Officers Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH.

Administrator of the Government

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government hereby authorises the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that

SCHEDULE

Allan Edward Kennard, Assistant District Public Trustee, Public Trust Office, Wellington. Arnold Garry, District Public Trustee, Public Trust Office,

Hamilton.

Hamilton.
Thomas Raymond Frazer, District Public Trustee, Public Trust Office, Stratford.
Albert Alexander Worley, District Public Trustee, Public Trust Office, Wanganui.
George James Peploe, District Public Trustee, Public Trust Office, New Plymouth.
Percy John Mepham, District Public Trustee, Public Trust Office, Dannevirke.

Brian Edward John Barry, District Manager, Public Trust

Office, Dannevirke.
Brian Edward John Barry, District Manager, Public Trust
Office, Rangiora.
Colin Barkwith Allan, District Public Trustee, Public Trust
Office, Invercargill.
Kenneth Hector Readman, District Public Trustee, Public
Trust Office, Masterton.
Trevor John Dixon, District Manager, Public Trust Office,
Marton

Marton.

Alfred Henry Gorringe, Trust Officer, Public Trust Office,

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government this 15th day of May 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL. Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

H. E. BARROWCLOUGH,

Administrator of the Government

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1 1927, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government hereby authorises

Peter James Rodgers,

being Civil Administration Officer, Army Department, Waiouru Military Camp. Waiouru, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government this 15th day of May 1956.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Appointment and Relinquishment of Appointment in the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator has been pleased to approve of the following appointment and relinquishment.

Appointment

Air Commodore Cyril Eyton KAY, C.B.E., D.F.C., F.R.MET.S., i.d.c., p.s.a., R.N.Z.A.F., is appointed Chief of the Air Staff and First Member of the Air Board and in addition Air Officer Commanding Royal New Zealand Air Force and is granted the rank of Air Vice-Marshal. Dated 5 June 1956.

Relinquishment

Air Vice-Marshal Walter Hugh Merron. C.B., O.B.E., p.s.a.. R.A.F., relinquishes the appointment of Chief of Air Staff and First Member of the Air Board and also the appointment of Air Officer Commanding Royal New Zealand Air Force. Dated 5 June 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointment and Relinquishment of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator has been pleased to approve of the following appointment and relinquishment of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointment

Group Captain Reginald William Kennedy Stevens, c.B.E., p.s.a., R.N.Z.A.F., is appointed Air Force Member for Personnel and Member of the Air Board and is granted the rank of Air Commodore. Dated 5 June 1956.

Relinquishment

Air Commodore Cyril Eyton Kay, C.B.E., D.F.C., F.R.MET.S., i.d.c., p.s.a., R.N.Z.A.F., relinquishes the appointment of Air Force Member for Personnel and Member of the Air Board. Dated 4 June 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1956.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Confirmation of Appointments, and Promotions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, confirmation of appointments, and promotions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The under-mentioned cadet officers are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 3 January 1968, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority from 20 April 1956. April 1956:

Leslie John Raymond Allen (345053). Peter MacDonald Rhodes (825175). Howard Allan Robinson (77204). Ronald Matthew Spencer (594552). Bruce Nicholas Tunley (77286).

The under-mentioned cadet officers are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period of four years, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority from 20 April 1956:

Norman Hunter Blair (896821).
Stephen England Gillingham (784848).
Peter Ferguson Martin (594806).
Brian Slater (342701).
Brian James Souter (914918).
Michael Ernest Alwyn Dillon (596502).
Edward Emmerton (78271).
Stephen Truby King (341749).

The under-mentioned cadet officers are granted temporary commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for the duration of flying training, to be followed by four years in the Territorial Air Force and four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority from 20 April 1956:

Ian Hart (328490). Richard Francis Lawry (774793). Patrick SIMPERINGHAM (302253).

The under-mentioned cadet officers are granted temporary commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for the duration of basic flying training. They are appointed to the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority from 20 April 1956:

Graeme Patrick Gleeson (691232). Gordon Hutchings (784045).

Confirmation of Appointments

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are confirmed in their appointments and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 25 April 1956:

Gerrard Clive Brown (74683).
Thomas James Collins (76048).
Ross MacDonald Gordon (647500).
James Barrie Irvine (784703).
Ross Trevor Johnson (78107).
Henry Michael Little (676565).
Anthony Harold Low (924404).
John Wilfred Martin (78108).
Donald William Pawson (784670).
Douglas William Allard Peters (78112).
Murray Alexander Turnbull (78113).