Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 18th day of April 1956

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Loans Board Act 1926, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto by way of loan of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

| Name of Local Authority | | Name of Loan | | | Amount of Loar |
|---|-----|--|--|-------|---|
| Auckland City Council Auckland City Council Auckland City Council Auckland City Council Eastbourne Borough Council Otago Electric Power Board Palmerston North City Council | • • | | | | £ 200,000 150,000 40,000 50,000 6,500 30,000 80,000 |
| Richmond Borough Council Taumarunui County Council | | Sewerage Loan 1955, £85,000 Workers' Dwellings Loan 1955 | | • • • | 35,000 53,000 |

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Officers Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government hereby authorises the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section section.

SCHEDULE

Ronald McLaren Mansell, Postmaster, Ahuriri.
Herbert Charles Eaves, Chief Postmaster, Auckland.
Eric John Dixon MacDonald, Deputy Chief Postmaster,
Auckland.
Gordon Cowie Riddell, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Auckland.
Ernest Russell, Postmaster, Balclutha.
Denis Patrick Roughan, Postmaster, Carterton.
Robert Gordon Brown, Postmaster, Frankton Junction.
Aubrey James Joy, Postmaster, Green Lane.
Reginald Hicks Wilson, Postmaster, Kaiapoi.
William Radford Briggs, Postmaster and Telephonist, Kakaramea.

mea.

Melville Ernest Wilson, Postmaster, Kaponga.

John Noel Richard Johnston, Postmaster, Katikati.
Charles Alexander Stanners, Postmaster, Kingsland.
Harold Albert Perfect, Postmaster, Kumeu.
Winton Arthur Parkes, Postmaster and Telephonist, Mataroa.
Emmet Henry McElhinney, Postmaster, Ohura.
Roy Mortimer Green, Postmaster, Otorohanga.
William George Weston, Postmaster, Paeroa.
Jack Douglas Snow, Postmaster, Point Chevalier.
Donald Vincent Pope, Postmaster, Porangahau.
William John Rzoska, Postmaster, Rawene.
John Ellis Harrison, Postmaster, Taihape.
Peter Cardall Clayton, Postmaster, Tapanui.
Dudley Ross Campbell, Postmaster, Te Araroa.
Lawrence Andrew Burke, Postmaster, Waihi.
Edward Joshua Kerr, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch,
Wanganui. Wanganui.

Wanganui.
William Caldwell Reid, Chief Postmaster, Westport.
Alexander Ernest Davis, Postmaster, Akaroa.
William Lionel Cranfield, Postmaster, Ashburton.
William Gladstone Ramsay Middlemass, Accountant, Post

Office, Ashburton.
Ethelbert Frank Codyre, Postmaster, Lyttelton.
Valerie Lewis (Mrs), Postmistress, Opononi.
John Thomas Boyle, Postmaster, Ross.

James Mossman Strachan, Postmaster, Sydenham.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, this 16th day of April 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, I, Major-General the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough, the Administrator of the Government of New Zealand, hereby authorise the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown holding the offices stated opposite their names respectively in the said Schedule, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said section.

SCHEDULE

Dafydd Strachan Evans, Deputy Commissioner of Inland Revenue, Inland Revenue Department, Wellington.

Gerald Chipper, District Commissioner of Stamp Duties, Inland Revenue Department, Wellington.

Malcolm Kittson Boon, District Commissioner of Stamp Duties, Inland Revenue Department, Christchurch.

Harry Rex Hunnibell, Senior Estates and Stamp Duties Officer, Inland Revenue Department, Head Office, Wellington

ton.

Jeffery Owen Hill, Senior Estates and Stamp Duties Officer,
Inland Revenue Department, Wellington.

Leslie Colin Jarman, District Commissioner of Stamp Duties,
Inland Revenue Department, New Plymouth.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, this 17th day of April 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH, Administrator of the Government

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, I, Major-General the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough, the Administrator of the Government of New Zealand, hereby authorise

Douglas Howell Payne,

being an officer in the service of the Crown holding the office of Chief Clerk, Lands and Survey Department, Hamilton, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said section.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, this 19th day of April 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Appointments, Promotions, and Transfers of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The undermentioned cadet officers are granted permanent commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, with the rank of Pilot Officer and with seniority from 13 December 1955:

Graham Colin Derby (594353). Geoffrey Charles Hubbard (774712).

Sergeant Alan DYER (326435) is granted a commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 28 February 1963 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer with seniority from 29 February 1956.

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Robert Malcolm Allan, B.E., D.I.C., F.R.MET.S., A.F.R.AE.S. (74148), to be temporary Squadron Leader for the period 5 December 1955 to 20 April 1956 inclusive.