Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH ACCLIMATISATON DISTRICT

Percy Lawrence Barker.
Jack Cannon.
Jack Clemelt.
Eric Samuel Arthur Deans.
Clifford William Dodge.
Geoffrey Ernest Gray.
Stephen Godfred Guard.
Richard John Stanley Hall.
Charles Norman Harvey.
John George Hawkins.
Graham Clifford Hayter.
James Horrey.
Martin Mason.
Heathcote Steeds.
Claude Chadburn Wells.
Alexander David Wemyss.
Charlene Ethol Westby.
Norman Douglas Western.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1956.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

NELSON ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

Randal Thomas Anderson. James A. Q. Campbell. Arthur William Climo Robert B. Corlett. Leslie F. Dixon. Alexander Ransom Drummond. Harry Alexander Drummond. Oliver Evans. Allan J. Fitzgerald. Victor James Flood. Alven John Flower. Hemi William Flower. Leslie Mills Ford. Malcolm L. E. Grubner. Lewis Hope Hammond. George Thomas Henry. Maurice Ivan Hickmott. Edward James. Newton McConochie Francis Robert McWha. George Lewis Mead. Lawrence Mead. Alexander Moffitt. Ivan Nelson. Kossuth John Newman. Victor Roy Nicholls. Ernest Edward Osborn. Norman Parkes. Allan Price. Charles John Rait.
Walter H. Simpson.
Ashley Snow.
Walter Charles Richard Sowman. Joseph Bernard Leslie Stanton. Dennis James Stringer. Daniel Tomlinson. Percy Novella Tomlinson.

3200

. . .

William George Westley.
Douglas Victor Zumbach.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1956.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

NORTH CANTERBURY ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

ANTERBURY ACCLIMATISATION
John Joseph Chapman.
Raymond William Cleland.
Edward Bentley Davison.
James Willett Ensor.
Percy Fry.
George Bolam Good.
Victor Henderson.
Jack Selby Hepburn.
Henry Kitson.
Albert Edward Lyes.
John Kenneth McAlpine.
Charles Arthur Nurse.
Malcolm Manson Orton.
Edward Ernest Porter.
William Fraser Thurlow.
Fredrick Charles Turnbull.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1956.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

J. Neil Aitken.
John K. Allan.
Lucas G. Armstrong.
Robert Kidd Bain.
W. J. Barclay.
William Barr.
William Barr.
William Barr.
William Barr.
William Beet.
James Beccard.
Ward Beer.
Charles Herbert Blackledge.
John David Blair.
Leonard Box.
Henry William Brookes.
Laurie Henry Claringbold.
William Henry Claringbold.
Arthur William Crosbie.
Douglas Irvine Crossan.
James Dodd Davidson.
James Alexander Donaldson.
Ernest Duncan.
J. T. Egerton.
William Robin Gibson.
John Hand.
Donald Stewart Hazlett.
Thomas Graham Campbell Hill.
John Henry Lawless.
Bruce Leitch.
Eric Francis Lenz.
Alexander Mann.
William Manson.
William Manson.
William Mason.
John Nicholas Marsh.
Arthur Ivan Mathias.
Percival William Matchett.
James Alexander Miller.
Cedric Lionel McEwan.
Thomas B. McLay.
William Bain Nicholson.
Clutha O'Hara.
James Pagey.
Vincent George Paterson.
Margaret Robertson Robertson (Mrs).
Thomas Robinson.
Ronald Arthur Samuels.
James Joseph Saunders.
David Renstead Smith.
Walter Andrew Spence.
Henry Gathorne Walles.
Charles Leslie Wilson.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of March 1956.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine,