Revocation of Appointment of Arthurton Public Hall Board and Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Arthurton Public Hall Board as published in *Gazette*, 3 June 1954, Volume II, page 947, and revokes the reservation for a public hall site over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 30, Block X, Waipahi Survey District: Area, 3 roods 1:3 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 11773.)

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1063; D.O. 8/4/34)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ngongotaha Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Adam Elliott, John Gordon Henderson, John Gordon Henderson, John Redwood Lewis, Lyndon Harrison Marcroft, Frederick Thomas Mayo, Robert George Pearson, Alfred Edward Penn, Charles Henry Robinson, and Graham Stanley Robinson

to be the Ngongotaha Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—NGONGOTAHA DOMAIN

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—NGONGOTAHA DOMAIN
LOTS 100 and 101, D.P. 23433, being parts Waiteti No. 2A 4
Block. Parts certificate of title, Volume 445, folio 292.
Also Lot 102, D.P. 23433, being parts Waiteti No. 2A 4 and
Parawai No. 3A Blocks. Parts certificates of title, Volume 325,
folio 58, and Volume 445, folio 292.
Also Lot 103, D.P. 27579, being parts Waiteti Nos. 2A 3 and
2A 4 Blocks. Parts certificates of title, Volume 445, folios 291
and 292.
Also Lot 104, D.P. 27570

and 292.

Also Lot 104, D.P. 27579, being part Waiteti No. 2A 3 Block. Part certificate of title, Volume 445, folio 291.

All situated in Block XII, Rotorua Survey District: Total area, 1 acre 2 roods 6·9 perches, more or less.

Also Lot 51, D.P. S. 246, being parts Parawai No. 3A, No. 2° 3A 2, No. 2° 3B, No. 2N, No. 2M, No. 2K, and No. 2J 1 Blocks, situated in Blocks XII and XVI, Rotorua Survey District: Area, 2 acres 3 roods 22·9 perches, more or less. Parts certificates of title, Volume 399, folio 4, Volume 350, folio 134, Volume 603, folio 199, Volume 622, folio 69, Volume 671, folio 38, and Volume 698, folio 20.

Also Lot 60, D.P. 18362, being part Section 1B, Block XVI, Rotorua Survey District. Part certificate of title, Volume 379, folio 199.

Also Parawai No. 1E Block. All certificate of title, Volume

Also Parawai No. 1E Block. All certificate of title, Volume

Also Parawai No. 1E Block. All certificate of fille, volume 289, folio 151.

Also Lots 5 and 6 and part Lot 8, D.P. 9393, being part Parawai No. 1F Block. All certificates of title, Volume 333, folio 213, and Volume 748, folio 67.

All situated in Block XVI, Rotorua Survey District: Total area, 7 acres 2 roods 26 02 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/721; D.O. 8/393)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Owhango Public Hall and Library

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Joan Esther Frances Allison, Charles Napier Cotter, Ivan Henry Grattan, William Rooney, Thomas Newton Kitchener Somerville, Thomas Keith Stewart, and Cyril Robert Yule

to be the Owhango Public Hall and Library Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall and library.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 17, Block I, Owhango Township, situated in Block IV, Kaitieke Survey District: Area, 1 rood, more or less. (S.O. Plan 15771.)

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2352; D.O. 8/2/4)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kowai Pass Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Tawera County Council to be the Kowai Pass Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-KOWAI PASS DOMAIN RESERVE 1252, situated in Block XII, Kowai Survey District: Area, 100 acres, more or less (black map 22).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/212; D.O. 8/3/121)

Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Lloyd George Doel, Edmund John Manning, and John Colin Taylor

to be members of the Kawakawa Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Francis Allen Jones, Frederick Arnold Paul, and John Lionel Rayner, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of May 1956.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/385; D.O. 8/636)

Appointment of Member of the Island Council of Niue

PURSUANT to the Cook Islands Act 1915, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to nominate and appoint

Puleuka, of Mutalau,

to be a member of the Island Council of Niue, to hold office as from 27 March 1956, vice Motufoou, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of April 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Island Territories.

Members of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for Town District of Hikurangi Appointed

DURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Charles Kenroy Munro, Retired, of Ngunguru,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Town District of Hikurangi; and also to appoint

Douglas George Morrison, Land Agent and Valuer, of Whangarei,

on the recommendation of the Hikurangi Town Council, to be a member of the said Assessment Court.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1956.

S. W. SMITH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/77)

Officiating Ministers for 1956-Notice No. 13

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Salvation Army Captain John Dean Goffin.

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Mr Kipa Rex Morehu.

> Liberal Psychic Science Church Mr Cvril Lewis Monk.

> > Seventh Day Adventists

Pastor Ronald Pavitt Brown.
Pastor Anders Ernest Magnusson.
Pastor Elwyn Leonard Martin.
Pastor Frank Lewis Stokes.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1956.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.