RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfers

Flying Officer Alfred Henry Knewstubb (132648) is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division) with effect from 9 January 1956.

Flight Lieutenant Reginald Shand, D.F.C. (70187), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years with effect from 19 January 1956.

Flying Officer Derek Tollemache Clarke (77313) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 11 January 1956.

Squadron Leader (temp.) Richard John Kitchener Hogg,

years, with effect from 11 January 1956.
Squadron Leader (temp.) Richard John Kitchener Hogg, D.S.O., D.F.C. (131459), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years with effect from 13 December 1955.
Flying Officer Berin Spiro (132469) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years with effect from 1 January 1956.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the undermentioned Flight Lieutenants are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Alexander Edward Anderson (131616). 19 July 1954. Stanley Winston Botting (131584). 31 May 1954. Eric Paul Brasted, M.B., Ch.B. (131397). 14 May 1954. Alan Edgar Johnson (131698). 25 June 1954.

The commissions of the undermentioned Flying Officers are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

William Tinnes Anderson (132572). 29 August 1954. Sydney Treyton Francis Downie (131392). 11 May 1954. Don Alexander Falconer (131965). 6 August 1954. Desmond Geoffrey Holliss (132139). 16 August 1954. Stewart Bruce Lambie (131350). 10 May 1954. Thomas Hugh MacGibbon (130836). 18 June 1955. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Assistant Commissioner of Police

PURSUANT to section 3A of the Police Force Act 1947, as enacted by section 2 of the Police Force Amendment Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Arthur Newman Vickery Dobbs

to be an Assistant Commissioner of Police as from 20 February 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of February 1956.

S. G. HOLLAND, Minister of Police.

Member of Papakaio Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6052)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

George Herbert Stewart,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Papakaio Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/270)

Members of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6053)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints the persons whose respective names are set forth in the first column of the Schedule hereto, being persons appointed Inspectors under Part III of the Act, to be members of the respective Rabbit Boards set forth in the second column of the said Schedule, vice the persons whose respective names are set forth in the third column of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE Second Column

First Column William Herbert Smith

Stanley Gordon Barrett

pihi, Rangitata, and Rangitata Gorge Rab-bit Boards Opihi, and bit Boarus
Castlerock - Mossburn,
Dipton, Eyre Creek,
Hamilton Burn,
Tongridge, Lumsden
Ota-

Longridge, Lumsden Hills, Kauana, Ota-piri, and Taringatura Rabbit Boards

deceased William Herbert Smith

Third Column

Edward John

Robertson,

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1956. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. Change of the Name of the Pine Island Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the public domain described in the Schedule hereto and known as the Pine Island Domain shall hereafter be known as the Herald Island Domain, and, further, appoints

James Geanulette Audain, George Christian Ayres, Isabella Laing Brooks, John Stuart Burdett, Arthur Frederick Jobling, Catherine Dawn Mayne, Raymond Joseph Newport, Edwin Thomas Preston, and Martin Albert Smith

to be the Herald Island Domain Board to have control of the said domain, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—HERALD ISLAND DOMAIN Lot 120, D.P. 31409. Part certificate of title, Volume 799, folio

Also Lot 20, D.P. 33203. Part certificate of title, Volume 416, folio 41.

Both being parts Allotment 15A, Parish of Paremoremo, situated in Block VI, Waitemata Survey District: Area, 1 acre 1 rood 3·7 perches, more or less.

Also Lots 109 and 178, D.P. 31409. Parts certificate of title, Volume 799, folio 148.

Also Lot 164, D.P. 31409. All certificate of title, Volume 872, folio 258.

Also Lot 1 D.P. 31681. Part certificate of title Volume

Also Lot 1, D.P. 31681. Part certificate of title, Volume 645, folio 93.

Also Lots 8 and 17, D.P. 39775. Parts certificate of title,

Also Lots 8 and 17, D.P. 39775. Parts certificate of title, Volume 416, folio 39.

All being parts Allotment 15, Parish of Paremoremo, situated in Block VII, Waitemata Survey District: Area, 1 acre 2 roods 31.5 perches, more or less.

Also Lots 117, 247, and 248, D.P. 31409, being parts Allotment 15A, Parish of Paremoremo, situated in Block VII, Waitemata Survey District: Area, 3 acres and 5.4 perches, more or less. Parts certificate of title, Volume 799, folio 148.

Also Lot 108, D.P. 31409, being part Allotments 15 and 15A, Parish of Paremoremo, situated in Block VII, Waitemata Survey District: Area, 1 rood 8 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 799, folio 148.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1065; D.O. 8/1364)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Albert Herman Thomas Benjes, and Owen Collin Stalker

to be members of the Woodend Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Frederick Ruthgen Dudley Mc-Quillan, deceased, and Charles William Robb, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/245; D.O. 8/3/43)

Revocation of Appointment of the Murrays Bay Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Murrays Bay Domain Board as published in Gazette, 24 June 1954, Vol. II, page 1045, and appoints the Murrays Ba June 1954,

East Coast Bays Borough Council

to be the Murrays Bay Domain Board to have the control of the reserves described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—MURRAYS BAY DOMAIN Lot 80, D.P. 34162, being part Allotment 185, Parish of Takapuna. Part certificate of title, Volume 809, folio 212.

Also Lot 194, D.P. 36100, and Lot 195, D.P. 36101, being parts Allotment 187, Parish of Takapuna. Parts certificate of title, Volume 571, folio 250.

All situated in Block IV, Waitemata Survey District: Total area, 4 acres and 14 6 perches, more or less.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1956.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1175; D.O. 8/1589)