# Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General **P**URSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Charles Willoughby Moke Norrie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby authorise

#### William Roberts,

being an officer in the service of the Crown holding the office of Investigating Officer (Maori Branch), Lands and Survey Department, Auckland, to take and receive statutory declara-tions under the said section.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 6th day of March 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following per-sons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February 1957:

- Alan Kersley Gray, Chairman; and Kenneth James Chappell, Kenneth Dudley Rankin, and Edward James Sadd (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated), and William Henry Parr (nominated by the Nelson Harbour Board); and and
- Stanley Maurice Goodman, Keith Charles Thomas, Rex Reginald Walker, and Percy Victor Willis (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

**P**URSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following per-sons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui for a term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February 1957:

- William Mowat Falconer, Chairman; and Ronald Charles Bebarfeld, Geoffrey Guy Burgess, and Jack Francis Millward (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated), and Ernest James Blair (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and and
- Harry Bramley, James Shaw Ramsbottom, Alan David Shearer, and William George Upton (nominated by the Wanganui Waterside Employees' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Pakuranga Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Manukau County Council representing The member of the Manukau Co the Pakuranga Riding, ex officio, John Walter Fitzpatrick, John Robinson Griffin, Gilbert Percy Loveridge, Lionel Gordon Talbot Nicholls, John Vincent Perkins, Leslie George Quigg, and Herbert John Russell

to be the Pakuranga Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-PAKURANGA DOMAIN

PARTS Allotments 13 and 14 of Section 1, Small Farms near Howick. Parts certificate of title, Volume 6, folio 116, and all certificate of title, Volume 386, folio 297. Also Allotments 17, 18, 21, and 22 of Section 5, Small

Farms near Howick. All situated in Block III, Otahuhu Survey District: Total area, 29 acres 1 rood 3 perches, more or less. As shown on the plans marked L. and S. 1/121 and 1/121A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 15236 and 32987) 32987.)

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/121; D.O. 8/46)

## Members of Domain Board Appointed

**P**URSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Bennet Frederick Lowry and Charles James McHardy

to be members of the Oneroa Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of John William Smith and William Thompson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1272; D.O. 8/1419)

Appointment of Additional Members to Kerikeri Domain Board

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Kerikeri Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, from seven to nine and appoints

Cyril Winston Wahren and Victor Athol Welch

as the additional members of the board.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/959; D.O. 8/1456)

Appointing Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

**P**URSUANT to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the said Schedule.

#### SCHEDULE

Serrebezz		
First Column		Second Column
George Diamond		Eastern Kaikohe
John Cherrington		Eastern Kaikohe
James Shelford		Mangakahia
Dick Hunia		Putauaki
Hirone Wikiriwhi		Wellington
Dated at Wellington	this 9th day of	March 1956.
E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.		

## Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

**P**URSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints UANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendme: 46, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints Malcolm Ivan Andrew, of Muriwai Beach, Robert Alexander Archibald, of Helensville, John Leonard Bassett, of Te Kopuru, Francis Michael Begley, of Awanui, George Brown, of Mitimiti, Marsh Neston Calkin, of Dargaville, Walton Chadwick, of Aratapu, William Herman Cliffe, of Dargaville, Douglas Henry Elliott, of Kaitaia, George Valentine Patrick Evans, of Kaitaia, Arthur Thomas Gore, of Auckland, John Harold Houghton, of Waimauku, Lorrie Hurrell, of Muriwai Beach, William Paki Isaacs, of Aratapu, Mervyn Patrick Jonas, of Muriwai Beach, Keni Kamera, of Mitimiti, George Peter Leef, of Mitimiti, James Alexander McLean, of Dargaville, Robert Thomas James McNeill, of Houhora, Gilbert Stanley Mitchell, of Dargaville, Lewis Emmett Moore, of Point Chevalier, Arthur Herbert Neild, of Dargaville, Sydney William Paton, of Kaithu, Harry Potts, of Dargaville, Walter Frederick Reber, of Kumeu, Noel Kenneth Egmont Smith, of Rawene, Arthur Henry Sorrenson, of Muriwai Beach, Edward Ernest Strawbridge, of Kaitaia, Frank Joseph Subritzky, of Muriwai Beach, Allen Tolich, of Kohukohu, Archibald Hume Watt, of Te Kao, Frederick Stanley West, of Te Kopuru, James Pearson White, of Dargaville, Kaaka Wiki, of Te Kao, George Frederick Wright, of Dargaville, James Hotham Wyatt, of Mititai, and Eggerton Yates, of Ahipara, Ionorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Pa heries Act 1908, such persons to hold office ur to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1956.

JOHN MCALPINE, Minister of Marine.