Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

AUCKLAND ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

John Briggs.
Max Hyland.
Gregory George Kelly.
John Livingstone. Jonn Livingstone.
Fredrick Hugh McFarlane.
Alexander Milne.
Daniel Noonan.
Leonard Arthur Parker.
Reginald Arthur Parker.
James Perry James Perry. Edward Shoebridge. Noel Stevens.
Percival Stafford White.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1956.

JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

DURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

Victor Adams.
John Barlow.
David William Barrett.
George Alfred Lionel Beswick.
Brad Bliss.
Lindsay Gordon Bone.
James Donald Coldstream.
Miro David Coldstream.
Eric Cushing.
Ronald Newbury Davey.
Edwin A. De La Haye.
John Charles Kennedy Fabian.
David James Fleming.
Kenneth E. Francis.
Michael Scott Campbell Gordon.
James C. Greene.
William Archibald Gunn.
Roy Herbert Haggerty.
Lionel A. Harris.
Frank N. Harvey.
Simeon H. Heighway.
David L. Holt.
R. Clinton Holt.
Frederick J. Jane.
Ronald Jepson.
Hugh Reid Kevs. Ronald Jepson.
Hugh Reid Keys.
James N. Lowry.
Claude McCardle.
Thomas McHardy. John Baxter McIntyre. George Edward Mills. John Girvan Mulvey. Ivan Gordon Munro. John Girvan Mulvey.
Ivan Gordon Munro.
Desmond Roger Neill.
Albert E. O'Meara.
Sydney George Peterken.
Thomas Fulbert Pickett.
Thomas Fraser Pickett.
Ian Langdon Prime.
Arthur D. Puchas.
Eric Renouf.
Maurice Robson.
Benjamin James Rossiter.
Gwyn R. Rusbatch.
Colin Blair Schulze.
Owen Somerset Smith.
Gilbert William Stewart.
Cecil Robert Verren.
Eric Victor.
Cedric William White.
Clifford Whiting.
Ernest Arthur Williams.
Kenneth John Wilson.
Henry M. Winlove.
William Arthur Whyte.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1956. JOHN McALPINE, Minister of Marine. Resignation of Ministers

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of

The Honourable Dean Jack Eyre of the offices of Minister of Industries and Commerce and Minister of Customs; and

and
The Honourable Eric Henry Halstead of the office of
Minister of Social Security.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1956.

By Command-

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Ministers Appointed

TIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Eric Henry Halstead to be Minister of Industries and Commerce and Minister of Customs; and The Honourable Dean Jack Eyre to be Minister of Social

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1956.

By Command-

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Officiating Ministers for 1956-Notice No. 10

DURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1908, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand Mr Walter Bruce Burn.

Brethren

Mr William McDonald Duncan Sands. Mr David Bruce Stevenson.

The Church of the Golden Light Mrs Mabel Jeffrey.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder LeRoy J. Bott.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1956.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

Declaration that Reserves be the Burnside Park Domain

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserves for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Burnside Park Domain, and further appoints the Waimairi County Council to be the Burnside Park Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-BURNSIDE PARK DOMAIN

RESERVE 4701: Area, 5 acres and 32 perches, more or less (shown as Lot 1, D.P. 16376, being part Rural Section 117). All certificate of title, Volume 577, folio 54.

Also Reserve 4721: Area, 5 acres 3 roods 30 perches, more or less (shown as Lot 232, D.P. 17066, being part Rural Sections 117, 476, and 34482). Part certificate of title, Volume 577, folio 56. 577, folio 56.

577, folio 56.

Also Reserve 4784: Area, 2 acres 3 roods 20 perches, more or less (shown as Lot 116, D.P. 17378, being part Rural Section 115). Part certificate of title, Volume 466, folio 296.

Also Reserve 4831: Area, 17 acres 1 rood 29 perches, more or less (shown as Lot 1, D.P. 18398, being part Rural Section 117). All certificate of title, Volume 666, folio 95.

All situated in Block X, Christchurch Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1395; D.O. 8/3/153)

Declaration That the Waitaha Domain Shall be a Recreation Reserve and Revocation of the Reservation Over the Said Land

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the Waitaha Domain described in the Schedule hereto shall cease to be subject to the provisions of Part III of the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, and shall be deemed to be a recreation reserve subject to Part II of the said Act, and, further, revokes the reservation for recreation purposes over the said land.