Appointment of Additional Members to Taurikura Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Taurikura Public Hall Board, North Auckland Land District, from five to seven, and appoints

John Frederick Eilers and Ronald Alfred Edward Webb

as the additional members of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3583; D.O. 8/676)

Varying a Notice Authorising Officers to Attest Signatures of Maoris to Instruments of Alienation

PURSUANT to section 222 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to delete the name of Lorrimer Clive Chalmers from the notice published in the Gazette on 27 November 1952, at page 1956, authorising certain officers in the service of the Crown to attest the signatures of Maoris to instruments of alienation of Maori land.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 19/1/126)

Officers Authorised to Attest Signatures of Maoris to Instruments of Alienation

DURSUANT to section 222 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown employed by the Department of Maori Affairs in the positions set out opposite their respective names, to attest, in accordance with the provisions of the said section 222, the signatures of Maoris to instruments of alienation of Maori land.

SCHEDULE

Lawrence John Banfield, District Building Supervisor,

Lawrence John Banfield, District Building Supervisor, Wellington
Allan Gilbert Burns, Field Supervisor, Taumarunui John Henry Peter Fligg, Resident Officer, Kaitaia
Millicent Olive Guthrie, Resident Officer, Whakatane
Harding Leef, Welfare Officer, Kaikohe
Ian Phillip MacMillan, District Building Supervisor, Gisborne
Mary Ann Te Himoata Kaire Malcolm, Welfare Officer,
Whangarei
Hemi Kingi Taitimu Manuera, Welfare Officer, Kaitaia
Vivian Tamatehura Nicholls, Welfare Officer, Paeroa
Mere Paitai, Welfare Officer, Kaitaia
Te. Horo Hemite Wiahika Pou, Welfare Officer, Whangarei
Winiata Koihote Smiler, Welfare Officer, Levin
Ian Cyril Simmonds, Resident Officer, Hawera
Te Arani Mate Toia, Welfare Officer, Kaikohe
Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 19/1/126)

Varying a Notice Authorising Officers to Attest Signatures of Maoris to Instruments Under the Chattels Transfer Act

PURSUANT to section 464 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to delete the name of Lorrimer Clive Chalmers from the notice published in the Gazette on 27 November 1952, at page 1956, authorising certain officers in the service of the Crown to attest the signatures of Maoris to instruments under the Chattels Transfer Act 1924.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 19/1/126)

vers Authorised to Attest Signatures of Maoris Instruments Under the Chattels Transfer Act 1924 Maoris to

PURSUANT to section 464 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown employed by the Department of Maori Affairs in the positions set out opposite their respective names, to attest, in accordance with the provisions of the said section 464, the signatures of Maoris to instruments by way of security within the meaning of the Chattels Transfer Act 1924.

SCHEDULE

John Banfield, District Building Supervisor, Lawrence

Lawrence John Banfield, District Building Supervisor, Wellington
Allan Gilbert Burns, Field Supervisor, Taumarunui
John Henry Peter Fligg, Resident Officer, Kaitaia
Millicent Olive Guthrie, Resident Officer, Whakatane
Harding Leef, Welfare Officer, Kaikohe
Ian Phillip MacMillan, District Building Supervisor, Gisborne
Mary Ann Te Himoata Kaire Malcolm, Welfare Officer,
Whangarei
Hemi Kingi Taitimu Manuera, Welfare Officer, Kaitaia
Vivian Tamatehura Nicholls, Welfare Officer, Paeroa
Mere Paitai, Welfare Officer, Kaitaia
Te Horo Hemite Wiahika Pou, Welfare Officer, Whangarei
Winiata Koihote Smiler, Welfare Officer, Levin
Ian Cyril Simmonds, Resident Officer, Hawera
Te Arani Mate Toia, Welfare Officer, Kaikohe
Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 19/1/126)

Member of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Borough of Te Awamutu Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ronald William Greenough, Dairy Farmer, of Te Awamutu, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Te Awamutu in place of Sydney Smith, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1956.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/32)

Trustee of Eureka Drainage District Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 (3) of the Land Drainage Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frederick Gould Mavall

to be the trustee for the Eureka Subdivision of the Eureka Drainage District.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of February 1956.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/18/40)

Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

ASHBURTON ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

Earnest Swan Baxter.
Alan Murdoch Bruce.
John Frederick Bull.
Samuel Murray Anderson Chaffey.
Albert John Desmond Corbitt.
Ernest Retallick Easterbrook. Peter Charles Ensor. Percy Fry. John Hutton Grigg. John Hutton Grigg.
Victor Henderson.
James Beckley Keen
John William Keig.
George Kelly.
Herbert George Kemp.
Francis Hugh McIntosh.
Andrew Graeme Murray.
John Bracken Nicoll.
Malcolm Manson Orton.
Andrew Sutherland.
Allan Francis Sutton.
Arthur Raymond Thomas. Arthur Raymond Thomas. William Thomas. Joseph Robert Todhunter. Frederick Charles Turnbull. Irwin James Wilkie.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1956.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine.