Member of New Zealand Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6088)

PURSUANT to paragraph (c) of subsection (1) of section 4 of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Peter Tait Jamieson, Esquire (on the nomination of the Town Milk Producers' Federation of New Zealand, Incorporated),

to be a member of the New Zealand Milk Board and a representative of milk producers in the Provincial Districts of Taranaki, Hawke's Bay, and Wellington, for a term of three years as from the 5th day of April 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 87/12/56)

Member of Hinakura Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6090)

DURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

George Frederick Lawrence Hudson,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Hinakura Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of April 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Howard Estate Advisory Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6091)

PURSUANT to subsection (3) of section 2 of the Howard Estate Amendment Act 1927, and on the joint or other recommendation of the respective bodies mentioned in para-graphs (b), (c), (d), and (e) of subsection (3) of the said section, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Lachlan MacLean, Esquire, Thomas Charles Stuart Keith Gilbertson, Esquire, Harry Stratford, Esquire, and Harry Standley Rathbone, Esquire,

to be members of the Howard Estate Advisory Board established by the said Act; pursuant to subsection (5) of section 2 of the said Act, to appoint

George A. Cammock, Esquire,

to be a member of the said Board; and pursuant to section 4 of the said Act, to name

Harry Standley Rathbone, Esquire,

as Chairman of the said Board.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of April 1956.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 59/10/4)

Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for a term of one year expiring on 31st day of March

Allan Herbert James Wyatt, Chairman; and
Norman William McGorlick, Deputy Chairman; and
Bryce Joseph Baxter, James Alexander Hamilton, and John
Robert Shorter (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association Incorporated), and Albert Edward
O'Hara (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and
William Henry Anglem, Brian Joseph Enwright, John
Francis Forde, and Alfred John Laker (nominated by the
Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1956.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Member of Domain Board Appointed

DURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Kenneth Mounsey Wells

to be a member of the Oxford Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Geddes Allan Horgan, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/316; D.O. 8/3/91)

Member of Medical Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Medical Practitioners Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Edward George Sayers, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), F.R.C.P.(LOND.), F.R.A.C.P., D.T.M. and H.(LOND.)

to be a member of the Medical Council for a period of three years from the 14th day of March 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1956.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph

PURSUANT to section 183 of the Post and Telegraph Act 1928, the Minister of Telegraphs hereby declares that the officers whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto are authorised to sign certificates of the service of telegraphic copies of notices for the purposes of sections 179 to 184 of that Act, and hereby appoints those officers to be transmitting officers and receiving officers, at the addresses specified after their names in the Schedule hereto, for the purposes of those sections and of the regulations for the time being in force under that Act relating to the service of notices by telegraph.* notices by telegraph.*

SCHEDULE

John Ellis Harrison, Postmaster, Taihape.
Lindsay Melrose, Postmaster, Waimate.
Gordon Cowie Riddell, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Auckland.
Denis Patrick Roughan, Postmaster, Carterton.
Ernest Russell, Postmaster, Balclutha.
William John Rzoska, Postmaster, Rawene.
William George Weston, Postmaster, Paeroa.
Reginald Hicks Wilson, Postmaster, Kaiapoi.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1956. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Telegraphs. *Gazette, 21 May 1914, Vol. I, page 2105.

Land Reserved in the Land District of Wellington

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

SUBURBAN Section 47, Makuri Township, situated in Block XIV, Makuri Survey District: Area, 9 acres 3 roods 20 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 13510.)

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1955.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/305; D.O. 13/121)

Land Reserved in the Land District of Otago and Declared to be Part of the Alexandra Domain

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for recreation purposes, and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, declares the said reserve to be a public domain subject to the provisions of Part III of the last-mentioned Act to be part of the Alexandra Domain to be administered as a public domain by the Domain Board the Domain Board.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

Section 106 (formerly part Section 88), Block VII, Leaning Rock Survey District: Area, 7 acres 2 roods 32·3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 12119.)

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/531; D.O. 8/3/82)

Land Reserved in the Land District of Southland and Declared to be Part of Mataura Domain.

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for recreation purposes, and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, declares the said reserve to be a public domain subject to the provisions of Part III of the last-mentioned Act to be part of the Mataura Domain to be administered as a public domain by the Domain Board by the Domain Board.