

DURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints William Herbert Smith,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Hamilton Burn Rabbit Board. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1955.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/265)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Raurimu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Hugh Gunn Dodds

Albert John Duxfield, Gertrude Laura McNamara, Lionel Henry Edgar Mollring, Eric Selwyn Weller, Mary Jane Irene Woolston, and Walter Thomas Woolston

to be the Raurimu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District-Raurimu Domain WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—RAURING DOMAIN SECTION 22, Block XII, Kaitieke Survey District: Area, 17 acres 1 rood 25 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 16475.) Section 1, Block I, Raurimu Township, situated in Block XII, Kaitieke Survey District: Area, 1 rood 11 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 15625.) Section 5, Block IV, Raurimu Township, situated in Block XII, Kaitieke Survey District: Area, 2 acres 3 roods 10 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 15625.)

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/423; D.O. 8/1059)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mangamingi Domain

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Percy Robert Brown, Hubert Bigwood Francis, Ralph Oswald Hardwick-Smith, Eric Arthur Jones, and Walter Alfred Ware

to be the Mangamingi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-MANGAMINGI DOMAIN SECTION 28, Mangamingi Village, and Sections 40 and 62, Mangamingi Suburban, Block XII, Ngaere Survey District: Area, 14 acres 1 rood 35 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 994.) Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/301; D.O. 8/123)

Gazette, 8 June 1933, page 1533.

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Francis Edward Jonkers and Oliver Priestley Smith

to be members of the Mairangi Bay Services' Memorial Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Mervyn Hudson Robinson and Carlton Eric Vos, resigned. Cyril Douglas Hurcomb

to be a member of the Patea Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of John Bradford Grant, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/957)

Changing the Name of Hector Domain and Appointing Domain Board

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the public domain known as the Hector Domain shall hereafter be known as the Ngakawau-Hector Domain, and further, appoints

Arthur Bradley, the Younger, William Burns, the Elder, George Patrick Gilbert, Arthur Albert Humphries, Thomas Muir, William John Mumm, the Younger, Robert Hill Robertson, Edward Clifford Ross, and Paul Kimber Sullivan

to be the Ngakawau-Hector Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-NGAKAWAU-HECTOR DOMAIN

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—NGARAWAU-HECTOR DOMAIN SECTION 167 and parts Sections 79A and 165, Town of Hector: Area, 2 acres 2 roods 17.5 perches, more or less. Also Lot 1, Deposited Plan No. 3961, being part Section 4, Block I, Ngakawau Survey District, and part Section 1A, Square 143, situated in Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: Area, 10 acres 1 rood 16 perches, more or less. Part certificates of title, Volume 94, folios 152 and 153. Also Lot 1, Deposited Plan No. 4904, being part Section 1A, Square 143, situated in Block I, Ngakawau Survey Dis-trict: Area, 16 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 123, folio 15. Dated at Wallington this 2nd day of February 1955

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/703; D.O. 8/125)

Gazette, 14 July 1927, page 2438.

Appointment of Wairuna Public Hall Board Revoked

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Wairuna Public Hall Board.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/144; D.O. 8/4/36) Gazette, 11 February 1954, page 220.

Declaring a Beserve to be the Wairuna Domain and Appointing Domain Board

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Wairuna Domain, and, further, appoints

Allan Walter Black, John Brown, the Younger, Richard Victor George, * Thomas Alistair McKee, John Crooks Mitchell,

William James Mitchell, Daniel Lawrence Morahan, Raymond Osborne Pannett, and

Thomas Athol Tabor

to be the Wairuna Domain Board having control of the said Domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WAIRUNA DOMAIN

SECTION 56, Block XI, Pomahaka Survey District: Area acre 3 roods 39 1 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 11743.) Area, 1 Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/1374; D.O. 8/3/108)

Revocation of Appointment and Appointment of Transport Licensing Authority for No. 6 Transport District

PURSUANT to section 87 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes as from the 7th day of February 1955 the appointment of Frederick Parsons as the District Licensing Authority for the No. 6 Transport District made by Warrant dated the 31st day of January 1955,* and hereby appoints Leyon Miall Moss as District Licensing Authority for the No. 6 Transport District for a term commencing on the 7th day of February 1955 and expiring on the 30th day of September 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1955. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport. *Gazette, No. 6, 3 February 1955, Vol. I, page 114.