due south along that meridian to a point due east of the southernmost corner of Section 4, Block XIV, Arapawa Survey District; thence westerly by a right line to the corner aforesaid and continuing north-westerly and westerly generally by the boundaries of the Marlborough County above described through Trig. P (Matapehe) to the summit of the range between North Castor and South Castor Peaks; thence northwesterly generally by the said summit to North Castor Peak aforementioned; thence northerly generally by a right line to Pukerau Point, the place of commencement.

THIRD SCHEDULE

BOUNDARIES OF SPRING CREEK-PICTON RIDING OF COUNTY OF MARLBOROUGH

BOUNDARIES OF SPRING CREEK - PICTON RIDING OF COUNTY OF MARLBOROUGH

All that area in the Marlborough County bounded by a line commencing at a point on the left bank of the Wairau River at the left bank of the Waikakaho Stream; thence north-westerly generally up the left bank of the Waikakaho Stream to its source in Section 3, Block XIII, Linkwater Survey District; thence by a right line to the north-westernmost corner of Section 3 aforesaid; thence south-easterly and north-easterly generally by the summit of the dividing range between the Mahakipawa and Waitohi valleys through Trig. Stations LL, Y, and Z, and continuing to a point on a line bearing south 60° east from the deep-water landing place at the Grove; thence north-westerly generally along the line aforementioned to the high-water mark at the Grove; thence north-easterly generally to the Marlborough County boundary above described; thence easterly, southerly, and south-westerly generally by the said county boundary to the left bank of the Wairau River at its mouth; thence westerly generally by the left bank aforesaid to a point in line with Jones Road, being the south-eastern boundary of Section 32, Block XVII, Cloudy Bay Survey District; thence south-westerly generally by a right line across the Wairau River to and along the south side of the road aforementioned to the southernmost corner of Section 30, Block XVI, and by a right line to the southwestern side of Vickerman Street; thence north-westerly by the aforementioned roadside to the south-eastern side of a public road forming the northern boundary of Section 29, Block XVI, Cloudy Bay Survey District; thence south-westerly generally by the old right bank aforesaid to the centre line of the new bed of the Opawa River; thence north-westerly generally by the old right bank aforesaid to the centre line of the new bed of the Wairau River; thence north-westerly generally across that river to the left bank at the mouth of the Onamalutu Stream; thence north-easterly generally by the left bank of the Waira Picton.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 103/30/3)

Licensing W. A. Balsillie to Use and Occupy a Part of the Foreshore in Whangaparapara Harbour as a Site for a Whale Ramp

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 14th day of February 1956

Present: THE RIGHT HON. S. G. HOLLAND PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby licenses and permits William Andrew Balsillie (hereinafter called the "licensee", which term shall include his administrators, executors, or assigns, unless the context requires a different construction) to use and occupy a part of the foreshore and land below low-water mark in Whangaparapara Harbour, as shown on plan marked M.D. 10003 and deposited in the office of the Marine Department at Wellington, for the purpose of erecting and maintaining thereon a whale ramp as shown on the said plan, such licence to be held and enjoyed by the licensee upon and subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

1. This licence is subject to the Foreshore Licence Regulations 1940 and the provisions of those regulations shall, so far as applicable, apply hereto.

2. The term of the licence shall be fourteen years from the 1st day of February 1956.

3. The premium payable by the licensee shall be five pounds (£5) and the annual sum so payable ten pounds (£10).

(£10).

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.4/4406)

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Charles Willoughby Moke Norrie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby authorise the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

SCHEDULE

Jonathan Arnold Burgess, Postmaster, Addington.

Allan Bruce, Postmaster, Amberley.
George Charles Henry Curry, Relieving Postmaster, any

Eric Hammond, Relieving Postmaster, any office.

John Thomas Harraway, Relieving Postmaster, any office. Douglas Maurice Soppet, Relieving Postmaster, any office.

Joan Marie Geoffic, Postmistress, Arapuni.
William George Leland, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch,

Auckland.

Cyril Lawrence Hampton, Postmaster, Avondale.

Daniel Murray, Chief Postmaster, Blenheim.

Richard Elcock, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Christchurch. Ernest Gordon McGregor, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Christchurch.

Ivan Walker Thomas Stables, Postmaster and Telephonist,

Cowes.

John Andrew Hollingworth, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Dunedin.

Melvin Valla Dunstall, Postmaster, Epsom.

Leslie Robert Judson, Postmaster, Fairlie.

Thomas Ray Lane, Postmaster, Featherston.

Eric Edward Nansett, Divisional Director, General Post Office.

Alan Alexander Noble, Chief Inspector, General Post Office.

John Henry Dark, Postmaster, Geraldine. Peter Voyce, Postmaster, Half Moon Bay.

William Hayward Subritzky, Postmaster, Hastings. Kenneth James George Cook, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Invercargill.

Donald James Thomas, Postmaster, Kaikohe.

John Wilmer Smith, Postmaster, Kawakawa.
William Alexander Rixon, Postmaster, Kilbirnie.
Archibald James Pringle, Postmaster, Motueka.

Lloyd Armstrong Robinson, Chief Postmaster, Napier.

Ian James Burton, Postmaster, National Park. Colin Archibald Campbell, Postmaster, Owaka.

Ernest Cyril Brock, Postmaster, Papatoetoe.
Thomas George Wildermoth, Postmaster, Ponsonby.

Vivian Wilfred Hunter, Postmaster, Rangiora. James Hale Morrish, Postmaster, Rangiwahia.

Stanley James Peters, Postmaster, Ruatoria.
William Lindsay Bell, Postmaster, Russell.
Eric Andrew Watt, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch,

Timaru.

George David White, Chief Postmaster, Timaru. Charles Gordon McGregor, Postmaster, Tokomaru Bay.

Keith James Goodey, Postmaster, Uruti.
David Adolphus Glover, Postmaster, Waipawa.
Gordon Graham Leyden, Postmaster, Waitakaruru.
Frank Gordon Thomson, Postmaster, Wakefield.

John Lumley Manning, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Wanganui.

Albert Charles Downey, Postmaster, Wellington South. William Caldwell Reed, Chief Postmaster, Westport.

s witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 11th day of February 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the authority conferred on me by section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Charles Willoughby Moke Norrie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that Arthur Joseph Phillips, being an officer in the service of the Crown holding the office of Clerk, Queen Mary Hospital, Hanmer, is authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 11th day of February 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.