Appointments, Extensions of Commissions, and Date of Retirement, Transfers, and Resignations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

DURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions of commissions, and date of retirement, transfers, and resignations of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

#### REGULAR AIR FORCE

# GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The undermentioned officers are granted permanent commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, with their present rank and seniority:

Squadron Leader (temp.) William Adino NEWENHAM, D.F.C.,

p.s.a. (75099).

Squadron Leader Harold Norman Burrows (70089).

Squadron Leader Michael Arnold Poulton (70029).

Squadron Leader Kenneth Allister SAWYER, D.F.C. (70104).

Dated 12 October 1955.

#### Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Clarence Leslie MITCHELL (72798) is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of six months with effect from 23 January 1956.

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer and Appointment

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Robert May DWERRYHOUSE, D.F.C. (70170), is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), and is granted a permanent commission with his present rank and with seniority as from 7 December 1951. Dated 1 December 1955.

# Extension of Age for Retirement

The age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant Robert May Dwerryhouse, D.F.C. (70170), is extended by a period of six months eight days.

#### **EDUCATION BRANCH**

### Extensions of Commissions

Flight Lieutenant William Andrew Carson, B.A. (75621), is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of two years with effect from 22 November 1955.

Flight Lieutenant Douglas John Hill, B.A. (75625), is granted an extension of his commission for the period 22 November 1955 to 29 February 1956 inclusive.

# Resignation of Commission

Flying Officer James Alexander Johnson (77261) resigns his commission with effect from 3 February 1956.

### CHAPLAINS BRANCH

### Extensions of Commissions

The undermentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of two years with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader the Rev. Karl Theodor Fuglestad Larsen, B.A. (74201). 4 January 1956.
Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Herbert Edward Whitten (75137), 14 January 1956.

## WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

### REGULAR SECTION

## Extensions of Commissions

Squadron Officer Ernestine Graham Hume (70341) is granted an extension of her present commission for a period of one year with effect from 1 January 1956.

The undermentioned Flight Officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of one year with effect from 14 November 1955:

June Constance Hughes (72973). Geraldine Moana Lapthorn (73792).

The undermentioned Section Officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of two years with effect from the dates shown:

Margery Gillian Honan (75135), 12 November 1955. Doreen Evelyn PRICE (74541), 13 January 1956.

### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

## GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

### Transfer

Pilot Officer Brian Denis Dunn (914109) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Territorial Air Force for a period of four years, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with effect from 5 January 1956.

# CHAPLAINS BRANCH

### Transfer

Flying Officer the Rev. Richard Edward Talbot (133992) is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Territorial Air Force for a period of five years, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Chaplains Branch and granted the rank of Flight Lieutenant, all with effect from 6 December 1955.

#### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

#### Appointments

AC1 Robert On Hing (675275) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period ending 31 October 1961 with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer and with seniority as from date of appointment. Dated 3 February 1956

Dugald John Shuker (133483) is granted a commission in the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years with the rank of Flying Officer and with seniority as from 10 July 1945. Dated 6 February

## Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Douglas John Hill, B.A. (75625), is transferred from the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years with effect from 1 March 1956.

Flying Officer Murray Ross McFadden (74951) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years with effect from 18 January 1956.

### Resignations of Commissions

The undermentioned officers resign their commissions with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Matthew Arthur RAMSDEN (132770), 30

August 1954.
Flying Officer John Sinclair Burns (132694), 30 August 1954.
Flying Officer Donald Anthony Stout (132957), 6 September 1954.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1956.

E. H. HALSTEAD, for the Minister of Defence.

Member of Spray Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6063)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Lachlan Macphail

to be a member of the Spray Rabbit Board, vice Charles Francis Bowron, resigned, as from the 6th day of March 1956. Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/173)

Members of the Waipahi Rabbit Board Elected (Notice No. Ag. 6064)

NOTICE has been received from the returning officer appointed to hold the first election of members of the Waipahi Rabbit Board that

George William Divers, George Roulston Linklater, John Alexander McKenzie, Leslie Herbert Ogilvie, and Robert Spencer Rowley

have been duly elected as members of the said Board.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/271)

Member of the Waipahi Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6065)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Clifford Alexander Martin,

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Waipahi Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/271)